SOLODEX 2011 DATES!!!

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Reyos

SOLODEX 2011 DATES!!!

Postby Reyos » December 28th, 2010, 3:09 pm

Hey folks,

These are the proposed dates for the CARS 2011 Solodex Championship Series
We have tried our best to take into consideration other clubs dates and religious holidays.

January 29th 2011 : DYNO DAY and cook out
January 1st : New Years day
January 30th TTKA #1
January 29th TTRC Family day

February 6th 2011 : BYCC 1/Driving School
February 20th TTRC High Speed #1

February 27th 2011: SOLODEX 1

March 27th 2011 : SOLODEX 2
March 7th and 8th : Carnival
March 30th Baptist Holiday

2nd TTKA #2
31st : Rally Trinidad!!!

April 17th 2011 : BYCC 2
22nd-25th Easter
April 2nd and 3rd : Rally Trinidad!!!
April 10th TTKA # 3

May 22nd 2011 : SOLODEX 3
8th Mothers day
30th Indian Arrival Day

May 1st : TTRC High Speed # 4
May 15th : TTKA # 4
May 29th : TTKA # 5

June 5th 2011 : BYCC 3
June 19th Labor day & Fathers day
June 23rd Corpus Christi

June 4th and 5th : Rally Barbados
June 26th : TTKA # 6

July 31st 2011: SOLODEX 4
July 17th : TTKA # 7
July 7th - 10th - Rally Tobago 2011 - # 4

September 17th 2011 : BAGO DEX!!!
September 10th : Eid (to be confirmed)
September 25th : Repbulic day

September 4th : TTKA # 6
September 18th : High Speed # 6

October 30th 2011 : SOLODEX 5
October 5th : Divali (to be confirmed)

October 2nd TTKA # 10
October 23rd : Rally Finale

November 9th - CARS AGM

November 13th - SOLODEX 6 [/size

[size=150]November 27th 2011 : Special Event - BYCC/Lime

December 3rd 2011 : Prizegiving

Please note that due to unexpected situations (e.g. ARC request or emergency situations) these dates may change if necessary as the year progresses.
Last edited by Reyos on September 8th, 2011, 7:53 am, edited 7 times in total.

moti

Re: SOLODEX 2011 DATES!!!

Postby moti » December 29th, 2010, 11:54 am

Reyos wrote:Hey folks,

January 29th 2011 : DYNO DAY and cook out

happy new year peeps.
ok, no need to wait until 2011 to ask this question.

the cost for this DYNO Day will be?
how much per run/how many runs per car?
and what requirements are needed and what trim should your car be in for this day?

also i suppose this will be done in order to class cars, however what about weighing cars.
when will this be done?

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » December 29th, 2010, 7:02 pm

2011 looks like a good year 8-)

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 29th, 2010, 9:02 pm

Ignis coming out hardddd nex year.....ESP watch out :twisted:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 30th, 2010, 12:42 pm

wont be here for the first two events :(

Postby Razkal » December 31st, 2010, 8:19 am

^YOU!!! try not to look so despondent in the people shindig nah :lol:

yuh make meh feel to buy you a drink in a free drinks party lol...

i'm looking forward to it next year, hopefully i'll be able to run at the events i can be present for..

is dyno day mandatory for all potential competitors?

Zorak

Postby Zorak » January 2nd, 2011, 11:17 pm

I've got a question about the mandatory dyno. From the rules I'm seeing that your vehicle must be in competition trim at the time of the dyno so the class can be established. Does this therefore elminate the possibilities of mods throughout the season as the car would not have been in the same state when the dyno took place?

Also,just wondering, if you do mods during the season that put you in a different class, are your points recalculated due to your standings in the new class? If you have no idea what I'm on about, nevermind. I'm probably just confusing myself here.

But I'm really interested in the mods during the season thing.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 2nd, 2011, 11:24 pm

As for your first question, no you can continue modding your car throughout the year but its up to you to be honest and come forth and say that you have done something to the car. If its something to affect power then the car will have to be re-dynoed. As for the second question, i'm not sure but one of the members from the exec will reply and clarify that for you.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » January 3rd, 2011, 11:35 am

New member entrance fee? And whats the cost for the dyno day? Also could a dyno sheet from another dyno be used for placing in classes?

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 3rd, 2011, 12:34 pm

Not sure why no1 from the exec is responding, but JDMguy the member fee last year was 100$ i'm sure it probably gone up this year tho. Dyno day was a special 100$ as well i think too again not sure of the price this rounds and no they said only a dyno sheet from oddie will be accepted.

drinker41

Postby drinker41 » January 3rd, 2011, 2:39 pm

so wheres the dyno going to take place :S ? can i pay my new membership fee there? any other info yall want to share for a new member?

DEVI

Postby DEVI » January 3rd, 2011, 5:07 pm

sorry for the late reply guys let me see if i can help

It is mandatory to dyno your car for classing...and we use Oddies dyno so all cars would have been classed on the same dyno...if you can't dyno for whatever reason the commitee will place you in a class we believe you should be in. If you upgrade during the comp yr and get bumped out of your present class your previous class pts will remain in that class and cannot be transfered.

The cost of membership for the yr is $100, competition entry on the day is $120 with free gate entry into ARC...non members pay $140 competition entry and $20 gate entry on the day

The cost of the Dyno Day was $250 last year...which included membership, two runs on the dyno and the vehicle was weighed....the price this yr has not been confirmed yet but will probably be about the same...we are still in discussion with Oddie for the best group price

Any other questions feel free to call our Solodex Head Reyos at 687 8659

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » January 3rd, 2011, 7:13 pm

Question:

Since my vehicle must be in race trim on the dyno day, does that include the tyres and wheels I will be using during Solodex events? Non-stock wheels & tyres and some strut bars are the only 'mods' I'll possess during any particular event.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 3rd, 2011, 8:47 pm

^^yes anthony u have to put on the race wheels and dyno the car.

Question devi....if my car has had absolutely nothing done to it in terms of power from last year will you all still make me dyno the car?

Zorak

Postby Zorak » January 3rd, 2011, 10:31 pm

thanks for the info guys

drinker41

Postby drinker41 » January 4th, 2011, 1:38 am

thanks very much..... i dynoed my wrx by oddie last year(thats gone now) but hopefully i would be entering with a stock audi tt so come the 29th i will be there god willing.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » January 4th, 2011, 9:06 am

Just to answer a few questions,

Anthony your car must be in full race trim on dyno day (rims and tyres included). We use the chance to carefully scrutineer a vehicle and place it in the correct class. That is why it is important that it be in race trim. Last year while scrutineering we were able to point out some hazards to some of our members.

Chris we would like to have all cars that is going up for championship to have a baseline at the start of the year. I understand your point, but in the event that someone lodges a protest against your car during the year, the protest committee (which will be set up and advertised before each event) will have some baseline data to work with and compare your car if they rule that it must re-visit the dyno.

JDM_guy any car that is in the championship for 2011 must use the same dyno. Reason being is that we would eliminate any calibration error using different dynos (example dyno A can record 100WHP and Dyno B can record 105WHP for the same car. When a car is borderline in its class, that 5WHP can make a big difference). Plus the car has to be checked and verified before it goes on the dyno and a CARS official must sign the dyno sheet to verify that it is valid. We use Audi's dyno in Point Lisas. It is safe; location is comfortable, clean, cool and has plenty parking.

As soon as we have a confirmed price from Mr and Mrs. Audi we will let you guys know.

Also as an added treat, just as last year we would like to make the dyno day a big lime...curry duck an all the extras. So dyno day is usually fun plus Mrs. Audi can cook really well!!!

Last year my car was the surprise of the day....waiting to see who make what mods to surprise us on the day!

Membership fees can be paid at the dyno day (membership fees is $100.)
When you pay membership fees you do not have to pay the $20. gate fee to enter for any Solodex or BYCC events. In addition, non members pay $140. to enter a competition event. Members pay $120.
An additional benefit of signing up for membership is that you are able to vote at the AGM.

Guys just to reiterate what Devi said above....feel free to ask questions.
My number is 687-8659. If I don’t answer just sent a text and I will call you back.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » January 4th, 2011, 10:59 am

Thanks for the info guys. BTW what is the driving school about?

Reyos

Postby Reyos » January 4th, 2011, 12:38 pm

The driving school that we would like to put on this year is focused on driver ability.
We would like to have a classroom session to discuss race lines, apex, technique, car set up etc. After the classroom session we can then take it to the course.
From our prelim discussions on the topic so far we are thinking about setting up different turns and marking the apex or the race line and then letting the drivers go through the paces with an experienced driver as their navigator.

We are still working on it and will let everyone know the specifics of it as things develop.

tte

Postby tte » January 4th, 2011, 5:24 pm

Sounds good. Let us know how much the dyno day is when you can.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » January 4th, 2011, 6:06 pm

Thanks Reyos for the info!!

Postby MG Man » January 5th, 2011, 7:02 pm

wife budday is Feb 6
:-(

Postby wagonrunner » January 5th, 2011, 10:11 pm

MG Man wrote:wife budday is Feb 6

tell her she staying this age an extra day, and yuh will celebrate it after.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 6th, 2011, 4:32 pm

MG Man wrote:wife budday is Feb 6

tell her she staying this age an extra day, and yuh will celebrate it after.

u want the man collect a "narrine"

Reyos

Postby Reyos » January 6th, 2011, 4:42 pm

^^^ lol !!!

Postby MG Man » January 6th, 2011, 7:00 pm

I done collect ah 'narine' jus for showin she de dates

tte

Postby tte » January 7th, 2011, 10:59 am

Any way to have a night dex or a night bycc, those were reel fun. Some food for thought.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » January 10th, 2011, 12:29 pm

viewtopic.php?f=29&t=313671

PLEASE CHECK BACK YOUR DATES CUZ THEY ARE NOT ENTIRELY ACCURATE WITH THE DATES FROM TTRC

thanks

Reyos

Postby Reyos » January 10th, 2011, 1:11 pm

Thanks Wes....good observation.

Seems that TTRC family day and our dyno day is clashing....but this should not be a problem...anyone who wants to attend both can dyno in the morning early then head down to the family day after...

Postby X2 » January 13th, 2011, 12:00 pm

Jun 4th is a Saturday, is this correct ?

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”