SOLODEX RULES 2010

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Blue

Postby Blue » February 12th, 2010, 1:08 pm

Thanks for the clarification.
There are B13 models that came stock with front and rear sway bars and 4wheel disk brakes.... just wanted to clarify so I could guage the penalty points if I decide to put them on (OEM).

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 12th, 2010, 1:15 pm

yea if u add it, then it spoints for u

it di dnot come stock on your car so if u add it, regardles of it it oem on other modles, its a penalty

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » February 12th, 2010, 3:15 pm

MadCrix wrote:yea if u add it, then it spoints for u

it di dnot come stock on your car so if u add it, regardles of it it oem on other modles, its a penalty

so why the oxymoron not penalised for having swift sport shocks ????

Postby honda hoe » February 12th, 2010, 3:20 pm

:? :? :?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 12th, 2010, 4:01 pm

which is allowable mods... he remains in es :roll:

guys, if you feel the cars are classed incorrectly there is a method to protest any competitor.

heresay is not approved of. protest or bite yuh tongue.

we tried very very hard htis year to make the rules fair and allow every one to be equally calssed.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 12th, 2010, 4:07 pm

pls read page 8 of rules
i have copied and pasted the rules for you
2. SHOCK ABSORBERS / SUSPENSION
a) The make of shock absorbers may be substituted providing that the number, type
(e.g., tube, lever, etc.), system of attachment and attachment points are not altered,
except as noted below. The interchange of gas and hydraulic shocks absorbers is
permitted.
b) Both the front and rear suspension may be adjusted through their designed range
of adjustment by use of factory adjustment arrangements or by taking advantage
of inherent manufacturing tolerances. This encompasses both alignment and ride
height parameters, if such adjustments are provided by the stock components and
specified by the factory as normal methods of adjustment. However, no
suspension part may be modified for the purpose of adjustment unless such
modification is specifically authorized by the factory shop manual for noncompetition
purposes.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 12th, 2010, 4:09 pm

what you can come back and say is that he has tein lowerign springs.. granted but thats a 2 point mod and doe snto bump him to esp

wha tyou worried bout? your car lighter and has more power..

plus your car even lighter as u eh have devi belly and your reflexes suposed to be better. he real old yuh know, u ever see how much grey hair he have :roll: :roll: :roll:

old mofo lol

Postby honda hoe » February 12th, 2010, 4:11 pm

who cares?

is jus a car park

:roll: :roll: :roll:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 12th, 2010, 4:13 pm

a dusty uneven car park at that :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

drags ftw

wait, ho your car doh make enuff tq to overcome track compound :lol: :lol:

Postby honda hoe » February 12th, 2010, 4:14 pm

LOL :lol: :lol: :lol:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » February 12th, 2010, 5:01 pm

i not worried or causing any trouble....it was just a question. So then, a man cud put evolution suspension in his lancer and stay in the base class for the lancer then?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 13th, 2010, 10:12 am

he could if he wanted, but only the shock, not the srping. spring has to remain stock lancer springs.

if he did that then honesly he would be at a disadvantage as the weight difference is significant and the shocks would act negatively

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 17th, 2010, 10:34 am

hi all pls note

you have to register for championship before or on the morning of the 3rd competition. when registering, you have to provide a dyno sheet signed by a member of the executive of CARS. and have your car weighed. scales will be availble on that day

if you do not have a dyno sheet, u will be classed based on cars discretion and would NOT be allowed to protest whatever class you are placed in for the rest of the year.

Postby MG Man » February 17th, 2010, 10:51 am

chris1388 wrote:

so then

MadCrix wrote:which is allowable mods... he remains in es :roll:

guys, if you feel the cars are classed incorrectly there is a method to protest any competitor.

we tried very very hard htis year to make the rules fair and allow every one to be equally calssed.

huh?????

MadCrix wrote:pls read page 8 of rules
a) The make of shock absorbers may be substituted providing that the number, type
(e.g., tube, lever, etc.), system of attachment and attachment points are not altered,
permitted.
b) Both the front and rear suspension may be adjusted through their designed range
modification is specifically authorized by the factory shop manual for noncompetition
purposes.

ok..................but then

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 17th, 2010, 10:53 am

shock and srping combo or coilovers

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 17th, 2010, 10:55 am

kevin for clarity

honda civic hatchback ( meh ole beast) did not come with a rear sway bar. if i add a SiR rear sway bar... penalty

if i add a tanabe rear sway bar... penalty

Postby tr1ad » February 17th, 2010, 10:55 am

chris1388 wrote:

so then

MadCrix wrote:which is allowable mods... he remains in es :roll:

huh?????

MadCrix wrote:pls read page 8 of rules
permitted.
purposes.

ok..................but then

i'll take uncle's side on this argument there, unless it can be further clarified

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 17th, 2010, 10:56 am

did i clear it up?

Postby MG Man » February 17th, 2010, 11:15 am

MadCrix wrote:did i clear it up?

soooooooooooo..............you saying I can run the same springs on the HSR and swap the road Bilsteins for the Group B full spec bilsteins and not incur a penalty?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 17th, 2010, 11:24 am

if you want to.. how much it will make sense is to be seen :)

remmeebr if u go full out, the gains may actually be negative

Postby MG Man » February 17th, 2010, 11:34 am

actually the car came setup with the GpB springs already
the street bilsteins were a cost cut
I can actually go with softer rear springs, keep the fronts, and go full Homologation dampers

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 17th, 2010, 11:44 am

uhh wha u say there? lol

Postby MG Man » February 17th, 2010, 12:00 pm

MadCrix wrote:uhh wha u say there? lol

I said...............swapping out my shocks alone would transform the handling of the car............significantly..............and according to you, it is not a penalty

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 17th, 2010, 12:19 pm

nice i know yuh woulda say it in english sometime or teh other :lol: :lol: :lol:

plus u need all teh advantage you can get :P

Postby MG Man » February 17th, 2010, 12:23 pm

well u drive my car so u know the limits against anything modern

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 17th, 2010, 12:39 pm

the fuse fi :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » February 17th, 2010, 12:41 pm

yeah it was the radio that was shorting out
clutch gone tho...........

Postby wagonrunner » February 17th, 2010, 1:23 pm

MadCrix wrote:uhh wha u say there? lol

I said...............swapping out my shocks alone would transform the handling of the car............significantly..............and according to you, it is not a penalty

*cough cough* how would the rules deal with the above?

Postby MG Man » February 17th, 2010, 1:36 pm

well according to the rules that's ok buddy..............
now if
MadCrix wrote:he could if he wanted, but only the shock, not the srping. spring has to remain stock lancer springs.

if he did that then honesly he would be at a disadvantage as the weight difference is significant and the shocks would act negatively

then why would an experienced dexer with years of racing experience do this?

and how would this be negative?
the 'shock' dampens the motion of the spring, so even with stock springs, an uprated spring will change weight transfer and cornering behaviour etc................

I find it most odd that the rules would see an uprated damper alone as not significant enough to attract a point penalty............

this wreaks of loopholism IMHO

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 17th, 2010, 1:47 pm

MG Man wrote:well according to the rules that's ok buddy..............
now if
MadCrix wrote:he could if he wanted, but only the shock, not the srping. spring has to remain stock lancer springs.

then why would an experienced dexer with years of racing experience do this?

and how would this be negative?
the 'shock' dampens the motion of the spring, so even with stock springs, an uprated spring will change weight transfer and cornering behaviour etc................

I find it most odd that the rules would see an uprated damper alone as not significant enough to attract a point penalty............

this wreaks of loopholism IMHO

this is because i have full coilovers now ..... "no further questions your honour"

:wink:

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”