Japan knockdown car

Chriztoph3r

Japan knockdown car

Postby Chriztoph3r » January 25th, 2015, 10:02 pm

Hey tuners... I'm looking for a little info... I recently got into a accident(I was in the right). My mechanic told me they will most likely right off the car. All well I find I will be compensated. I was told, I don't know how true, that I can bring down a vehicle exactly like my car(2002 model) and get the rights(registration)transfer from me crash car to that car. Now that sound great but is it true... Can you all educate. Thx

Re: Japan knockdown car

Postby K74T » January 25th, 2015, 10:40 pm

LOL, who told you that?

Postby black start » January 25th, 2015, 11:35 pm

They stop "transferring rights" long time now....

Chriztoph3r

Postby Chriztoph3r » January 26th, 2015, 8:43 am

Bump

Postby sliderz1 » January 26th, 2015, 2:05 pm

black start wrote:They stop "transferring rights" long time now....

OP you bumping after you read this?

Chriztoph3r

Postby Chriztoph3r » January 26th, 2015, 4:16 pm

Why I asked because a mechanic down South told me he did that for two of his vehicles recently
Last edited by Chriztoph3r on January 26th, 2015, 8:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bad Dog

Postby Bad Dog » January 26th, 2015, 7:11 pm

Chriztoph3r wrote:Why I asked because a mechanic does South told me he did that for two of his vehicles recently

Ask the mechanic for more info and to hook you up with the lic. office.

Postby black start » January 26th, 2015, 7:54 pm

Chriztoph3r wrote:Why I asked because a mechanic does South told me he did that for two of his vehicles recently

Chriztoph3r

Postby Chriztoph3r » January 26th, 2015, 8:21 pm

black start wrote:

Ahahahahaha... Ihu black start. Nice one lol

Postby black start » January 26th, 2015, 9:46 pm

It cant be done legally anymore, but it was a thing of the past. Maybe he wasn't aware that they stopped the procedure!

I think if the vehicle's chassis could unbolt from the body, then it may be possible legally.....but I could be wrong!

Postby j.o.e » January 27th, 2015, 7:50 am

It can be done just not legally...its done all the time. Swap plates, swap chassis #...by tampering with the chassis # of a vehicle of course you are breaking the law. Crashed car is already in your name so you wouldn't even have to visit licensing in terms of transfer...just do an engine change and BOOM! yuh on the road
I repeat this is illegal tho!

shougie

Postby shougie » January 27th, 2015, 10:26 am

15k an it's done. U or the car don't even have to go anywhere.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » January 27th, 2015, 10:29 am

shougie wrote:15k an it's done. U or the car don't even have to go anywhere.

pm me details

Postby sliderz1 » January 27th, 2015, 10:51 am

*flashing lights*

Chriztoph3r

Postby Chriztoph3r » January 28th, 2015, 12:54 pm

Wow our system is so f'ed up. I can't see the problem in transferring rights from a crash car to a imported car(identical car) it's not like it's a new registration. It's the plates you always had... Just goes to show that the rich will get richer and the poor,,, well yall know the rest

Postby sliderz1 » January 28th, 2015, 3:20 pm

tell me why dont you get that car legally licensed then?

Chriztoph3r

Postby Chriztoph3r » January 28th, 2015, 4:45 pm

It can't... It's over six years

Postby Ted_v2 » January 31st, 2015, 7:08 pm

i can do it for you.

hook me up with a arrow grinder blade and a mig plant.
been there done that, car passed over LO with ease.

Postby supercharged turbo » January 31st, 2015, 10:28 pm

Chriztoph3r wrote:Wow our system is so f'ed up. I can't see the problem in transferring rights from a crash car to a imported car(identical car) it's not like it's a new registration. It's the plates you always had... Just goes to show that the rich will get richer and the poor,,, well yall know the rest
Yes our system is fcuked up but is people like you have it so.Always want to do things that you not suppose and then can't see the error of your ways.If is an identical car,why don't you just bring down de car and put on de old plates and done?

Postby tr1ad » February 1st, 2015, 2:17 am

Lawl

Postby Ted_v2 » February 1st, 2015, 6:58 am

very illegal stuff tho ona real.

Postby DVSTT » February 1st, 2015, 7:28 am

black start wrote:

Ahahahhaha

Chriztoph3r

Postby Chriztoph3r » February 3rd, 2015, 4:56 pm

Ok so transferring right is a no no... Got it. Now any of you know if it's possible to bring down a complete car older than 6 years to use for repairs.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk

Postby sliderz1 » February 3rd, 2015, 6:46 pm

chop it

Chriztoph3r

Postby Chriztoph3r » February 3rd, 2015, 7:24 pm

I figured so

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » February 4th, 2015, 8:50 am

Op what kind of car you want to bring?

Chriztoph3r

Postby Chriztoph3r » February 4th, 2015, 10:24 am

Check this out. Something like this. I had the identical just me lights was different

http://www.tradecarview.com/used_car_sm ... /15800089/