what is the cost of a RWD SR20DET

Postby Greypatch » January 23rd, 2009, 9:16 pm

complete with harness and brain ?

Postby honda hoe » January 23rd, 2009, 9:31 pm

between 12 and 15k

but it varies depending on which version it is

i've heard the ones from the S15 can reach as high as 20k

Postby Greypatch » January 23rd, 2009, 9:53 pm

S13

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » January 23rd, 2009, 11:43 pm

be careful of the ppl u buy it from, cause i know ppl does sell the red top with spun bearing in it
jus be careful

Postby Razkal » January 24th, 2009, 10:16 am

I would say 10K is within some sort of reason for a complete S13 sr20det, although imo that's waaaaay overpriced still...

How much a complete ca18det goes for now? :?

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 24th, 2009, 2:24 pm

CA18:
Auto: $5-6,000

Manual: $8-9,000

SR20 Redtop:
S13 - $13,000 (eng,harness,ecu) > in front cut: $15,000

SR20 Blacktop:
S13 - $14,000
S14 - $15-17,000
S15 - $18-22,000

(my advice to anyone that would purchase an engine like this would prolly want to buy it IN a front cut, due to the common damages that are done to these engines locally, and the 'swap parts' mentality. at least if its in a front cut, its a lil harder to fcuk with. this way in the front cut u also get the complete thing (harness) un-fcuked with and everything is where it should be. also the extra parts come in handy to make back for the shaft you just took in buying the whole cut)

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 24th, 2009, 2:29 pm

Razkal wrote:I would say 10K is within some sort of reason for a complete S13 sr20det, although imo that's waaaaay overpriced still...

How much a complete ca18det goes for now? :?

*bows to Lord Datsun*

Thank God the A31 came with a RB, that's more than the price of a RB25DET!

I say chuck a SR16VE in it and be different :|

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » January 24th, 2009, 4:34 pm

^^^^buh where yuh finding the RWD SR16 from? :lol:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 24th, 2009, 6:06 pm

He's a 2NR mod, he could more than afford a FWD to RWD conversion. :lol:

Fedup with the whole esssarrrrgh twenny.

Postby Razkal » January 24th, 2009, 6:38 pm

here's a thought...VG20DET, seen it fit in an old school galant (sigma) with no issues, torquey and reliable, also alot cheaper than a complete sr (det)...gearboxes for this may be a problem though...i've never seen any locally, dunno the rules and regs involving this engine and compatible gearboxes..

or...

get a sr20de complete and over time acquire the hardware and install if you still prefer the boost, ~160whp in a 510 will be hella fun! :D

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 24th, 2009, 6:43 pm

SR20DE with carbs? Now that'll be different in local terms.

OR a FJ20 :twisted: http://www.the510realm.com/phpBB3/viewt ... 03&start=0
Last edited by Conrad on January 24th, 2009, 6:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Razkal » January 24th, 2009, 6:46 pm

^if it was easy to source an Autech S15 SR20DE :P ~200whp (i think), I/H/E/cams/reflash and yuh orn like socks in cold weather :D

Chipz

Postby Chipz » January 24th, 2009, 7:01 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:
(my advice to anyone that would purchase an engine like this would prolly want to buy it IN a front cut, due to the common damages that are done to these engines locally, and the 'swap parts' mentality. at least if its in a front cut, its a lil harder to fcuk with. this way in the front cut u also get the complete thing (harness) un-fcuked with and everything is where it should be. also the extra parts come in handy to make back for the shaft you just took in buying the whole cut)

yea hoss fuh real

Postby cinco » January 24th, 2009, 8:11 pm

why not try something different and go f22 :lol: :lol:
a rwd sr16 could be done if the 4age20v can be done rwd you can do eet
or a sr20ve rwd :twisted:

southside crew

Postby southside crew » January 24th, 2009, 8:15 pm

seenath's had a s15 eng & box on the ground go for 25K! :shock:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 24th, 2009, 8:54 pm

the price these things used to sell for back in 2001/2002.....its amazing at the high price increase as of today, and yet things are going cheaper and cheaper in japan(been there to see it myself recently)

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » January 24th, 2009, 9:06 pm

Razkal wrote:here's a thought...VG20DET, seen it fit in an old school galant (sigma) with no issues, torquey and reliable, also alot cheaper than a complete sr (det)...gearboxes for this may be a problem though...i've never seen any locally, dunno the rules and regs involving this engine and compatible gearboxes..

or...

get a sr20de complete and over time acquire the hardware and install if you still prefer the boost, ~160whp in a 510 will be hella fun! :D

why stop there? go 3.0 and twin turbo man!!!!

patch i honestly dont know where this pic from.....but about 70% of me thinks its cardomain.com

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » January 24th, 2009, 9:14 pm

Conrad wrote:He's a 2NR mod, he could more than afford a FWD to RWD conversion. :lol:

Fedup with the whole esssarrrrgh twenny.

all that money duane paying........he could turn it into an all out track car...... :lol: :lol:

too much SR, up to a couple days ago i see one in a charmant, one in a pick up, another one in a box lancer........like the other manufacturers dont make 2.0 turbo...... :lol:

Postby cinco » January 24th, 2009, 9:32 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:

patch i honestly dont know where this pic from.....but about 70% of me thinks its cardomain.com

:shock: :shock: :shock:
that install is RIDICULOUSLY clean
but thats aLOT of engine for that little car
i have an idea convert it to lhd and send to to me :lol:
been trying to find one locally for a while but no dice

Postby honda hoe » January 24th, 2009, 10:25 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:CA18:

SR20 Redtop:

SR20 Blacktop:
S13 - $14,000
S14 - $15-17,000
S15 - $18-22,000

why d FACK honda so expensive jed? :evil: :evil:

i should really buy a nissan

at them prices i could have 1000hp car an blow engine every other week me aint care :lol: :lol:

Postby Razkal » January 25th, 2009, 8:27 am

cacasplat3 wrote:
Razkal wrote:here's a thought...VG20DET, seen it fit in an old school galant (sigma) with no issues, torquey and reliable, also alot cheaper than a complete sr (det)...gearboxes for this may be a problem though...i've never seen any locally, dunno the rules and regs involving this engine and compatible gearboxes..

or...

:o clean!

But i think if you're going VG30 in that piece of car, you might want to stitch weld and do some chassis reinforcements, not to mention screwed weight distribution (trust me i know the pains of maneuvering a slightly powered, front-weight-biased, rwd car..) and possibly high under-hood temps, that cramped bay may look nice and all, but i'm sure it'll have similar "problems" with under bonnet temps as i did with the RB lump in the rx..

I thought of this though....if i had the budget and time, hell yeah i was gonna build a VG30 510 :D ....actually, if i had the budget, i'd have built a VG30DETT first gen rx7 and a 13B-rew 510 :wink: :arrow: :twisted:

how 'bout a 13B patch? lol

Postby Greypatch » January 25th, 2009, 10:11 am

thanks for the ideas fellas...

wrt the prices those are high...

what would a front cut cost ?

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 25th, 2009, 3:37 pm

Greypatch wrote:thanks for the ideas fellas...

wrt the prices those are high...

what would a front cut cost ?

a silvia s13 front cut could cost anywhere between $14-17,000
if u just happen to get it as soon as it comes out the container u may get it for about $13,000

(no MAJOR price difference between the Black Top or Red Top, but if its the engine you want u can get either a 180sx front cut that has an SR for about the same price)

o and hoe...
that 1000hp car nissan you speak of,
what cams yuh was gonna do that with?
buddie klub?

*ducks damaged k20 piston......

....wait...it eh have no piston remain....*

Chipz

Postby Chipz » January 25th, 2009, 9:15 pm

or...

ah padna ah mine had one installed in his galant but not the sigma model doh....he took the engine out to do somebody work on it & i believe the engine still on d ground

Postby bluesteel29 » January 25th, 2009, 9:27 pm

honda hoe wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:CA18:

SR20 Redtop:

SR20 Blacktop:
S13 - $14,000
S14 - $15-17,000
S15 - $18-22,000

why d FACK honda so expensive jed? :evil: :evil:

i should really buy a nissan

at them prices i could have 1000hp car an blow engine every other week me aint care :lol: :lol:

where do i sign up for that bess wok

Ceo_Murray

Re: what is the cost of a RWD SR20DET

Postby Ceo_Murray » July 31st, 2012, 7:20 pm

neone with a blacktop sr turbo to sell and i would like to try that VG20DET engine too lol