T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby Morpheus » December 17th, 2014, 9:18 am

LoL smh...

Puss checking in.....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 17th, 2014, 9:40 am

MadCrix wrote:first car I bought was manual in 2005

never ever would buy auto.. well I bought one for wifey but my cars will always be manual

and yes I face north south traffic everyday
auto is for p u s s I e s

What new car today would you buy with a manual?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » December 17th, 2014, 9:44 am

4x4

swift

evo

is yuh only option or roro

LalChun

Postby LalChun » December 17th, 2014, 12:30 pm

[quote="MadCrix"]first car I bought was manual in 2005

never ever would buy auto.. well I bought one for wifey [\quote]

We all know bout the Elantra she bought for herself

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » December 17th, 2014, 1:00 pm

LalChun wrote:
MadCrix wrote:first car I bought was manual in 2005

never ever would buy auto.. well I bought one for wifey [\quote]

We all know bout the Elantra she bought for herself

:shock: :shock: :shock:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » December 17th, 2014, 1:06 pm

whey boy I told de man keep it secret u know.. jah

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » December 17th, 2014, 1:37 pm

MadCrix wrote:whey boy I told de man keep it secret u know.. jah

Having a wife buy her own car is for p u s s I e s

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » December 17th, 2014, 1:39 pm

de phoq I must spend my money on she? de hell

scotty_buttons

New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby scotty_buttons » December 17th, 2014, 11:01 pm

P u s s l e checking in [SMILING FACE WITH OPEN MOUTH AND COLD SWEAT]

I can't understand how ppl buy automatic 4x4 vans nuh. Daz outright blasphemy.

Postby cinco » December 17th, 2014, 11:25 pm

I've been dailying a manual for the past 9 years wont have it any other way. Actually prefer a manual in traffic automatics are borrrrrrring

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » December 17th, 2014, 11:30 pm

@nervewrecker
Skoda felicia

scotty_buttons wrote::lol:

Now I love a manual. .. but have you seen the length of the gearstick in a manual hilux. Add to that the distance between those gears... in the case of a hilux... Auto is a blessing
If I had a Nav...manual definitely

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 18th, 2014, 6:32 am

kamakazi wrote:Now I love a manual. .. but have you seen the length of the gearstick in a manual hilux. Add to that the distance between those gears... in the case of a hilux... Auto is a blessing

:| A Hilux equipped with a manual transmission is nothing to drive. Now if you were complaining about a Land Rover Series II, then I could probably see your point, though still not necessarily agree.

Postby Dave » December 18th, 2014, 6:51 am

Evo1-9 is a real man's manual for chaffick

nemram

Postby nemram » December 18th, 2014, 9:20 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
kamakazi wrote:Now I love a manual. .. but have you seen the length of the gearstick in a manual hilux. Add to that the distance between those gears... in the case of a hilux... Auto is a blessing

:| A Hilux equipped with a manual transmission is nothing to drive. Now if you were complaining about a Land Rover Series II, then I could probably see your point, though still not necessarily agree.

Hilux Manual 3.0 gear ratios more car like and yes is nothing to drive

Dave wrote:Evo1-9 is a real man's manual for chaffick

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 18th, 2014, 2:32 pm

Last time I drove a stick was over ten years ago. It was a lot of fun back then but I didn't have to deal with trini traffic

Postby DVSTT » December 18th, 2014, 6:08 pm

nemram wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Hilux Manual 3.0 gear ratios more car like and yes is nothing to drive

Dave wrote:Evo1-9 is a real man's manual for chaffick
I

Where do I get that sticker though?

Postby j.o.e » December 18th, 2014, 9:16 pm

Postby nervewrecker » December 18th, 2014, 10:15 pm

kamakazi wrote:@nervewrecker
Skoda felicia

scotty_buttons wrote::lol:

Now I love a manual. .. but have you seen the length of the gearstick in a manual hilux. Add to that the distance between those gears... in the case of a hilux... Auto is a blessing

Always thought they had power steering.

Never paid attention to the lux shifter but now that you guys mention it, I will.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 19th, 2014, 5:06 am

Its long and designed like farm equipment.

Clutch super nice tho.

Postby DVSTT » December 19th, 2014, 7:36 am

Thanks bro

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 19th, 2014, 7:56 am

Paddle shifters like F1 is how I roll. Manual is for the mid life crisis guys

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 19th, 2014, 10:29 am

I drove a manual MX5 Miata in Miami some time ago and it's the most fun I had in a long while.. regretfully when I think about the hustle on our roads, I prefer for safety reasons to have an AT vehicle over a manual. The use of the "free" hand comes in handy especially if you have an infant/s in the vehicle. You know what it is to be driving and you seeing your child about to spill a bottle of milk on your fabric seats? The free hand can grab it before it messes things up.

Postby Morpheus » December 19th, 2014, 10:43 am

And cause a possible "bad drive".....

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 20th, 2014, 11:55 am

Men really bigging up AT over MT???

:? :? :?

Postby Trini Hookah » December 20th, 2014, 1:19 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Men really bigging up AT over MT???

Tan yuh body dey bmx banton.

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » December 20th, 2014, 4:54 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

De phoq...ahahahahah :lol:
Last edited by troublemaker on December 24th, 2014, 8:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » December 20th, 2014, 6:11 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

:lol: rrooooooooiiiiiiiiiiii!!! :lol:

Postby Morpheus » December 20th, 2014, 7:15 pm

LoL wth...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 20th, 2014, 8:27 pm

Jesso Jesso bai

Waz da one dawdi??? :?

tdavies

Postby tdavies » December 20th, 2014, 8:55 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:Paddle shifters like F1 is how I roll. Manual is for the mid life crisis guys

That statement hadda be a joke rite......