Motorcycle Riders

rookie

Re: Motorcycle Riders

Postby rookie » April 27th, 2014, 9:46 am

Another brother dies this morn about 2 am heading to Valencia RIP (Roshan Dbikedoctor Rampersad) bikers pls slow down an cagers please look out for us on the roads

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1398606309.120230.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1398606321.101810.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1398606333.136892.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1398606342.881760.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1398606282.413578.jpg

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » April 27th, 2014, 10:17 am

RIP Sam.... real good brother gone here yes

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » April 27th, 2014, 11:21 am

Condolences to the family.
Just yesterday I was contemplating buying back a bike.
This changed my mind.

rookie

Postby rookie » April 27th, 2014, 11:41 am

That's not a reason to change that feeling @ porn star once u get on it u won't want to get off

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » April 27th, 2014, 11:59 am

Rookie, trinidadians have no respect for motorcyclists.
But regardless of who is at fault, motorcyclists always end up on the losing end.
You could be the best rider in the world and someone else's fault could cost you your life.
I do love riding. I had two bikes before and I was fortunate enough to never have touched down.
I sold my bikes after a good friend got into an accident and died.
That was three years ago.
But my resolve has been weakening because I remember how much I loved riding.
However, I have a young family and they are my responsibility and my life.
Sometimes you really have to ask if the enjoyment is worth the risk.

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » April 27th, 2014, 1:02 pm

This is really sad news, always hurts to hear a brother go down RIP. :cry:

Sold my bike a couple months ago to make a business investment. ........ Still can't shake the feeling of emptiness....... :sad:

Regardless I intent to be back on 2 wheels as soon as I can. ......

kdere

Postby kdere » April 27th, 2014, 2:44 pm

Rest in peace boi Roshan.

1kingmed

Postby 1kingmed » April 27th, 2014, 3:41 pm

R.I.P. My good friend Roshan. This is very painful and I pray that JESUS gives us all the strength to move forward positively!

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » April 27th, 2014, 4:41 pm

WDF RASS....I spoke to him friday morning.

Central Racers

Postby Central Racers » April 27th, 2014, 5:13 pm

NARA Managemaent and committee members extend their condolences to the family of roshan rampersad a champion motorcycle racer whose gone but not forgotten and will be missed dearly by us and his fellow racers on race day

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » April 28th, 2014, 10:18 am

Postby turbosingh » April 28th, 2014, 2:10 pm

Porn Star wrote:Rookie, trinidadians have no respect for motorcyclists.
But regardless of who is at fault, motorcyclists always end up on the losing end.
You could be the best rider in the world and someone else's fault could cost you your life.
I do love riding. I had two bikes before and I was fortunate enough to never have touched down.

Well said,RIP.

bike2nr

Postby bike2nr » April 29th, 2014, 7:07 am

RIP to the fallen.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » April 29th, 2014, 8:48 am

Funeral is Thursday 8am home by him then 10am by Allens

Postby MG Man » April 29th, 2014, 9:23 am

two days ago, I came over a blind crest to see a bike coming towards me in my lane, overtaking a car. The biker fixed his gaze on me as if to say fackyoubitch...no fear....I had to slam brakes and put two wheels off the road
How much of an idiot do you have to be to cross the solid white line going up a blind hill to overtake a car???????

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » April 29th, 2014, 10:05 am

Just like car drivers there are a lot of idiot bikers who really shouldn't be on the road.... believe me, i've ridden with a few.
i aint gonna get into a car vs bike discussion or even try to blindly justify the dotishness of the rider mentioned above because i see my share of dotish driving/riding daily. Bikers though need to get out of that complacent zone and heighten their awareness everytime they jump on the saddle because in EVERY road confrontation/mishap/lapse of judgement/accident they end up with the shitty end of the stick....

bike2nr

Postby bike2nr » April 29th, 2014, 11:11 am

impact looks to be high speed , anyone know what gear he was wearing?

Postby MG Man » April 29th, 2014, 11:16 am

Porn Star wrote:Rookie, trinidadians have no respect for motorcyclists.

this is why I've resisted the temptation.....I fed up see ppl pull on riders, open car doors on them, heck a drunk guy deliberately backed his car into the road in front of my buddy, because in his words 'I say you woulda swerve around mih'
:-/

Postby 3stagevtec » April 29th, 2014, 1:28 pm

Seen one too many idiot riders myself. A time a guy with his gf / wife on the back overtook me on the outside of a blind left corner. Karma caught up with him 3 corners later when he caught an oncoming car and crashed off to the side of the road trying to avoid him. I ended up dropping them home ( a few mins away) but most people tell me I should have just left them there..

I've seen the overtaking over a blind hill maneuver as well as overtaking a long line of cars only to have the car at the front of the line turn off and collect the overtaking rider.

All that said, i'm still not deterred. Looking at getting a nice cruiser for myself and that will most like be just a weekend warrior..

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2014, 3:59 pm

Let's face it the motor bike riding test at the LO is a joke. 90 % of bike riders would not be able to pass the first round of the UK riding test. In the UK riders have to pass about 3 test over two years depending on their age in order to get a full licence. Riders are restricted to under a 125cc untill they can pass the first test after that they are further restricted to under 33hp bike. If they pass that then they are free to ride the big bikes.
UK test is based on safety and skill of rider. In trini u juss make an 8 and ride around the LO and u pass.

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » April 29th, 2014, 4:11 pm

Keyser Soze wrote:Just like car drivers there are a lot of idiot bikers who really shouldn't be on the road.... believe me, i've ridden with a few.
i aint gonna get into a car vs bike discussion or even try to blindly justify the dotishness of the rider mentioned above because i see my share of dotish driving/riding daily. Bikers though need to get out of that complacent zone and heighten their awareness everytime they jump on the saddle because in EVERY road confrontation/mishap/lapse of judgement/accident they end up with the shitty end of the stick....

And some of my riding buddies coasting on me when I'm taking my time.

Met him last week when I went up VMCott North to work.

*Awaits morons to chime in and say it was his fault, without knowing the facts*

R.I.P Roshan

kdere

Postby kdere » April 29th, 2014, 5:22 pm

ChristianRD wrote:
Keyser Soze wrote:Just like car drivers there are a lot of idiot bikers who really shouldn't be on the road.... believe me, i've ridden with a few.

And some of my riding buddies coasting on me when I'm taking my time.

Met him last week when I went up VMCott North to work.

*Awaits morons to chime in and say it was his fault, without knowing the facts*

R.I.P Roshan
Was a skilled rider. Plenty times going up Brazil and talparo he was one of the only sport bike men who could keep up with the big trails. None of us will know first hand what happened.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 29th, 2014, 5:49 pm

i met him at the drag racing event a couple weeks ago for the first time....really shocked when i heard the news....

road deaths is what really turned me away from road riding.....i have a registered dirt bike and a supermoto conversion for it, yet its hardly likely i'll ever use the conversion, its still sitting in the boxes......its just too great of a risk.....if there was a circuit track operational i'd be first in line for a trackday run....in the mean time i'll keep it on the dirt setup and ride the nearby mx track...

M@nnie

Postby M@nnie » April 29th, 2014, 7:34 pm

I listened all comments and just had to make a few statements.
1. R.I.P. roshan you is a boss of a rider....
2. None of yall were there so shut the f@€% up
3. Some of you who believe if u ride slow you gonna live forever, you living a lie.
4. Those Who feel bike men stupid because it risky and they still doing it F@€% yall cause yall might dead on a box with viagra.

Lets face it. 6million ways to die and you dont have a choice how you gonna die. U could be walking for a taxi, flying a plane, or even taking a basketball sweat. So give the man ah ease up and let him rest in peace.

kdere

Postby kdere » April 29th, 2014, 7:55 pm

M@nnie wrote:I listened all comments and just had to make a few statements.
3. Some of you who believe if u ride slow you gonna live forever, you living a lie.
4. Those Who feel bike men stupid because it risky and they still doing it F@€% yall cause yall might dead on a box with viagra.

Lets face it. 6million ways to die and you dont have a choice how you gonna die. U could be walking for a taxi, flying a plane, or even taking a basketball sweat. So give the man ah ease up and let him rest in peace.

Well said.... If you don't love it it's not for you

kdere

Postby kdere » April 29th, 2014, 7:59 pm

kdere wrote:

Well said.... If you don't love it it's not for you. Pic from Manager's funeral
1398815940551.jpg

Postby MG Man » April 29th, 2014, 8:45 pm

you wanna be an idiot rider? fine, but crash into a tree, not my car........folks like you make it very hard to defend riders in general

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » April 30th, 2014, 6:45 am

Somehow or the other I'm thinking posters here are thinking that the above comments were made about Roshan....please get your facts in order. that comment was a reply to Mg Man's comment about some biker overtaking on the crest of a hill.
Note the Kaiotic sticker on his bikes and that one on my jersey in my profile pic....Roshan was a member of my team and a very close personal friend.
All i've heard about the accident is the second hand news that everyone else is spewing...and even so, friend or not, circumstances confirmed or not, it's still a sad state when a biker goes down. His young son now has to face the future without a father, his sister without her closest brother, his brothers and mother without the rock of the family.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » April 30th, 2014, 6:49 am

zoom rader wrote:Let's face it the motor bike riding test at the LO is a joke. 90 % of bike riders would not be able to pass the first round of the UK riding test. In the UK riders have to pass about 3 test over two years depending on their age in order to get a full licence. Riders are restricted to under a 125cc untill they can pass the first test after that they are further restricted to under 33hp bike. If they pass that then they are free to ride the big bikes.
UK test is based on safety and skill of rider. In trini u juss make an 8 and ride around the LO and u pass.

Ohh, and while this has some truth to it, consider the drivers they are releasing to the public on a daily basis.
What part of the driving practice and tests qualify most of our local drivers to be even near a drivers seat?

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2014, 7:22 am

Keyser Soze wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Let's face it the motor bike riding test at the LO is a joke. 90 % of bike riders would not be able to pass the first round of the UK riding test. In the UK riders have to pass about 3 test over two years depending on their age in order to get a full licence. Riders are restricted to under a 125cc untill they can pass the first test after that they are further restricted to under 33hp bike. If they pass that then they are free to ride the big bikes.

Ohh, and while this has some truth to it, consider the drivers they are releasing to the public on a daily basis.
What part of the driving practice and tests qualify most of our local drivers to be even near a drivers seat?

Corruption is the cause as to why Trini have drivers that are not supposed tobe on the road. Pass a change and a permit is yours.