Arima Grand Prix

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

idlemind

Re: Arima Grand Prix

Postby idlemind » April 15th, 2011, 9:46 pm

pete wrote:Theres a white manual PBY with only 25,000 km on it for 75 in the classifieds too, unless that sell already as well.

Wouldnt that throw him out of ES?

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 15th, 2011, 10:58 pm

Nope...pete own is manual and it in ES

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » April 16th, 2011, 4:07 am

idlemind wrote:
pete wrote:Theres a white manual PBY with only 25,000 km on it for 75 in the classifieds too, unless that sell already as well.

Wouldnt that throw him out of ES?

You have no idea what we're up against, do you?..... :lol:
He's manual, throws out his 100lb back seat and still is in ES.

Postby pete » April 16th, 2011, 6:33 am

^^ The car only makes 92whp..

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » April 16th, 2011, 6:47 am

pete wrote:^^ The car only makes 92whp..

Yeh, thats only 105.37 BHP :shock: , and only a power to weight of 21.1. :shock:
Lucky thing the ES PTW ceiling is only 20 :roll:

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » April 16th, 2011, 7:44 am

^Really? Pfffttttt......dais nuttin man, you still coming first in ES this year normal, normal.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 16th, 2011, 12:52 pm

Rudman wrote:^Really? Pfffttttt......dais nuttin man, you still coming first in ES this year normal, normal.

Driver not car

Postby pete » April 17th, 2011, 11:20 am

You do realise that the only diff between my car and Devi's car is that he has swift sport shocks and lowering springs and his car was a full 2 seconds faster than mine at the last dex.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » April 17th, 2011, 11:33 am

actually Pete i weigh 60 lbs more than you so.... :)

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 17th, 2011, 12:38 pm

DEVI wrote:actually Pete i weigh 60 lbs more than you so.... :)

we talking bout the car or the belly?

Postby pete » April 17th, 2011, 5:58 pm

His car was 60lbs less than mine so I guess it cancels out?

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 17th, 2011, 7:22 pm

pete wrote:You do realise that the only diff between my car and Devi's car is that he has swift sport shocks and lowering springs and his car was a full 2 seconds faster than mine at the last dex.

He also has better tires in the form of those michellins...so those three things added up seem to be about 2 seconds.

Postby Team Loco » April 17th, 2011, 8:53 pm

woohoo! i'm in!

DEVI

Postby DEVI » April 18th, 2011, 8:04 am

:) :)

Postby MG Man » April 18th, 2011, 11:28 am

HSR by the mechanic
*fingers crossed*

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » April 19th, 2011, 6:34 am

Just a reminder for the selected Solodex competitors, Wednesday 20th April from 4:00pm to 6:00pm will be scrutineering. You also have to pay a fee of $100.00 per entry. With this you will receive 4 wrist bands, which includes one for the driver which you will get at the gates on the morning of the event.

A MATT Representative will be on hand to collect entry fees. Once you pay you will receive a MATT receipt which you will have to walk with on Sunday for the event. This receipt will enable you to enter the event and you must be at the Larry Gomes Stadium by 9:00am.

N.B. Scrutineering will be done on this day ONLY. If you have not previously paid the MATT registration and or had your car scrutineered, then you must attend this final scrutineer and registration session, otherwise you will NOT be eligible to compete on Sunday.

Scrutineering to be held at:
165 Short Street
Lange Park
Chaguanas.

To get directions please call the following:
Gen: 678-4635
Devi: 680-6747

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » April 19th, 2011, 11:50 am

hadda work... oh well small thing

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 19th, 2011, 12:50 pm

mazdamaniac wrote:Just a reminder for the selected Solodex competitors, Wednesday 20th April from 4:00pm to 6:00pm will be scrutineering. You also have to pay a fee of $100.00 per entry. With this you will receive 4 wrist bands, which includes one for the driver which you will get at the gates on the morning of the event.

A MATT Representative will be on hand to collect entry fees. Once you pay you will receive a MATT receipt which you will have to walk with on Sunday for the event. This receipt will enable you to enter the event and you must be at the Larry Gomes Stadium by 9:00am.

N.B. Scrutineering will be done on this day ONLY. If you have not previously paid the MATT registration and or had your car scrutineered, then you must attend this final scrutineer and registration session, otherwise you will NOT be eligible to compete on Sunday.

Scrutineering to be held at:
165 Short Street
Lange Park
Chaguanas.

To get directions please call the following:
Gen: 678-4635
Devi: 680-6747

Larry doing the circuit racing, the car have to be there on the 20th too for scrutineering? or dis is only for the solodex cars?

GEAR_HEAD

Postby GEAR_HEAD » April 20th, 2011, 10:07 am

MadCrix wrote:hadda work... oh well small thing

Glad to hear! Expect u at next solodex then?

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » April 23rd, 2011, 2:15 pm

Hi Folks,

The Arima Grand Prix carded for tomorrow has been cancelled. Further information will be posted as soon as relevant facts are confirmed. So far it appears that the police service has withdrawn their approval at the eleventh hour for the event.

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » April 24th, 2011, 2:24 am

blasphemy i say!

no Agp peeps.

Postby X2 » May 22nd, 2011, 10:00 pm

So any update on this ?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » June 4th, 2011, 2:03 pm

So the "powers that be" seem to be having fun at the expense of the many serious and genuine motor sport lovers. With the date for the second attempt at staging this event fast approaching - and here we refer to the 22nd May, it was clearly stated that if no approval was granted by 14th May, then the date would have to be again changed. That being said, some brilliant individual "heard" other wise - event cancelled.

So another application was submitted on the 24th May and we waited, and checked back, and waited and checked back, to discover this past week that the application was "filed" away.

But there is a God, and we are extremely persistent, and will not give in to evil.

So we are again pushing to get the required approval WITHOUT succumbing to the evil ones.

“The accomplice to the crime of corruption is frequently our own indifference” - Bess Myerson.

But we will not be indifferent to those so inclined.

The irony of this is today - June 4th, good people in Trinidad and Tobago have to be fighting evil to get permission to use maybe one kilometre of roadway for a Motor Sport Event. And today, 4th June, in Barbados at this very moment, possibly the entire country, all of the motor sport lovers, the general public, the Government, they are having possibly the biggest Motor Racing event ON THEIR ROADS throughout the island, bringing in competitors and cars from Europe, bringing in millions of dollars in foreign exchange, and really growing an industry.

Ironic eh!

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » June 5th, 2011, 10:41 pm

i know exactly what situation you are faced with

Postby gt4tified » June 6th, 2011, 1:16 am

AutoSport wrote:So the "powers that be" seem to be having fun at the expense of the many serious and genuine motor sport lovers. With the date for the second attempt at staging this event fast approaching - and here we refer to the 22nd May, it was clearly stated that if no approval was granted by 14th May, then the date would have to be again changed. That being said, some brilliant individual "heard" other wise - event cancelled.

So another application was submitted on the 24th May and we waited, and checked back, and waited and checked back, to discover this past week that the application was "filed" away.

But there is a God, and we are extremely persistent, and will not give in to evil.

So we are again pushing to get the required approval WITHOUT succumbing to the evil ones.

“The accomplice to the crime of corruption is frequently our own indifference” - Bess Myerson.

But we will not be indifferent to those so inclined.

The irony of this is today - June 4th, good people in Trinidad and Tobago have to be fighting evil to get permission to use maybe one kilometre of roadway for a Motor Sport Event. And today, 4th June, in Barbados at this very moment, possibly the entire country, all of the motor sport lovers, the general public, the Government, they are having possibly the biggest Motor Racing event ON THEIR ROADS throughout the island, bringing in competitors and cars from Europe, bringing in millions of dollars in foreign exchange, and really growing an industry.

Ironic eh!

Doh compare us to Barbados until the oil and gas run out....and I hope you have THAT much patience!

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » June 6th, 2011, 9:23 pm

Question: how come the SRGP went thru, or should i say, appear to have gone thru a similiar process with approvals and the event went thru well.
And this AGP is bouncing its head against a wall.

And where is our minister roberts now, as this was his brainchild idea.

Postby gt4tified » June 7th, 2011, 12:41 am

Garrett Inside wrote:Question: how come the SRGP went thru, or should i say, appear to have gone thru a similiar process with approvals and the event went thru well.
And this AGP is bouncing its head against a wall.

And where is our minister roberts now, as this was his brainchild idea.

Doing more impotent...ah mean important things. Like campaigning, DUH!

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”