- It is currently Thu May 23, 2013 6:17 am

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

THE_FUGITIVES
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 8:50 am 

Almost done WOOOO GAAAAAAADDDDDDD OOOOOOOOOOOOOO JDGJDGJDBKADBAkbasdd

*dies

BTW for those who dont know , this Car is owned by a Trinidadian , nicknamed ''hummy'' as everyone knows him , Mazworx doing the Full Project and they plan of breaking the 6's Barrier for the Nissan SR20 Motor, Good Luck!!!

Last edited by THE_FUGITIVES on Mon May 13, 2013 6:28 am, edited 11 times in total.

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Porn Star
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 8:52 am 

sweet. Its amazing that a little 4 cylinder could even spin those big sticky rear tyres.

wraith
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 9:32 am 

Would not lie, it looks like a beast!

MANIAC
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 9:42 am 

Porn Star wrote:
sweet. Its amazing that a little 4 cylinder could even spin those big sticky rear tyres.

Yuh saying that and ah missing SKF Lancer now ..
Oh how we can only wish :evil:

Agree with you boy Wraith ... it sure looks like a beast !!!

moti
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 10:09 am 

no 2j no care

THE_FUGITIVES
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 10:32 am 

Unfortunately 2J is the New SR ^O^

moti
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 10:35 am 

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:
Unfortunately 2J is the New SR ^O^

so true :lol:

but seriously no 2J no care..........toyota fanatic :oops:

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 11:47 am 

This Local?

THE_FUGITIVES
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 12:14 pm 

This Local?

Local Owner but being built and tested in Miami Florida, hummy if you ever heard of him

TriniGT
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 1:07 pm 

This be Low Cost Son's car right? The one Mazworx have had building from the ground up, there is a Mazworx Blog somewhere with the build, good stuff, oh what money can do. Hope he handles it well. Is this expected to run 6's on our local track or up the islands or in the US when they are testing or is it even coming down to Trinidad?

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 2:21 pm 

Just lovely!

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 3:55 pm 

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:
This Local?

Local Owner but being built and tested in Miami Florida, hummy if you ever heard of him

Well great job and good luck to the owner. I am fan of locally built drag cars and not too keen on the overseas stuff. I think to many guys just going and buy a car to race, its not original and not creative. We need more local guys to build their own cars and race them.

walley
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 9:33 pm 

well said zoom rader,sr all d way.

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 8:25 am 

walley wrote:
well said zoom rader,sr all d way.

In the glory days of drag racing in Trini there were men that built their own drag cars , engines and race them hard, Cars like, No problem, Sheldon , Mack rampersad, Paul chung,greenday, monster sunny,flambo, sheriff,prentise ,Battleship even rooks and Skf all are locally built. Drag cars should be original and not some mass produce cromemoly tubbing car.
The new trend is to buy an overseas car and import a shop built engine. Most of time these guys cant even drive and always have problems on race day. They dont even understand how to get their cars hooked on the launch, some even import experts to set the cars up.The local men above would race a all season with very few problems on race day cuase they knew their race cars day in day out.
I think its time that race promoters give prizes for locally built cars.

Last edited by zoom rader on Thu May 17, 2012 9:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

roadracer7
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 9:34 am 

amen to that, rader.....

the freedom to enjoy spending yuh money.....that is yuh right.

unless yuh tief it.............

RoTaRyBoYz
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 4:09 pm 

No one presently in Trinidad is capable of building a 6 second 4 cylinder door car.. Let me repeat it- NO ONE! Not even Scorpion, Snake or Manicou!

At the level Hummy, SKF, Peaks Performance and a few others want to compete at, it makes a lot of sense to buy a professionally build and setup chassis.

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 4:20 pm 

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
No one presently in Trinidad is capable of building a 6 second 4 cylinder door car.. Let me repeat it- NO ONE! Not even Scorpion, Snake or Manicou!

At the level Hummy, SKF, Peaks Performance and a few others want to compete at, it makes a lot of sense to buy a professionally build and setup chassis.

yuh see you.... you gonna get me in trouble yunno

*DEAD*

oh and btw...that car wasn't *UP AND BOUGHT...*

it was BUILT from scratch.... with the work of the entire team.... it isnt just write a cheque and jump in and drive.... and RoTaRyBoYz is right....

...trinidad has not the track nor the facilities, farless for the knowledge to build and practice this level of motorsport...

again :rofl: @ Snake or Manicou *dead*

RoTaRyBoYz
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 5:28 pm 

I expect to get death threats in the near future :lol:

ru$$ell
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 9:28 pm 

^you knew he was a wrestler back in the day right? lol,the stories my dad told me about him and steve (ian's bodyguard) fighting,hilarious stuff man.

RoTaRyBoYz
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 11:10 pm 

It would be good to see this car go head to head with SKF at PBIR. They're both full chassis 4cyl and this car looks to have a small tire like SKF

PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2012 12:19 am 

ill find out the planned tyre size when i go next week to check on the car(s) :lol:

THE_FUGITIVES
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2012 7:28 pm 

Trailer check

THE_FUGITIVES
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 12:00 pm 

Engine In Image

PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 5:48 pm 

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:
Engine In Image

thats not the motor :idea:

hummy
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 7:26 pm 

IF THERE WAS A SHOP IN TRINIDAD THAT COULD HAVE DONE THIS FOR ME AND A PROPER TRACK I WOULD HAVE DONE IT HERE (AND TRUST ME I GAVE ALL THE SHOPS DOWN HERE A FAIR SHARE). IF PEOPLE CAN UNDERSTAND WHERE I WANT TO BE IN THE DRAG RACING WORLD THEY WILL UNDERSTAND WHY I SIMPLY CANT REMAIN RACING IN TRINIDAD HOWEVER IF WE HAVE A PROPER TRACK I WILL COME DOWN HERE AND RACE. THE OTHER THING IS THE SPONSORS THEY DON'T WANT TO SEE ME ADVERTISING FOR THEM IN TRINIDAD I MEAN THE GOVERNMENT DON'T EVEN RECOGNIZE IT AS A SPORT BUT OFF SEASON I WILL COME DOWN NO PROBLEM.

RoTaRyBoYz
PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2012 11:24 pm 

The car was on display today at OSW.. I got a chance to check it out- very nice car!

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 12:50 am 

heading up to dyno the engine next week :)

THE_FUGITIVES
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 9:13 am 

Imagine if they use the Billet Block I see they gonna make soon :shock:

RoTaRyBoYz
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 2:34 pm 

After speaking to Mark for about 45mins and I'm almost certain this car will be getting a billet block. I know the block is a major weak point for these engines. My friend Javi with the Import DPS 240sx just cracked another filled block so I doubt he will be ready for Maryland this coming weekend

hummy
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 3:48 pm 

Yes I am gona use the new block on the #2 engine because the #1 is completed already