Solodex 1 2012 - Sunday March 4 RESULTS PG2!!

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

CARSTT SoloDex

Solodex 1 2012 - Sunday March 4 RESULTS PG2!!

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » February 28th, 2012, 10:34 am

Hey folks,

CARS is happy to invite everyone to our first competition event Solodex 1 this Sunday 04th March 2012 at the Arima Race Club car park. This event is an excellent opportunity to put into practice the techniques that were learnt at our Driving School last Sunday.

Competitors please be reminded that we are trying our best to start on time and we need the co-operation of all our competitors.

Registration - 8:00am to 10:00am
Late Registration - 10:01am to 10:15am
Scrutineering - 8:00am to 10:15am
Late Scrutineering - 10:16am to 10:30am
Course Walking - 9:00am to 10:10am
Driver and Marshal briefing - 10:15 to 10:40
Drive Thru - 10:41am to 10:55am
Competition start - 11:00am

Late registration will be at an additional cost of $50.00 and ALL registration will be closed promptly at 10:15am

Please Note that at the briefing we will be assigning marshals for the four run cycles in an effort to have a quicker change over during the event.

Competitors please note that all street tires must have a minimum thread depth of 2mm on each tire. This will be checked during scrutineering.

Tents can be booked by email to carstt@gmail.com or by phone call to Vishnu at 684-6911 or 384-2656 by no later than Thursday of this week. The cost for the rental of a 20'x20' tent is $325.00.

Non Member gate entry fee : $20.00
Members gate entry fee: Free
Non Member Driver Registration $140.00
Driver Registration for Members $120.00.
Helmet rental at $45.00 each.

Competitors are reminded that our dress code does not allow sleeve-less tops, short pants (3/4 included) or open toe shoes or slippers for drivers or passengers. Also both driver and passenger must wear helmets while driving on the course.

We look forward to seeing you all there at Solodex 1 this Sunday at the Arima Race Club car park.

Re: Solodex 1 2012 - Sunday March 4

Postby MG Man » February 28th, 2012, 10:50 am

Re tyres:
does 'street tyres' include R-compound tyres that are street legal?
In the past, competitors were allowed to run R compound tyres that barely had any tread at all.....some just had a faint outline of a tread pattern........please advise

Postby X2 » February 28th, 2012, 11:36 am

MG Man... might depend on the tyre... some R compounds are made without tread.... not that many people bring that kinda tyre to run.

Postby MG Man » February 28th, 2012, 11:38 am

^^^that's my point........I think they need to clarify that, because some of them carry tred purely for the sake of making them street legal
That is the case of Kumho victors.........and it is well known that they are still effective in the dry even when 'smooth'

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 28th, 2012, 2:42 pm

MG Man wrote:^^^that's my point........I think they need to clarify that, because some of them carry tred purely for the sake of making them street legal
That is the case of Kumho victors.........and it is well known that they are still effective in the dry even when 'smooth'

and even in the wet

i've used victors till they hit canvas ...and they never stopped gripping

Postby wagonrunner » February 28th, 2012, 2:57 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:and even in the wet
i've used victors till they hit canvas ...and they never stopped gripping

ssshhhhhhhh

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 28th, 2012, 9:16 pm

i dont think street tyres include R compond..

Postby crazybalhead » February 29th, 2012, 8:30 am

MG Man and I had a discussion about this on the phone yesterday. What I told him was that 140TW and up are classed as street tyres. These tyres must have at least 2mm of tread. The thinking is to prevent going too low close to canvas and causing an accident when tyres are scrubbed and the potential for tyre failure.

We will make the determination on the day when scrutineering.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 29th, 2012, 9:27 am

AH Readdddyyyy forrrrrrrrrrrrrr EEttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

sunday should be good ...when we seeing the course?

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » February 29th, 2012, 9:38 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:AH Readdddyyyy forrrrrrrrrrrrrr EEttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

I will have it drawn up by tomorrow but here is a hint, you ran a 47 sec on it recently. 8-)

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 29th, 2012, 10:16 am

mazdamaniac wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:AH Readdddyyyy forrrrrrrrrrrrrr EEttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

I will have it drawn up by tomorrow but here is a hint, you ran a 47 sec on it recently. 8-)

:| :|

gonna need more boost in that case

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » February 29th, 2012, 10:35 am

Either SS or EP this year.....will decide after sunday. The ignis comin out for rell ting :twisted: :twisted:

Postby MG Man » February 29th, 2012, 10:36 am

good luck buddy......u gonna kick butt whichever class u in..........

Postby X2 » February 29th, 2012, 11:23 am

Mi beater no work still :(

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » February 29th, 2012, 11:44 am

I coming with my stock EK9

Postby crazybalhead » February 29th, 2012, 12:15 pm

mazdamaniac wrote:

Eh HEEEEEEHHH??? :shock: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I need to slow down and not waste time understeering Sunday. 8-)

I gone to the next extreme oui... :?

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » February 29th, 2012, 12:59 pm

I hope to have my car back this Friday.

Looking forward to Solodex 1!

Postby wagonrunner » February 29th, 2012, 1:27 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:I hope to have my car back this Friday.

christ. they sent the car to japan for upgrades orrrr?

Postby MG Man » February 29th, 2012, 1:32 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:I hope to have my car back this Friday.

christ. they sent the car to japan for upgrades orrrr?

takes longer than most people realize to make a SSS handle like a Cooper S :P

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » February 29th, 2012, 1:50 pm

Hoping for a miracle. This is still the state of the MX3.
Need to fix water leak, install front suspension, bleed brakes and clutch, buy tires and mount them on rims, install bumper, hood, lights, get insurance and fix exhaust all before Sunday.
Photo_A0426.jpg
Photo_A0426.jpg (36.96 KiB) Viewed 7537 times

Postby MG Man » February 29th, 2012, 1:55 pm

dang...........and I thought I was in a bad state

Postby wagonrunner » February 29th, 2012, 1:57 pm

mazdamaniac wrote:Hoping for a miracle. This is still the state of the MX3.
Need to fix water leak, install front suspension, bleed brakes and clutch, buy tires and mount them on rims, install bumper, hood, lights, get insurance and fix exhaust all before Sunday.

but it is a pretty red though. :angel:

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » February 29th, 2012, 8:23 pm

Hmm, no car to drive ....

and the GT1 Champion Rav4 is not eligible for Solodex :(

Kirk

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » February 29th, 2012, 8:52 pm

dont have tires. looking for. USED obviously. went chippy's searched for 3 hrs straight. there where no 205/50/15" . someone lead me to where u saw a gd set used for dex

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » February 29th, 2012, 9:23 pm

mazdamaniac wrote:Hoping for a miracle. This is still the state of the MX3.

but it is a pretty red though. :angel:

why it looking like is just the engine bay paint and the rest of the car how it was lol

Postby MG Man » March 1st, 2012, 9:21 am

vish, is yuh front porch yuh fit the car in dey?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 1st, 2012, 10:12 am

anybody wanna share a tent ?

Postby crazybalhead » March 1st, 2012, 10:19 am

Yeah Amir, lewwe share one nah.

Postby MG Man » March 1st, 2012, 11:01 am

Amir IT'SA TRAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 1st, 2012, 11:07 am

crazybalhead wrote:Yeah Amir, lewwe share one nah.

COOL ...... i calling vishnu to confirm one now

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”