T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » June 10th, 2009, 3:50 pm

Tonio2000,

Is musse me self you see lol, i got a black one.

It drives reallly well, would recommend it anyday.

All the features you could ever want, 1.6 engine, tiptronic etc.

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 11th, 2009, 10:19 am

i2smart4u, thanks for the corolla update. remember friends, if you guys have updated prices please post it and i'll update the list asap. keep em'coming.

risley93

Postby risley93 » June 11th, 2009, 10:54 am

was d price on ah new Ford Ranger..d normal one not d thunder or hurricane

Smokey

Postby Smokey » June 11th, 2009, 12:54 pm

risley93, actually I saw an add in the papers frm Ansa Mcal Motors.....a very misleading add mind you (but i'll get to that shortly), where they addvertised the new 2010 Ford Ranger (4x4 2.5tdi Auto) for $199,999.00 (Vat inclusive)......however in the same add they had the Spoter (3.2tdi 4x4 auto) for $219,000.00 (vat exlusive).

Very distasteful advertising having one van with the price VAT inclusive and the not exlusive....with only a * indicating the difference.

risley93

Postby risley93 » June 11th, 2009, 12:57 pm

nah i like d old ones it just normal and d 2010 one looking real shitty thx anyhow and it kinda misleading and all

Smokey

Postby Smokey » June 11th, 2009, 1:04 pm

2010 is not that bad in real man...it's very very similar to the 2009 BT-50......but u hav to install some accessories to bring out its looks.

i2smart4u

Postby i2smart4u » June 13th, 2009, 1:08 pm

went and check out the cerato, lancer and focus....

kia...looks nice but i fnd the interior although well styled, cheapish looking
the lancer mid spec looks like a sturdy car....but the cerato has more leg room and trunk space.

the ford focus......bleh.....nothing to talk about really

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » June 13th, 2009, 2:07 pm

i2smart4u wrote:went and check out the cerato, lancer and focus....

the lancer mid spec looks like a sturdy car....but the cerato has more leg room and trunk space.

Kia looks cheapish? I find it looks very exec.

[IMG::]http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h250/captainzaak/kia-cerato-2009-australia-interior.jpg[/img]

thats jus my opinion tho.

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 13th, 2009, 2:45 pm

the current dash in the corolla, civic, 3, elantra, lancer, jetta, sx4 and focus is nicer imho. the above kia dash does look nicer than the optra, almera, tiida, wingroad and bluebird sylphy dash though.

i2smart4u

Postby i2smart4u » June 13th, 2009, 4:18 pm

its nice.....but when you look at the materials used closely.....compared to the others....its cheapish

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » June 14th, 2009, 10:50 pm

i2smart4u,

Guess our opinion differ with that one.

I love it, doesn't feel cheapish, i got no complaints .

Postby A172 » June 16th, 2009, 10:07 am

fellas in the know in this thread...

this Grand Vitara still available@ this price:

$218,000.00 2.0 4WD JX-A (2008)

:?:

thx for any info.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 16th, 2009, 11:47 am

Captainzaak wrote:
i2smart4u wrote:went and check out the cerato, lancer and focus....

Kia looks cheapish? I find it looks very exec.

thats jus my opinion tho.

Ditto.

I really love the new Cerato....it's actually a car I wouldn't mind as an "easygoing" daily driver.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 16th, 2009, 11:52 am

agent007 wrote:the current dash in the corolla, civic, 3, elantra, lancer, jetta, sx4 and focus is nicer imho. the above kia dash does look nicer than the optra, almera, tiida, wingroad and bluebird sylphy dash though

Ah.....that's a strange division!

I found the new Corolla's dash to be pretty lack lustre (I test drove one with a grey interior)......and found the Tiida...and ESPECIALLY the new Sylphy had much better interiors. The seating material was superior, dash material has a slightly soft touch to it..meaning it might be better at resisting scratches, and seating position was better for long drives, and the faux wood finish wasn't too bad either :lol: The civic also had one of the best interiors.

The sylphy has the best gear lever position out of all....not that we get a tiptronic version locally. Not sure if the RORO 2.0L version have it.

I also found the Lancer's interior to be poor-ish as well. It rattled and I heard vibrations when driving over choppy roads. Not good fit and finish for an otherwise new car. :shock:

GANESH

Postby GANESH » June 16th, 2009, 12:03 pm

GREAT INFO KUDOS TO YOUR RESEARCH AND WILLPOWER TO SIT DOWN AND ACTUALLY DO THIS FOR OUR BENEFIT :)

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 16th, 2009, 12:07 pm

Bump for a good post !! Good job agent!!

So any body have any reviews on the wingle? Noticed a lot of these on the roads.....

i2smart4u

Postby i2smart4u » June 16th, 2009, 3:37 pm

no tiptronic for the foreign used sylphy xcvt auo tranny..... i think

lancer has the best features for the price out of all of them......its a shame it aint have no trunk space and leg room like the bluebird.

the local 2.0 sylphy has a nice keyless start and power seat feature...only seen that feature in the autech version though

wingle.....bleh

but it does look attractive

i would not even buy dat to sell ccoconuts. :( :( :(

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » June 16th, 2009, 3:47 pm

i2smart4u wrote:
i would not even buy dat to sell ccoconuts. :( :( :(

LOLL @ comment

sylphy was one of my options, was a wee bit to high tho, they niceee.

i2smart4u

Postby i2smart4u » June 16th, 2009, 4:13 pm

someone linkin me up with one for 115k 2.0....... local dey bussin ur arse with price and roll on roll off is 135-150.....might as well buy a cefiro

Postby cinco » June 16th, 2009, 8:39 pm

Knight1 wrote:
agent007 wrote:the current dash in the corolla, civic, 3, elantra, lancer, jetta, sx4 and focus is nicer imho. the above kia dash does look nicer than the optra, almera, tiida, wingroad and bluebird sylphy dash though

Ah.....that's a strange division!

I found the new Corolla's dash to be pretty lack lustre (I test drove one with a grey interior)......and found the Tiida...and ESPECIALLY the new Sylphy had much better interiors. The seating material was superior, dash material has a slightly soft touch to it..meaning it might be better at resisting scratches, and seating position was better for long drives, and the faux wood finish wasn't too bad either :lol: The civic also had one of the best interiors.

The sylphy has the best gear lever position out of all....not that we get a tiptronic version locally. Not sure if the RORO 2.0L version have it.

I also found the Lancer's interior to be poor-ish as well. It rattled and I heard vibrations when driving over choppy roads. Not good fit and finish for an otherwise new car. :shock:

def agree new corolla interior is even cheaper feeling than the NZE if u press on the top the gauge surround almost pops out

Tonio2000

Postby Tonio2000 » June 17th, 2009, 10:20 am

so what about someone who does a lot of driving like me i go to Palo Seco and Pos every week end, not forgetting i live in the east, and i like to go all over, did 120,000 in 13months. what kinda car is advisable? I like the new cerato but i would have prefered the koup version though. But my kia has given me headaches the engine even went and i had to replace it and im still getting probs. I want a car that can go the distance that dont give lots of trouble.

Postby A172 » June 17th, 2009, 10:28 am

A172 wrote:fellas in the know in this thread...

this Grand Vitara still available@ this price:

:?:

thx for any info.

thx for all the help guys....couldn't do it without you :|

anyways, dem mc price dem is from last year or wha?

I call Lifestyle yesterday and the basic 2 door 2wd GV is for 218....the 4wd I ask about up there starting from 235

wa really goin orn wid de prices here? :?

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 17th, 2009, 11:18 am

A172,

Grand Vitara
$146,000.00 1.6 AWD JX (2008)
$154,900.00 1.6 AWD JX
$219,900.00 2.0 2WD JLS
$234,900.00 2.0 4WD JLX
$238,000.00 2.0 4WD JX-AH (2008)
$248,000.00 2.0 4WD JX-AH (2008)
$254,900.00 2.0 4WD JLX-AH
$294,900.00 2.4 4WD JLX-EL
$298,000.00 2.7 4WD JLX (2008)
$384,900.00 3.2 4WD JLX-EL

those 2008 prices are pre-budget and older stock where MVT was MUCH less. the info u got for the basic 3 door GV is entirely wrong but the 235k will buy u the (as seen above) 2009 basic 4WD unit that has fabric seats and no sunroof.

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 17th, 2009, 11:22 am

Tonio2000 wrote:so what about someone who does a lot of driving like me i go to Palo Seco and Pos every week end, not forgetting i live in the east, and i like to go all over, did 120,000 in 13months. what kinda car is advisable? I like the new cerato but i would have prefered the koup version though. But my kia has given me headaches the engine even went and i had to replace it and im still getting probs. I want a car that can go the distance that dont give lots of trouble.

toyota hilux 3.0 turbo auto 4x4 d/c or ford ranger 2.5 tdci 4x4 d/c auto.

buying a car for your work will put too much strain hence ur kia didn't stand up. If you wanna go suv then a CRDi tucson or Sportage can be considered.

Postby A172 » June 17th, 2009, 11:22 am

steups

ricer GV then

thx for the info man, much appreciated. 8-)

spannas

Postby spannas » June 17th, 2009, 11:38 am

good thread...nice to know

spannas

Postby spannas » June 17th, 2009, 11:40 am

good thread...nice to know

i2smart4u

Postby i2smart4u » June 17th, 2009, 11:42 am

hilux----------$195,000.00 d/c 4x4 airbags, abs, side steps .......is now 180k

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 17th, 2009, 6:00 pm

CHEVROLET

Spark LS
$69,900.00 0.8 manual
$75,900.00 0.8 automatic

Aveo hatchback
$108,900.00 1.5 LS manual
$119,900.00 1.5 LT auto

Aveo Sedan
$129,900.00 1.5 LT auto

Optra hatchback
$137,900.00 1.6 SX auto

Optra Sedan
$137,900.00 1.6 SX auto

Optra Station Wagon
$131,158.00 LS 1.8 auto

Epica
$180,158.00 2.0 LS

Captiva
$239,000.00 2.4 gas LT 4x4 basic
$249,000.00 2.4 gas LT 4x4 fully loaded
$314,000.00 3.2 V6 LTZ 4x4 fully loaded 7-seater
$299,900.00 2.0 CRDi Turbo Diesel LTZ fully loaded 7-seater

How good are these vehicles? anyone have experience with them>?

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 17th, 2009, 9:35 pm

lifestyle have most of the parts for all of these cars. service and warranty is backed by lifestyle's reputation. they are fairly new to our market and its a young/growing brand........still has stigma attached due to those failed/problematic opel corsa/chevy joy and monza's of yore. Those units imported up to this day share nothing in common with the joy/monza fiasco neither its origins. they're very low on maintainance and parts reduced their prices as well. positive feedback from new customers is heavier than the negative feedback (for service/parts) from the trinidad automobiles regime.