Solodex 2 - Sunday 27th March 2011

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Re: Solodex 2 - Sunday 27th March 2011

Postby MG Man » March 25th, 2011, 5:59 pm

Rudman wrote:^I would love to see what you would do against Blue Curt's B11 if he comes in HS on Sunday.

Curtis would pwn all comers

tardissubie

Postby tardissubie » March 25th, 2011, 7:16 pm

I feel i gonna just bounce down all the cones and done haha
Serious thought this looking real interesting!!

djaggs

Postby djaggs » March 25th, 2011, 10:03 pm

Anybody have a tent to share half an half ??

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » March 25th, 2011, 10:18 pm

Rudman wrote:^I would love to see what you would do against Blue Curt's B11 if he comes in HS on Sunday.

he in for a serious fight doh. i not going to just say i cant beat curtis and not try. his car set up way better but i want it just as bad

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » March 26th, 2011, 8:11 am

:)

pete wrote:I have a question about the 2mm of tread depth. How will this be measured and is there any way I can check this myself? One of my dex tyres is down to the wear indicator, is that 2mm?

*edit* read online that the wear indicator is at 1/16" which is 1.6mm.. Can anyone point me to the rule cuz as far as I remember before the rule was the tire had to have visible tread at least two points.

Postby Team Loco » March 26th, 2011, 7:34 pm

djaggs, yes you can share with me

Postby Team Loco » March 26th, 2011, 7:36 pm

course reminds me of dex of the past. you actually have to remember this course in order to run it

bluecurt

Postby bluecurt » March 26th, 2011, 10:11 pm

Hey Guys thanks for the support
Due to other commitments and not having time to prepare the car, would have to sit this one out. ( Wash and Vacuum < 20 lbs)

Surely would be there for the next event.

Course looks really interesting.

Enjoy yourselves!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol:

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » March 26th, 2011, 10:45 pm

where is dis ARC carpark track located...?

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » March 26th, 2011, 11:26 pm

right behind arima race club.

off the highway take a right turn at the traffic lights by pricesmart and continue on that road for about a mile down.

Postby pete » March 27th, 2011, 6:47 am

NOT the traffic light by pricesmart, the O'Meara traffic lights which are the ones AFTER pricesmart heading east.

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » March 27th, 2011, 9:07 am

pete wrote:NOT the traffic light by pricesmart, the O'Meara traffic lights which are the ones AFTER pricesmart heading east.

Don't know if you can go that route but yeah, if heading east, turn right on O'meara traffic lights, then drive a lil way and take the first right. Drive along this road which has a couple of humps and eventually you'll meet the ARC car park. You can't miss it!
Last edited by d.d.s. on March 27th, 2011, 9:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

tardissubie

Postby tardissubie » March 27th, 2011, 9:10 am

You can take either turn off...

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » March 27th, 2011, 9:12 am

How the weather looking up that side?
It rainy and overcast in san juan at the moment....

Zorak

Postby Zorak » March 27th, 2011, 12:37 pm

wouldda love to try this course, it looks insane! But i got a bit of a stomach bug that forcing me outta this one.

Postby MG Man » March 27th, 2011, 7:22 pm

fcuk it
I quit
*buys several cats and a macrame kit*

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 27th, 2011, 7:51 pm

seconded...
a cat thrown each at vishnu, rudi and pete and keep the macrame kit and hope it helps with handling...

Postby MG Man » March 27th, 2011, 8:10 pm

really great course today, but my brain not big enough to remember whether to drive to the left of the cones or drive with the cones on mih left.....what's your excuse?

Postby pete » March 27th, 2011, 8:20 pm

I didn't like the course.. Wish I didn't have to leave right after so I could do fun runs.. woulda definitely tried to make a flashy run.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 27th, 2011, 8:33 pm

ah...errr...your FLASHY run was the last where you pwned all.

MG, my excuse was the chunks missing from my tyres after the second run..shitty street Maxxis
We walked the course twice so I got a feel of the left/right thing, amazingly I didnt DNF in this Dex even though it was a bit complex.

xauss

Postby xauss » March 27th, 2011, 8:57 pm

dex was great!!! sunburn is not :(

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » March 27th, 2011, 9:21 pm

Dex was cool, just sorry i couldn't stay longer.

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » March 27th, 2011, 9:33 pm

Dex was good, next time I walking with my cooler!

Hold a pic!

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » March 27th, 2011, 9:37 pm

ignis was rather inpressive.^^^^

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » March 27th, 2011, 9:47 pm

aye look meh civic

tardissubie

Postby tardissubie » March 27th, 2011, 10:44 pm

The course was interesting...something my 2 yr old niece would draw with crayon in her scrapbook lol
Did horrible on a couple fun runs but daz because of heavy foot. Best lap times I saw were by the cleaner/more conservative drivers...not sure if everyone will agree with me tho

Good drivin in that civic tho adrian and that silver swiftt and well damien evo is just disgusting xD

I vex I reach late made a 78 on a fun run =/
That $50 hard for the unemployed =( but I reach late so rules apply
I proposing a student discount for dex lol or a under 21 discount

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » March 27th, 2011, 10:45 pm

KLN Electronics wrote:ignis was rather inpressive.^^^^

Thanks man 8-)

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » March 27th, 2011, 10:50 pm

xauss wrote:dex was great!!! sunburn is not :(

wait na....was you driving the focus...i now putting 2 and 2 together lol...judging from ur skill on GT5 it explains a lot on why u had the focus doing those time lol

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » March 27th, 2011, 11:18 pm

Romany wrote:Good drivin in that civic tho adrian and that silver swiftt and well damien evo is just disgusting xD

thanks man!! appreciated.

Rensh

Postby Rensh » March 27th, 2011, 11:39 pm

Some photos here! viewtopic.php?f=4&t=364852

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”