Solodex Feb 20th was MAD

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

kes_vtec

Solodex Feb 20th was MAD

Postby kes_vtec » February 20th, 2011, 5:35 pm

sorry i had to leave early, duties at home called me away...
all the same, it was a excellent show by the ladies... was very good seeing you all putting that rubber down.

and to all the new comers, it was great see you guys out there, and i hope to see more of you all in the upcoming events....

Re: Solodex Feb 20th was MAD

Postby gt4tified » February 20th, 2011, 5:49 pm

kes_vtec.....ppl does still use dem kinda adjectives in 2011? :rofl:

glad to hear all was well.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » February 20th, 2011, 7:25 pm

i from the 80s ur know...

pixz
http://www.facebook.com/#!/album.php?ai ... =507845569
video soon

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » February 20th, 2011, 7:41 pm

Awesome event guys!!

It was great to be back racing on home soil again :P

Thanks again to X2 for letting me co-drive the Civic, and all those who let me do fun runs with their cars.

Saw many old faces from years past, and got to talk to a bunch of new drivers too. I'll try to continue to help in any way I can.

See you all at the next event!!

Kirk

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » February 20th, 2011, 8:15 pm

Yes it was gr8, lookin foward in competing nex dex.....waitin on some vids..

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » February 21st, 2011, 7:00 am

good times!!

b14chic

Postby b14chic » February 21st, 2011, 8:12 am

kes_vtec wrote:sorry i had to leave early, duties at home called me away...
all the same, it was a excellent show by the ladies... was very good seeing you all putting that rubber down.

and to all the new comers, it was great see you guys out there, and i hope to see more of you all in the upcoming events....

Hey

Thanks for the encouragement.........This is actualy so much harder than it looks.....The course was quite simple but challenging enough especially for us novices...I played brave and went straight into HS....I shouldnt have done that cos I now know how difficult it is especially at competiton

Anyhow, I welcome any suggestions and tips for dex 2.
C u there.......

professor

Postby professor » February 21st, 2011, 9:07 am

Prediction for 2011 / 2012: blacktriple_s would be one of the Soledex's top driver. Smooth, look out Devi.
Excellent turnout Cars.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 21st, 2011, 9:22 am

^ i agree...mr black triple s was the winner in his class...one to watch for...well it was a rough day at the races for me...i had on a thick pair of pampers amt ah lixx i get...wife an all nearly beat mih whew!...congrats to some great drives yesterday Kirk HH...the foreign exp showing boy :), Chris Ignis, Pete, Rudi. Damian, kevon , X2, MG , BRANDON! :),white Civic, ... the novices...best group of novices i have seen recently...well done!

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » February 21st, 2011, 10:31 am

http://vimeo.com/20193685
Second set runs from Saleem and Aqeeb

keving MCc

Postby keving MCc » February 21st, 2011, 11:14 am

it was a GREAT day. i enjoyed it. soon i wud join the fun. well done to all the all the drivers who took part.

Postby X2 » February 21st, 2011, 11:43 am

I have to admit... This first event really renewed my spirits ! It was awesome... great turn out, great drives !

Props to the solodex marshalls, committee and organisers... the event ran well.

keving MCc

Postby keving MCc » February 21st, 2011, 12:01 pm

one more ting. some drivers hafta learn a proper take off. there was alot of clutch being burnt to improper take off. but i ain go lie clutch duz smell good boy lol!!!!!!!!!!!

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 21st, 2011, 12:22 pm

It was great for first timer here, I enjoyed every moment on the track! The day started of slow but by mid afternoon the heat was on, competition started building, cant wait for dex 2!

Postby crazybalhead » February 21st, 2011, 12:36 pm

Indeed, efficient start and run through the day.

Postby X2 » February 21st, 2011, 12:39 pm

I really liked the way they handled tech inspection this event.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » February 21st, 2011, 12:45 pm

I must applaud all the drivers that where on time. i think 99% of you there there on time, and you guys came with your cars in order...
very good start for the year...
keep it up...
there where some technical difficulties in the timing tent in the morning. but you guys where great, again well done...

X2 how the "new plugs" feel... lol

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » February 21st, 2011, 2:51 pm

professor wrote:Prediction for 2011 / 2012: blacktriple_s would be one of the Soledex's top driver. Smooth, look out Devi.
Excellent turnout Cars.

Thank you!! (whoever you are) :P

I hope to become better with each event with some patience and practice.

DEVI wrote:^ i agree...mr black triple s was the winner in his class...one to watch for..

thanks devi

It really was a great day yesterday. Things ran smoothly and i agree with X2; The tech inspections were really in depth and they made sure all the new-comers were in check with all the rules (nothing loose in trunks, etc.)

Looking forward to dex 2!!

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » February 21st, 2011, 3:07 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:
professor wrote:Prediction for 2011 / 2012: blacktriple_s would be one of the Soledex's top driver. Smooth, look out Devi.
Excellent turnout Cars.

I hope to become better with each event with some patience and practice.

DEVI wrote:^ i agree...mr black triple s was the winner in his class...one to watch for..

thanks devi

It really was a great day yesterday. Things ran smoothly and i agree with X2; The tech inspections were really in depth and they made sure all the new-comers were in check with all the rules (nothing loose in trunks, etc.)

mazdamaniac wrote:
blacktriple_s wrote:
pete wrote:^^ SS? I thought u woulda been in ES?

yes I am in ES, but I dont mind beating SS guys once or twice :mrgreen:

Sound like yuh getting too big for yuh boots :roll:
It would help if yuh win ah race first, don't yuh think :oops:

Yuh really make meh eat meh words there :oops: . Good job. We have to take a celebratory drink for that.
Great event, thanks to all involved. 8-)

Reyos

Postby Reyos » February 21st, 2011, 3:15 pm

^^ LOL

drinker41

Postby drinker41 » February 21st, 2011, 10:43 pm

it was really good sept for my car being a B!@tch gonna be at the next one for sure tho

djaggs

Postby djaggs » February 21st, 2011, 10:53 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:
Excellent turnout Cars.

He is de professor, if he tell yuh yuh good, dat mean yuh good !!

skyrb26

Postby skyrb26 » February 22nd, 2011, 12:56 am

when is the next dex?

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » February 22nd, 2011, 11:03 am

skyrb26 wrote:when is the next dex?

March 27th 2011.

Power-Gen

Postby Power-Gen » February 22nd, 2011, 12:09 pm

congrats to all the winners...we had 48 entries which was our 2nd best ever turnout.
Well done novices. Thanks to all involved in putting on the event and to the marshalls who assisted.
See you guys at the next event, 27th March:)

Postby crazybalhead » February 22nd, 2011, 12:42 pm

I like how yuh called people's names to come and marshal. Thais how yuh do eeeet!!!

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 22nd, 2011, 1:24 pm

':(

i need a car bad

brandon g. steele

Postby brandon g. steele » February 22nd, 2011, 6:37 pm

it was a great event. drivers did pretty well. people please keep in mind, agression is not always the fastest way. solodex really feels like a sport filled with people looking out for one another. its a family sport but still with slight tension and heavy competition, well done everyone :)

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 22nd, 2011, 7:18 pm

^ well said Brandon..

Postby MG Man » February 22nd, 2011, 9:03 pm

my car vex with me for not doin better
:-(