QG 18 Fuel Regulator.

FURIOUSBENNY

QG 18 Fuel Regulator.

Postby FURIOUSBENNY » July 24th, 2006, 12:17 pm

Is there a dealer locally for the fuel regulators that is housed on the top of the filter on the Qg 18. Okay apart from that is there a good tech man around in relation to these engines.. either in P.O.S or even Chaguanas !

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 25th, 2006, 8:30 am

Which filter are you refering to? The fuel regulator is usually attached to the fuel rail.

Doom

Postby Doom » July 25th, 2006, 8:34 am

and qg engines doh carry filters, only intank strainers

krack korn

Postby krack korn » July 26th, 2006, 5:51 pm

AFIK the QG18DD does have an inline filter and has a regulator of some kind on it. If it is a QG18DD u have how would the filter and regulator have walked away?

Anyway motorist and massy carry the filter (approx $200) not sure about the regulator, regulator is probably the standard QG regulator normally found on the fuel rail though.

High idle speed is more likely increased air rather than fuel though.

dreadman

Postby dreadman » July 27th, 2006, 12:52 pm

i was lookin in my sis car with d qg18de an i wasn't seein de fuel filter

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 27th, 2006, 5:04 pm

There isnt one on these engines ^^^

FURIOUSBENNY

Postby FURIOUSBENNY » August 8th, 2006, 2:00 pm

As a matter of fact there is in fact a fuel filter.It is very similar to the high pressure common nissan filters that sell for about $50. The main difference is that the Qg 18 filter has a brass housing attached to the top of it where I assume the regulator is attached,I'm not sure though. I will post a picture of it for knowledge of all. As krak korn said I did in fact purchase the genuine filter for $185.00.

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 8th, 2006, 2:48 pm

so it is the QG18DD then?

FURIOUSBENNY

Postby FURIOUSBENNY » August 8th, 2006, 3:00 pm

Okay then what's the difference between the DD and the DE... What I can say is that on the engine cover is marked Neo Di.

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 10th, 2006, 11:10 am

The DD is the Direct injection version of the QG18 while the DE is the multiport injection version. NEO Di stands for Nissan ecology oriented Direct injection so its most probably the DD.

Tunkabean

Re: QG 18 Fuel Regulator.

Postby Tunkabean » April 24th, 2014, 8:50 pm

I'm looking for this Fuel regulator for QG-18 Direct Injection, no luck in the bamboo, can't even find it online to buy but Motorist say they can source it for $2600TT, which is think is ridiculously pricey.

Anyone knows anywhere i can get this reasonably priced ?

FURIOUSBENNY

Postby FURIOUSBENNY » April 24th, 2014, 9:01 pm

Lol... Good luck man! Check Motorist in Marabella, he can order it for you even cheaper. He also knows his parts, that's if he still around!

Tunkabean

Postby Tunkabean » April 24th, 2014, 9:47 pm

Tunkabean wrote:I'm looking for this Fuel regulator for QG-18 Direct Injection, no luck in the bamboo, can't even find it online to buy but Motorist say they can source it for $2600TT, which is think is ridiculously pricey.

Anyone knows anywhere i can get this reasonably priced ?

FURIOUSBENNY wrote:Lol... Good luck man! Check Motorist in Marabella, he can order it for you even cheaper. He also knows his parts, that's if he still around!

yea that's the price from Motorist in Marabella