Solodex 3 on Sunday 22 May 2011

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

CARSTT SoloDex

Solodex 3 on Sunday 22 May 2011

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » May 14th, 2011, 8:53 am

Hi Folks,

Despite many rumours of a date change our Solodex 3 competition event will be held on Sunday 22nd May 2011 at the ARC car park.

The event schedule will be as follows:

Registration - 8:00am to 10:00am
Late Registration - 10:01am to 10:15am
Scrutineering - 8:00am to 10:15am
Late Scrutineering - 10:16am to 10:30am
Course Walk Thur - 9:00am to 10:10am
Driver and Marshal briefing - 10:15 to 10:40
Drive Thru - 10:41am to 10:55am
Competition start - 11:00am

Late registration will be at an additional cost of $50.00 and ALL registration will be closed promptly at 10:15am

Also at the briefing we will be assigning marshal for the four run cycles in an effort to have a quicker change over during the event. Another item to be noted is that competitors with street tires must have a minimum thread depth of 2mm on each of their tires and this will be checked during scrutineering.

Also persons interested in renting tents for this event can book by email to carstt@gmail.com or by phone call to Gen at 678-4635. The cost for a 20'x20' is $325.00.

We would like to take this opportunity to request volunteers for marshal duties for this event. Please respond by email to carstt@gmail.com or by posting on this forum or on our facebook Solodex 3 event page.

Event costs are Non Member gate entry $20.00, Non Member Driver Registration $140.00, 2011 Membership Fee $100.00, Driver Registration for Members $120.00. Helmet rental at $45.00 each.

Competitors are reminded that our dress code is in effect and does not allow sleeve-less tops, short pants or open toe shoes or slippers.

At the end for the competition runs we will be having our fun runs once time permits at $25.00 for two runs.

Re: Solodex 3 on Sunday 22 May 2011

Postby pete » May 14th, 2011, 11:33 am

Hope I get off this rig in time to change my engine and gearbox oil before the event :|

Exotic KarZ

Postby Exotic KarZ » May 15th, 2011, 2:57 pm

will check it out...

Postby MG Man » May 15th, 2011, 10:02 pm

course up when?

Postby wagonrunner » May 16th, 2011, 7:26 am

MG Man wrote:course up when?

Could i course you up all now?
matter of fact, when you pass een tomorrow, will do it in person.

Postby MG Man » May 16th, 2011, 4:28 pm

ah feel yuh gone off course dey bai

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » May 17th, 2011, 10:22 am

MG Man wrote:ah feel yuh gone off course dey bai

What yuh going to be running the course with?
The Mini of the HSR

Postby wagonrunner » May 17th, 2011, 10:29 am

CARSTT SoloDex wrote:What yuh going to be running the course with?
The Mini of the HSR

the course should be unbiased against cars older than 30 years. feel free to disadvantage FWD V6 hatchbacks though (as if they ever had an advantage to begin with). :mrgreen:

Postby crazybalhead » May 17th, 2011, 10:59 am

Crims...is de advantage. CRIMS!!!

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » May 17th, 2011, 12:26 pm

I fine the cost to expensive. $140 for none members? And they still have to pay $20 to enter the gate?
It should just be $20 to enter and $120 to run.

drinker41

Postby drinker41 » May 17th, 2011, 5:34 pm

^^ thas why is easier just to pay the membership fee and dun

Postby MG Man » May 17th, 2011, 10:54 pm

CARSTT SoloDex wrote:

The Mini of the HSR

why yuh want tuh know?
:mrgreen:
HSR btw.........assuming it starts
brakes just redone, steering still needs work, radiator leaking, better cooling fans not installed yet, needs to be rebuilt, battery dead.........

Postby crazybalhead » May 18th, 2011, 10:16 am

JDM_GUY wrote:I fine the cost to expensive. $140 for none members? And they still have to pay $20 to enter the gate?

And who will cover the cost of the timing tent, chair rental, trophies, DJ, security?

I feel they should raise the price, seeing as most volunteer to help out, and at least get some drinks for those poor sweaty bastards.

ORRRRRRRRRRR Yuh could pay yuh membership, getin for FREE, and only pay the 120.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » May 18th, 2011, 10:39 am

CARSTT SoloDex wrote:

The Mini of the HSR

why yuh want tuh know?
brakes just redone, steering still needs work, radiator leaking, better cooling fans not installed yet, needs to be rebuilt, battery dead.........

Well ah was just tryin to figure out which class yuh running.
Is more pressure with Anthony and Luke going into their respective competition classes (ES & SS) which is the two classes that yuh does run. :shock:

Ah just worries about yuh bro 8-) :D

Wizard

Postby Wizard » May 18th, 2011, 12:43 pm

how come no sleeveless shirts

Postby MG Man » May 18th, 2011, 7:42 pm

mazdamaniac wrote:
CARSTT SoloDex wrote:

The Mini of the HSR

why yuh want tuh know?

Well ah was just tryin to figure out which class yuh running.
Is more pressure with Anthony and Luke going into their respective competition classes (ES & SS) which is the two classes that yuh does run. :shock:

Ah just worries about yuh bro 8-) :D

oh please..........u know damn well the ES cars does rape de MINI front, back and sideways
I just wiash I had 140tw 13s so I could run the HSR in ESP :(

Postby pete » May 19th, 2011, 7:49 am

Looks like I may have to work.. :(

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » May 19th, 2011, 12:42 pm

pete wrote:Looks like I may have to work.. :(

Ah hear Rudi open ah bottle of champane in celebration. :twisted:

It seems like this is the only way he have ah chance at first place :agrue:

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » May 19th, 2011, 1:25 pm

^Nope, loosing the first two events has already put me at at a gross disadvantage this year. Most likely, I will be missing two competition later on in the year due to work as well.

Pete has 1st place in ES overall as far as I am concerned. The fight is for second, and i am sure Abraham with the other swift will have something to say about that as well. Swift FTW!

BTW, I really hope you get that MX sorted out and go back to SS. You seem to only have an obsession with my name since your arival in ES.... :?

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » May 19th, 2011, 1:54 pm

Rudman wrote:^Nope, loosing the first two events has already put me at at a gross disadvantage this year. Most likely, I will be missing two competition later on in the year due to work as well.

Pete has 1st place in ES overall as far as I am concerned. The fight is for second, and i am sure Abraham with the other swift will have something to say about that as well. Swift FTW!

BTW, I really hope you get that MX sorted out and go back to SS. You seem to only have an obsession with my name since your arival in ES.... :?

It's not obsession, it's just that you are an easy target. 8-)

There you go again under estimating the competition :oops:

While you fighting for 2nd place, Anthony and I will be fighting Pete for first place :P I fear no zuki :evilbat:

It isn't over till its over 8-)

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » May 19th, 2011, 2:35 pm

Whatever floats your boat and get your kicks from, go ahead. I really don't have time for you and utterances anymore.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » May 19th, 2011, 2:52 pm

Rudman wrote:Whatever floats your boat and get your kicks from, go ahead. I really don't have time for you and utterances anymore.

Therein lies the problem, you give up too easily :fadein:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 19th, 2011, 3:21 pm

mazdamaniac wrote:
Rudman wrote:^Nope, loosing the first two events has already put me at at a gross disadvantage this year. Most likely, I will be missing two competition later on in the year due to work as well.

It's not obsession, it's just that you are an easy target. 8-)

There you go again under estimating the competition :oops:

While you fighting for 2nd place, Anthony and I will be fighting Pete for first place :P I fear no zuki :evilbat:

like you want me buy back ignis sport and remind you :lol: :lol: :lol:

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » May 19th, 2011, 3:56 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
mazdamaniac wrote:

It's not obsession, it's just that you are an easy target.

There you go again under estimating the competition

like you want me buy back ignis sport and remind you :lol: :lol: :lol:

Buh what de jail :shock:
hear nah, was about to get in the zone last year tuh beatup the ignis when yuh switch to evo :D
lay we leave it at that :drinking: Please

drinker41

Postby drinker41 » May 19th, 2011, 4:25 pm

i out tt down belts n what not changing so salt for me sigh.

SJR Imports

Postby SJR Imports » May 19th, 2011, 5:43 pm

Course?
Why isn't this thread a sticky as yet?

DEVI

Postby DEVI » May 19th, 2011, 6:06 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
JDM_GUY wrote:I fine the cost to expensive. $140 for none members? And they still have to pay $20 to enter the gate?

And who will cover the cost of the timing tent, chair rental, trophies, DJ, security?

I feel they should raise the price, seeing as most volunteer to help out, and at least get some drinks for those poor sweaty bastards.

thanks for the comment crazy....they only one side most of the time :(

ORRRRRRRRRRR Yuh could pay yuh membership, getin for FREE, and only pay the 120.

Postby foss » May 19th, 2011, 8:50 pm

just so i get this right, spectators have to pay to 'watch' ?

Postby pete » May 19th, 2011, 9:07 pm

And they get seating in the shade and toilet facilities as well as food and drink before they run out.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » May 19th, 2011, 9:18 pm

^^you have it correct foss...you can look at it that way....or you can look at it as making a small contribution to helping one of the few legal forms of motto sport in Trinidad and Tobago.
i understand that the $20. may sound like a lot, but you may not know that it actually costs quite a bit to make an event happen. Tents, chairs, tables, dj, bathrooms, venue are all rented by CARS so that our competitors and spectators or "watchers" are comfortable....Unfortunately we do not have much sponsors for every event so most of us are usually hoping to just at least break even ....

We at CARS have nothing to hide. Any profit that is made from the events is invested into the club...i.e new equipment (timing system, generator, safety equipment etc)...these investments make the events a little more enjoyable/tolerable for our spectators or "watchers".....plus at the end of the year we contribute a percentage of our profits to a charity (changes every year).
Also at the annual AGM we have a financial report that is circulated...in that report we account for everything....and with book keeping ppl like Gen around, we have receipts for everything.

hope this clears up why we charge the small gate fee for our friends and supporters ....
if you would like to avoid the gate fee, you can sign up to be a member (cost is $100.) ...this allows you to enter the gates free of charge and you also pay $20. less to enter the competition events. Its one of the benefits of being a member of the club...hope this helps

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”