My 200sx build **PICS**

vroom89

My 200sx build **PICS**

Postby vroom89 » August 31st, 2011, 11:13 pm

car was in the family some years now....finally "got the time" to turn it into something i could enjoy...pics of build to follow...might not put up whole parts list one time but will share pics of the parts worth mentioning... :twisted: allllllll engine parts brand spanking new...pic quality might not be the best in some :roll: ....feel free to pm me for any removed parts u seem interested in....

car had an rb20 turbo with transmission...going for a built sr20det (redtop) with rb25 box

First day of rebuild...stock car

now to convert to five hole....first had to get some wheels to roll around on for de while till i decide what wheels im gonna run...got hooked up with these... :mrgreen:

now to convert front...s14 spindle was used...

Old spindles

some used cusco adjustable coilovers for the while..with adjustable camber plates

new spindles up...also used longer studs and a spacer for the while to clear the bigger calipers

looking good :drinking:

the "heart" at this moment

rear end time now....took out whole rear subframe and dropped in a vicous lsd set up...r32 or r33 i cant remember :|

new subframe

also got my hands on a bolt for bolt complete exhaust system (3 inch with removable barrel) to be used in the meanwhile

old subframe....4 hole

car 5 hole conversion completed

new windscreen on and ready for test drive...to see how it feels...

threw one some drop engineering wheel nuts...

some parts to go into build

ATI main pulley

king engine bearings..(rod..connecting...thrust)

Arp main studs...

MANLEY connecting rods... 0X

OS giken twin disc clutch set up (complete with lightened flywheel pressure plate release bearing)

Infamous darton sleeves

S15 oil pump..brand new...will work on s13 sr20det..minor modification to one bolt hole

s13 water pump...brand new

rc 1000cc injectors

sparco bonnet clamp :lol:

je pistons...rings...etc etc

okada direct ignition system

drinker41

Re: My 200sx build **PICS**

Postby drinker41 » September 1st, 2011, 1:53 am

seriousssssssssssssssss build occurring good luck bro

Postby eliteauto » September 1st, 2011, 2:46 am

nice looking forward to project updates

[EMIN∃M]

Postby [EMIN∃M] » September 1st, 2011, 2:55 am

looking great

zcarz

Postby zcarz » September 1st, 2011, 3:22 am

nice! good luck with it, but what's wrong with the rb20? 6 cylinders to 4 is a downgrade

vroom89

Postby vroom89 » September 1st, 2011, 6:51 am

@ zcarz just trying to keep it "original" tanx for the comments...plus de rb had an overheating mishap** :oops:
Last edited by vroom89 on September 1st, 2011, 3:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » September 1st, 2011, 7:46 am

Very nice build man. Good to see someone buying brand new brandname parts like OSGiken and Okada (dam ting expensive!!!) rather than:
a) buying new ebay and knockoff parts or
b) buying ah set ah old used parts

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 1st, 2011, 8:03 am

Nice build bro..

If you need help with the pics lemme know, Im always up for helping with a build log :D

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id= ... &sk=photos

Postby Monk BANzai » September 1st, 2011, 10:03 am

OS GIKEN!!! not much know of this AWESOME PRODUKT!

good stuff...

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » September 1st, 2011, 10:18 am

[EMIN∃M] wrote:looking great

LMAO. Great build man. Looks to be awesome.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » September 1st, 2011, 10:36 am

Not much know? lol

Nice part list man, hope it all comes together well. I absolutely love the ATI super dampener.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 1st, 2011, 10:49 am

Nice build, nice parts. Looking forward for the updates

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 1st, 2011, 11:11 am

Where'd you get the twin disc OS Giken?

Postby A172 » September 1st, 2011, 12:03 pm

like building engine is the new drop een tobo injin and geedemfires :|

what management you going with OP?

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » September 1st, 2011, 2:06 pm

OS GIKEN!!! not much know of this AWESOME PRODUKT!

Really? :lol:

Where'd you get the twin disc OS Giken?

I'm guessing not locally. Nengun perhaps?

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 1st, 2011, 2:14 pm

Y
E
S

E
P
I
C

vroom89

Postby vroom89 » September 1st, 2011, 2:46 pm

will update later tonight...installing roll cage at the moment...bolt for bolt Autopower rollcage...passes all american racing regulations...no welding...bolt for bolt...pure easyness...or yeh clutch was brought in...skybox ftw

Kinday

Postby Kinday » September 1st, 2011, 3:14 pm

Great to see such a serious build being delivered and documented...always loved the 200SX
Big props to you using brands like OS Giken and ATI.....God I maddened myself for an ATI dampener on my last ride. Wasn't cheap at all, but always worth it if we want the best.

Best of luck with your project.
Tell of brakes and management? I'm subscribed

vroom89

Postby vroom89 » September 1st, 2011, 3:55 pm

tanx for all de comments fellas...brakes undecided yet...leaning towards stoptech 8 pot...ammm management is aem full stand alone...i have it already plus all the necessary hardware (boost control solenoid etc)...will post pics...just time consuming...(room full of parts) :evilbat:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 1st, 2011, 4:01 pm

I'm officially jealous.

Location? Dogs? Security system?

vroom89

Postby vroom89 » September 1st, 2011, 4:10 pm

more pics.....

new heart has arrived

TOMEI 270 procams... :twisted: in and ex

TOMEI adjustable cam gears in and ex

okay was keeping it a lil secret but everyting TOMEI in da head...fully built...valve springs...retainers...solid lifters...rocker arm stoppers...the works :bday:

tomei actually gave me the oil cover as a gift :D

branding the redtop..."The engine specialists" :o

mishimoto oil cooler..will take pic of it when opened...doh wanna lose anything

had a set of workemotion for an evo...offering up to see how it looks....

car stripped of engine and off to paint

bye bye baby lol :cry:

just using dis rim to check for clearance on rolling of back fenders...gonna go with a ten inch workemotion in de back...and PULL dat tire :D

one side completely rubbed down...essence of showing dis is so no one will say "shell" :|

we have the blue print...now to flare 0X

she's ready to paint

top painted...matte black

she finished....went somein i think a lil different...matte black with matte red...looks kool :drinking:

just mixed a lil black and clear coated the back lights...

the work wheeeeeels :)

on the way home

home...notice interior..stock

offering up some parts from de "parts room"....mechanic hiding deh...behind de 3 core koyo radiator..made for the 200sx came with brackets everything *phew*

lining up nice deh...also put in the double diaphram booster...just need to drill hole for clutch cylinder

raping the inside...

teknishan hahahah

ready for cage...lewwe see how it fitting now..

dat plastic wrap was stronger dan wood i feel....the roll cage in packagin here

after a good 45 mins...we figured it out....threw in some seats to provide a lil essence...

bringing some takatas for dem seats

i have preserved my dash..tank god i fit...

nicee
Last edited by vroom89 on September 1st, 2011, 6:02 pm, edited 2 times in total.

vroom89

Postby vroom89 » September 1st, 2011, 4:54 pm

@ conrad...in sando...no dogs...cameras...and two highly trained monkeys with glocks 8-)

vroom89

Postby vroom89 » September 1st, 2011, 5:00 pm

some engine build pics

head...with all magnanese/bronze valve guides pressed in (tomei brand 8-) )

block....soooo clean... 8-)

oil squirters in

bearings in..on journals and caps

block done...cover it up cover it up...sleep well

vroom89

Postby vroom89 » September 1st, 2011, 5:22 pm

just trying to follow in dads footsteps....R.I.P. ...this car is dedicated to u

dads old rides

the crazy horse....v8 powered galant...

the no problem escort....l28 powered (280c engine) simply a beast...video of it in some wallerfield drag youtube video

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 1st, 2011, 6:24 pm

NIIIIIIICE!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 1st, 2011, 6:24 pm

Where the hell is the "like" button!! Very nice setup indeed.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 1st, 2011, 6:26 pm

Wait nah I now seeing the crazy horse galant.
Yuh have it in yuh blood padna, use it wisely!

Postby MG Man » September 1st, 2011, 6:40 pm

frickin awesome build dude!
btw if u ever fit a CF bonnet, I got a set of brand new aerocatch bonnet pins to sell, if u interested

snowman

Postby snowman » September 1st, 2011, 6:41 pm

Very Nice. Subscribed.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 1st, 2011, 7:23 pm

Great build I know your Dads cars well that book pic of the Gallant if you got it on triniutuner It's from my book