My 200sx build **PICS**

TriniGT

Re: My 200sx build **PICS**

Postby TriniGT » September 1st, 2011, 8:02 pm

If you weren't so deep in it I would have said swap a VE head in there, would save on money and all that would be needed would be some 20V cams and springs and retainers. Who did the valve guide work and the reeming on the guides? Would have also advised on the Pulsar GTiR or VE oil pump and was the entire block balanced with the ATI damper, crank, rods and pistons, Ogura clutch setup and was the block decked with the oil pump attached. Reason i am asking is that without the block decked with the oil pump there stands a chance that their may be some thou difference in height and that can cause the headgasket to leak and damage quickly at high HP.

Next thing that I would strongly advise would be to get rid of the ARP headstuds, they cause headlift at high HP, anything over 500HP. Get yourself some longer Mazworx headstuds or Greddy as they seat deeper in the block unlike the ARP that only hold a few threads that have been seen to strip as well. Other than that really nice work and lovely part list. Also are you all doing a homemade adapter plate for the RB25 box? I am going along that route or maybe a Z33 six speed and trying to decide on the better option, the Z33 looks better for me to keep my rpms higher to stay in boost when shifting.

vroom89

Postby vroom89 » September 1st, 2011, 9:31 pm

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: im using the arp studs on the crank...headstuds...im using cosworth...the block was decked with the oil pump on.... and duncan village machine shop did the headwork...still contemplating whether to bring down a mazworx complete conversion kit for the box...i kno the 300zx box is the rell ting...but rb box cheaper lol ...so if i break it...ill go z33...tanx for the tips...gonna rethink the oil pump...any info on bolt pattern?...have a partner running ogura..so i going different nah lol :oops:

Postby Monk BANzai » September 1st, 2011, 9:46 pm

vroom89 wrote:just trying to follow in dads footsteps....R.I.P. ...this car is dedicated to u

dads old rides

the crazy horse....v8 powered galant...

the no problem escort....l28 powered (280c engine) simply a beast...video of it in some wallerfield drag youtube video

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAIT WAAAAAAAAAAAIT WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAIT!!!

CRAZY HORSE IS YUH OLE MAN CAR?....GEEEEZAN!!!!

*THROWS SELF OUT WINDOW

Awesome piece of history here!!
WOW!!!

impressive lineage here man!! Was there the night Crazy Horse ran in Valsyan yeeeeeeears ago....one of m y best street racing experiences....

Didnt know your dad passed on....RIP....

like this look....i prefer the first rim though.....but the color for the Works makes the combo pop...

Postby Monk BANzai » September 1st, 2011, 9:49 pm

sorry to spam yuh ched...but i remember the day up wallers when Crazy Horse wash Big Daddy.... then Sherrif claim he car wasnt wukkin but would NEVER run Crazy horse again after that day....

sweet.....i real smiling here dan....

Postby MG Man » September 1st, 2011, 9:58 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:....i prefer the first rim though....[/img]

Postby Rooki3 » September 1st, 2011, 10:04 pm

:wow:

vroom89

Postby vroom89 » September 1st, 2011, 10:06 pm

some curfew pics deh...

my exhaust manifold...full race TWIN wastegate :lol:...got a t4 flange...but since no track :evil: had to get a t4 to t3 adapter plate made from full race...to run a more "streetable" turbo

i wah learn to weld like this

twin scroll business

vroom89

Postby vroom89 » September 1st, 2011, 10:13 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:sorry to spam yuh ched...but i remember the day up wallers when Crazy Horse wash Big Daddy.... then Sherrif claim he car wasnt wukkin but would NEVER run Crazy horse again after that day....

bai i was now in primary skool...used to cry when that flicking ting start...used to rumble the neighbour roof and ting lol...all info u kno abt it feel free to share...if he was here it was v8 twin turbo business...de man liked his 8 cylinders...good to know he was known...car was really a beauty...

Postby Monk BANzai » September 1st, 2011, 10:40 pm

vroom89 wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:sorry to spam yuh ched...but i remember the day up wallers when Crazy Horse wash Big Daddy.... then Sherrif claim he car wasnt wukkin but would NEVER run Crazy horse again after that day....

bai i was now in primary skool...used to cry when that flicking ting start...used to rumble the neighbour roof and ting lol...all info u kno abt it feel free to share...if he was here it was v8 twin turbo business...de man liked his 8 cylinders...good to know he was known...car was really a beauty...

hahahaha i was in my teens then...(15-18).....Crazy Horse was one of the straightest, cleanest and fastest Galants back then....and running 10/11 seconds then was equivalent to running 8 seconds now....the big match ups was always him vs a rail called "Katanga' and Big Daddy (Sheriff Auto Supplies) V8 Kingswood. Was nice battles between them, and I think that both cars had the capacity to get into 9's.

But for me....going down Valpark to see him run on the streets against another V8 powered car..was a black Rx7 body...was epic...cant remember the name of that car though...but it was also hella fast and ran on the tracks as well..

what you looking for with this build though?.....what brand seats are those?

Crazy Horse was also known for some awesome burnouts....

vroom89

Postby vroom89 » September 1st, 2011, 10:49 pm

bai das some no name ting my partners at hyperfas hooked me up for da while...some brides will be in store after...investment is de engine lol.....right now we hadda keep it tamed for the street driving i guess...hp mark we looking for peak is close to 800

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 1st, 2011, 10:51 pm

Epic build! top quality parts there ;)

one thing

you see how that horizontal seatbealt bar on the roll cage is made for a LHD car/seat, you should try to flip that around so you can move your driver seat further back if needed...

all in all looking forward to seeing progress and vids

vroom89

Postby vroom89 » September 1st, 2011, 10:58 pm

we realised that after lol ....will fix when time to bolt into place...also have a sparco steering and quick release hub to assist entry/exit...

Postby sliderz1 » September 1st, 2011, 11:29 pm

dude awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
nothin like a good build

nigie

Postby nigie » September 2nd, 2011, 7:15 am

Great build ..awesome!!!!

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » September 2nd, 2011, 7:30 am

hondaho de 1st likes this nissan.....

dude kudos to your dad thou, saw that car run once, gawd dayum that sheit was quick

Postby cinco » September 2nd, 2011, 10:47 am

suweeet
done once and done right!

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » September 2nd, 2011, 12:13 pm

drool's...subscribes

heavyweight280

Postby heavyweight280 » September 2nd, 2011, 2:04 pm

very nice! Subscribed. Wish I get the rb20 transmission/bellhousing, but I'm in the states :-/

amp.fanatic

Postby amp.fanatic » September 2nd, 2011, 2:48 pm

you money is well spent!! lookin sweet

wilddog

Postby wilddog » September 2nd, 2011, 3:10 pm

sexy........

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » September 2nd, 2011, 8:51 pm

subscribed...! awsome build bro...! i'm.... speechless.... :|

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » September 2nd, 2011, 10:50 pm

soldierrrrrr.....all i seeing is the world of money spent yooo....i do hope u enjoy this car 2 de max and hope nobody bounce or theif it.....and doh put de car forsale either...str8

vroom89

Postby vroom89 » September 2nd, 2011, 11:12 pm

good tings not cheap....and cheap tings no good to the extent that i want my enjoyment to last beyond 3 pulls on a dyno...bouncing and theft would be a general risk...ill take off my steering and sleep lol ...good looking out
Last edited by vroom89 on September 3rd, 2011, 1:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

New Breed

Postby New Breed » September 2nd, 2011, 11:46 pm

awesome build bro..... u got good taste! can't wait to c it completed.

Postby eliteauto » September 3rd, 2011, 6:25 am

props as well to your painter, that matte red is outstandingly well done

sparky

Postby sparky » September 3rd, 2011, 5:24 pm

nice build, the flange added to the full race twin scroll manifold defeats the purpose of a twin scroll manifold. you can get a t4 twin scroll turbo that will spool as early as a t3.

tripplediamond

Postby tripplediamond » September 3rd, 2011, 5:35 pm

Wow, real nice build, this is what i call local talent!

legoRB

Postby legoRB » September 3rd, 2011, 9:09 pm

Wow...Long time no see a nice build like this....

Good luck with the build.... I hope to see this in the south sometime.

vroom89

Postby vroom89 » September 4th, 2011, 12:46 am

car should be on the road by two months...provided no keep back on part orders.....going with a hypertune throttle body and intake manifold :twisted: ....got the takata harnesses....sard oil catch can.....sard surge tank....aeromotive pumps...will upload pics of other parts lying around and build progress in a timing...tanx for all the compliments and comments...head porting as we speak...just to grind(by hand) the valves (oversized) and head should be finished....contemplating two things...power steering or no?....and secondly...intercooler piping size?(coldside and hotside)....any advice is greatly appreciated....also does anyone kno of an "A1" electrician who would come to your home and wire the engine?

PS: my intercooler size is 31" x 12" x 4"....core size 24" x 12" x 4"....mishimoto....tanx fellas
Last edited by vroom89 on September 4th, 2011, 12:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

vroom89

Postby vroom89 » September 4th, 2011, 12:47 am

or yeh....will look into the t4 turbo...tanx for de advice sparky