Arima Grand Prix

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Arima Grand Prix

Postby MG Man » April 9th, 2011, 8:31 am

Committee members:
I saw on the Arima Grand Prix flier they listed Solodex
Does this apply to CARS, or are they just using the term?
Is this open to CARS members?

Re: Arima Grand Prix

Postby pete » April 9th, 2011, 2:34 pm

Did you read the flier properly?

Postby MG Man » April 9th, 2011, 9:01 pm

huh??????????????

d spike

Postby d spike » April 9th, 2011, 11:06 pm

MG Man wrote:huh??????????????

He's right, MG. It clearly states "Cartoon Characters", so you will probably be expected to attend... :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » April 9th, 2011, 11:15 pm

d spike wrote:

He's right, MG. It clearly states "Cartoon Characters", so you will probably be expected to attend... :lol:

Postby MG Man » April 9th, 2011, 11:17 pm

wait wait wait waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaait......................u mean I not ah figment of d Spike's imagination???????

d spike

Postby d spike » April 9th, 2011, 11:21 pm

Certainly one of the more realistic aspects of a recurring nightmare I have... :lol:

But seriously, Pete...
Isn't it just a wee bit odd that Solodex folk would be expected to take part (and it is advertised as such) without them being informed of this by their group? Or is this just part of the fairly new trend where members of a group are formally informed of their group's decisions by public media? Certainly saves on the hassle of preparing memos and circulars...

(Suddenly realizes personal membership status is "non-member for life"... leaves room quietly... )

d spike

Postby d spike » April 9th, 2011, 11:39 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
d spike wrote:

Wait... isn't this the guy who comes to Solodex in a "Stig" t-shirt, and drives a gray old model March?

Postby MG Man » April 10th, 2011, 12:16 am

ahem ahem
it is a VERY RARE hatchback Telstar
hmph
allyuh kids nowadays eh know cars

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » April 11th, 2011, 8:27 pm

^lol, a telstar........rofl, so u doh even know is a masarati u drivin bro.....lol...ah telstar

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 11th, 2011, 11:03 pm

Ok

what is the deal with this... someone get on the phone and find out what's up...

I for one will not mind attending... I think TTASA not involved in this one... not sure if that is a good thing or bad thing...

Reyos

Postby Reyos » April 12th, 2011, 3:05 pm

Darrell!!! ...your are certainly missed at the dex events.....
Welcome back my friend. You coming to join the SS soup??.......

Hey folks...I apologize for the delay in getting information to you. Up till last night we were still trying to get confirmation on a few key items.
Ok this is the information that I have....Solodexers will be running a slower course since we do not have roll cages. The course will be the same that the karters are using. AFAIK it will have chicanes in it...It will be done in our usual time attack style with two cars from the same dex class at 5 car lengths apart. I think it may be manual timing though.

Entry Criteria:
CARS has been limited to enter 2 entries per solodex class.
The first and second place winner of the respective classes in 2010 has been invited for entry on behalf of CARS. If for some reason the first or second cannot make it, then the 3rd and 4th place from that class in 2010 will be eligible to step up and take their place.

Entry fee is $100 per car
See the blog thread for more details.
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=367281

For those who are not competing, we can form a group and hang out on the day and cheer our members on.....I'll be there with my cooler for sure!!

Postby wagonrunner » April 12th, 2011, 3:32 pm

Easter sunday..........hmmm............. reyos, might beg a lift with you.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » April 12th, 2011, 3:39 pm

^^ no scene man!!

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 12th, 2011, 5:39 pm

Reyos you in SS still? what you driving?

Reyos

Postby Reyos » April 12th, 2011, 5:48 pm

I have taken on the role of Rudi's main cheer leader :(...and he not giving me much to cheer about these days lol....Right now I am a bit too poor to afford a car. Hoping to recover and get one soon doh...

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » April 12th, 2011, 6:54 pm

I'll get a Suzuki and then you could start cheering again.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » April 12th, 2011, 8:32 pm

Somebody say Suzuki?? :mrgreen:

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » April 12th, 2011, 9:52 pm

Rudman wrote:I'll get a Suzuki and then you could start cheering again.

traitor :evil:

Rudman

Postby Rudman » April 13th, 2011, 3:14 am

^Traitor to what Mr. Supermodel? the Mitsu cause in ES? Pffffftttt!....that died since last year, time to stop spending money behind a dead horse. In case U ent realise, it's just U and me fighting for 2nd and even that's under threat with the recent addition of another good driver with a Suzuki.

I am coming around to the same conclusions DEVI made 2 years ago when he let go Mitsu and embraced Suzuki. Its the natural progression of things, time to stop the hate and embrace the reality that's Suzuki. I am keeping an eye on that 2011 sport swift model.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » April 13th, 2011, 6:36 am

Rudman wrote:^Traitor to what Mr. Supermodel? the Mitsu cause in ES? Pffffftttt!....that died since last year, time to stop spending money behind a dead horse. In case U ent realise, it's just U and me fighting for 2nd and even that's under threat with the recent addition of another good driver with a Suzuki.

I am coming around to the same conclusions DEVI made 2 years ago when he let go Mitsu and embraced Suzuki. Its the natural progression of things, time to stop the hate and embrace the reality that's Suzuki. I am keeping an eye on that 2011 sport swift model.

Traitor I say, natural progression my a##, next thing ah go hear is that yuh getting ah honda. :oops:
And by the way I fightin for first place eh. Stop blaming the Mitsu and blame the driver :twisted:. You have the ability, so man up and use it and stop threatening the poor Neverlution :evilbat:

Rudman

Postby Rudman » April 13th, 2011, 9:12 am

Whatever...... :roll:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 13th, 2011, 10:10 am

Rudi if i may.....i'd like to drive ur lancer and get a timed run with it one day...we'll compare the time to yours and to the ignis.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » April 13th, 2011, 11:15 am

^^ careful with that request Chris......you may be neverloutionized!! :)

Rudman

Postby Rudman » April 13th, 2011, 11:42 am

chris1388 wrote:Rudi if i may.....i'd like to drive ur lancer and get a timed run with it one day...we'll compare the time to yours and to the ignis.

Nah, is alright. Thanks for the offer but my mind is already made up on a particular direction. More Suzukis on board to run tings!

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » April 13th, 2011, 1:47 pm

Rudman wrote:
chris1388 wrote:Rudi if i may.....i'd like to drive ur lancer and get a timed run with it one day...we'll compare the time to yours and to the ignis.

Nah, is alright. Thanks for the offer but my mind is already made up on a particular direction. More Suzukis on board to run tings!

So if I win ES four times in ah row with the B14, then yuh go buy ah B14 then. :twisted:

The Neverlution go haunt yuh forever unless yuh buy ah real Evolution 8-)

Rudman

Postby Rudman » April 13th, 2011, 2:05 pm

Can't afford ah real car like ah Evolution. I will settle for the Suzuki. My conscious is clear with this decision, there is nothing to haunt me afterwards.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » April 13th, 2011, 2:25 pm

Rudman wrote:Can't afford ah real car like ah Evolution. I will settle for the Suzuki. My conscious is clear with this decision, there is nothing to haunt me afterwards.

Ok well if dais de case then there is no harm in lettin we test drive de Neverlution on Sunday :D

Rudman

Postby Rudman » April 13th, 2011, 3:01 pm

^After how I does see you roughing up dat poor gearbox, I would not let you near 10ft of mines!

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » April 13th, 2011, 3:30 pm

Rudman wrote:^After how I does see you roughing up dat poor gearbox, I would not let you near 10ft of mines!

:( pretty please :angel:

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”