T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 5th, 2012, 10:30 am

kk,thanks,what about if you're returning citizen,the one we priced was 75k U.S and we don't have to pay much taxes etc etc.

aidan

Postby aidan » July 5th, 2012, 12:23 pm

I saw some proton cars in the lot next to movietowne yesterday. anyone knows if they are making a return? I saw about 2 proton satria neo.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 5th, 2012, 1:01 pm

idk bout allyuh but this car jes sexy
imagesCAJ6IVHI.jpg
imagesCAJ6IVHI.jpg (8.08 KiB) Viewed 2445 times

Postby cinco » July 5th, 2012, 1:05 pm

173k for the corolla on saturday

Postby Stephon. » July 5th, 2012, 1:07 pm

What trim?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 5th, 2012, 1:12 pm

cinco wrote:173k for the corolla on saturday

That would be the hubcap ones.

Postby Stephon. » July 5th, 2012, 1:21 pm

Well it's still robbery.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » July 5th, 2012, 2:14 pm

^^^it have vvti, 4 disc brakes and dual airbags. You may not know how much revs u doing but it fully powered and returns 50mpg. Oh and it has the best resale value of any automobile on the planet. I guess that is why they sell more units than cups of ice scream at marble slab :!:

Postby Stephon. » July 5th, 2012, 2:33 pm

You see me there Sunday or what? :lol:

boost11

Postby boost11 » July 8th, 2012, 2:58 am

Anyone know the current price of the 2.0 Lancer GT??

Postby cinco » July 9th, 2012, 10:56 am

180k for the cerato sedan
one trim basically fully loaded just no sunroof
175k for the kia soul

Postby Habit7 » July 9th, 2012, 11:05 am

acesinghit wrote:You may not know how much revs u doing but it fully powered and returns 50mpg.

That has to be both UK mpg units and highway mpg

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 9th, 2012, 11:08 am

cinco wrote:180k for the cerato sedan
175k for the kia soul

Is the 2 door cerato cheaper? Do they come manual and with different engine sizes or is one thing right through?

Postby Stephon. » July 9th, 2012, 11:10 am

I gut a friend with a corolla trying to justify the prices, we were having an argument about how good the prices of the Kia cerato cars were and how much more you got compared to a base model corolla with around the same price, he said that the resale value on the Kia and Hyundai is why their cars would always be less valuable.

Now here is what I'm wondering. The Hyundai and Kia vehicles are selling now more than ever, even the cerato you got to go on a wait list to get them, and I wont be surprised if one day, I see more ceratos than corollas on the highway. Would this affect the resale value of the vehicle? I'm thinking (going by trinidads logic) that the more vehicles there are on the roads, the higher the resale value would be, but that may be just me.

Postby cinco » July 9th, 2012, 12:59 pm

Kronik wrote:
175k for the kia soul

Is the 2 door cerato cheaper? Do they come manual and with different engine sizes or is one thing right through?

the koup i didnt price but afaik they are more

Stephon. wrote:I gut a friend with a corolla trying to justify the prices, we were having an argument about how good the prices of the Kia cerato cars were and how much more you got compared to a base model corolla with around the same price, he said that the resale value on the Kia and Hyundai is why their cars would always be less valuable.

Now here is what I'm wondering. The Hyundai and Kia vehicles are selling now more than ever, even the cerato you got to go on a wait list to get them, and I wont be surprised if one day, I see more ceratos than corollas on the highway. Would this affect the resale value of the vehicle? I'm thinking (going by trinidads logic) that the more vehicles there are on the roads, the higher the resale value would be, but that may be just me.

cant believe im gonna have a decent conversation with stephon but here goes
most people finance these vehicles
they pay 20k more for a corolla out the door and the resale value is generally 20k more than a comparable kia say a 5 yr old corolla vs a 5 yr old kia the price is the same 20k less.
when u finance 20k u pay back more in interest over the 5yr loan period people dont seem to grasp that the 200k corolla costs dem 220k over 5 years a 180k cerato costs 198k in 5 years and both cost about the same to maintain

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » July 9th, 2012, 1:40 pm

plenty people are still scared of resale value that is why basic corollas still sell. Plus it is all about image, imagine your ex asking you if that kia belongs to u? She new bf driving his roro wingroad axis nismo sports + getting more rank instantly..versus your 1 airbag corolla with zigla rims at least when she see the toyota symbol of success flashing back at u in the sun, u know wingroad sports + going back under the rock.

Postby Stephon. » July 9th, 2012, 2:10 pm

Wrt to maintainence though, he doesn't maintain so I guess he saving there :lol:
He only change the oil when something not feeling right when ah mash x

Dunno how else to explain to this boy that his cheapness gonna cost him morein the long run, then again he looking to sell later on this year :lol: :lol:

Postby stev » July 9th, 2012, 2:26 pm

i does feel poor anytime i come in this thread :(

Postby cinco » July 9th, 2012, 2:54 pm

acesinghit wrote:plenty people are still scared of resale value that is why basic corollas still sell. Plus it is all about image, imagine your ex asking you if that kia belongs to u? She new bf driving his roro wingroad axis nismo sports + getting more rank instantly..versus your 1 airbag corolla with zigla rims at least when she see the toyota symbol of success flashing back at u in the sun, u know wingroad sports + going back under the rock.

yah well shallow people will always have a problem and i dont keep them around me at all :lol: :lol:

btw had no problem with the honies when driving a kia pride

scotty_buttons

NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby scotty_buttons » July 9th, 2012, 6:34 pm

Second guessing Toyota's reliability these days. Bought 2006 rav4 from TTTL in November 2006 and since then had to change fuel pump, steering rack.. TWICE ( thank God that was during warranty period cuz that woulda cost close to 40gran total).. and recently the alternator which went bad almost immediately after warranty finished -_-
That alone costing 10gran from TTTL. Not to mention the two keys broke off the plastic module..(?!?!)
Heck I never had to change any major parts like that in our local b14 for almost 10yrs or more after leaving N&m showroom.

Dad got a local camry in dec 2010; so far, so good though..

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » July 9th, 2012, 8:14 pm

Kronik wrote:
175k for the kia soul

Cerato "Koup" is >195k for the 1.6L 125hp.

Around 240k for the 2.0L 156 hp.

Both come with 6 speed automatics only w/ paddleshift. No manuals being offered locally.

I know of at least two ceratos sold for within 20k of their brand new purchase price.

Apparently, southern sales is creating a shortage by not bringing in many vehicles, so hasty buyers will even rush a lightly used vehicle. Both cars mentioned had less than 30k mileage.

Postby Stephon. » July 9th, 2012, 11:49 pm

That's nice, Southern Sales being leaders and creating a shortage to encourage local econ stimulation, which other showroom does this? SSSL remains flawless!

NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 10th, 2012, 2:53 am

Stephon. wrote:That's nice, Southern Sales being leaders and creating a shortage to encourage local econ stimulation, which other showroom does this? SSSL remains flawless!

Best Auto says HI

Postby cinco » July 10th, 2012, 7:05 am

Stephon. wrote:That's nice, Southern Sales being leaders and creating a shortage to encourage local econ stimulation, which other showroom does this? SSSL remains flawless!

neal and massey has them beat on that

biddee

Postby biddee » July 10th, 2012, 8:53 am

Can anyone tell me the best time to buy a new car, and what would be the best small car to buy. I don't need anything fancy, just something to get me from A to B. Affordability and reliability are my main concerns. I know nothing about cars :).

Thanks!

Postby Stephon. » July 10th, 2012, 9:12 am

Doesnt matter when you buy the car. But the best affordable car to buy is the Mazda 2

Height adjustable Headrests
Tilt Steering with Leather
Power Windows
Power Door Mirrors
Auto up/down anti-pinch driver's door
Fabric Seats
Height adjustable driver seat
Four speakers Single CD/AM/FM Stereo
Auxillary Ipod port
Radio Controls on Steering
Double vanity mirrors
Exterior touch button trunk opener
195/45R/16" 10-spoke alloy rims
Dual Air Bags
Open door/ key in ignition alert
Fog Lamps
1.5L DOHC 16 valve engine with VVTI
Four Speed Automatic Transmission

biddee

Postby biddee » July 10th, 2012, 10:06 am

Does it come in manual Stephon and how much is it? Who sells Mazda in Trinidad?

Postby Habit7 » July 10th, 2012, 10:41 am

biddee wrote:Can anyone tell me the best time to buy a new car, and what would be the best small car to buy. I don't need anything fancy, just something to get me from A to B. Affordability and reliability are my main concerns. I know nothing about cars :).

Last edited by Habit7 on July 10th, 2012, 10:44 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby noshownogo » July 10th, 2012, 10:41 am

The 1.4 Swift has more features for cheaper than the Mazda2. So does the Kia Soul and Rio.

Postby zoom rader » July 10th, 2012, 11:04 am

noshownogo wrote:The 1.4 Swift has more features for cheaper than the Mazda2. So does the Kia Soul and Rio.

What are the prices on the Manual Jimny?