SOLODEX 4 ...THIS SUNDAY 31/7/2011 (COURSE ADDED)

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Reyos

SOLODEX 4 ...THIS SUNDAY 31/7/2011 (COURSE ADDED)

Postby Reyos » July 26th, 2011, 10:38 am

Hey folks,

Half the competition year has already passed....titles can still be earned.
We have 3 more competition events before the end of the 2011 season.

CARS is happy to invite everyone to Solodex 4 on Sunday 31st July 2011 at the Arima Race Club car park.

Competitors please be reminded that we are trying our best to start on time and we need the co-operation of all our competitors.

Registration - 8:00am to 10:00am
Late Registration - 10:01am to 10:15am
Scrutineering - 8:00am to 10:15am
Late Scrutineering - 10:16am to 10:30am
Course Walking - 9:00am to 10:10am
Driver and Marshal briefing - 10:15 to 10:40
Drive Thru - 10:41am to 10:55am
Competition start - 11:00am

Late registration will be at an additional cost of $50.00 and ALL normal registration will be closed promptly at 10:15am

Please Note that at the briefing we will be assigning marshals for the four run cycles in an effort to have a quicker change over during the event.

Competitors please note that all street tires must have a minimum thread depth of 2mm on each tyre. This will be checked during scrutineering.

Tents can be booked by email to carstt@gmail.com or by phone call to Gen at 678-4635 by no later than Thursday of this week.The cost for the rental of a 20'x20' tent is $325.00.

Non Member gate entry fee : $20.00
Members gate entry fee: Free
Non Member Driver Registration $140.00
Driver Registration for Members $120.00.
Helmet rental at $45.00 each.

Competitors are reminded that our dress code does not allow sleeve-less tops, short pants (3/4 included) or open toe shoes or slippers for drivers or passengers.

We look forward to seeing you all there at Solodex 4 this Sunday at the Arima Race Club car park
SOLODEX 4 (Medium).jpg
Last edited by Reyos on July 28th, 2011, 4:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: SOLODEX 4 ...THIS SUNDAY 31/7/2011

Postby pete » July 26th, 2011, 11:35 am

*crosses fingers*

Reyos

Postby Reyos » July 26th, 2011, 11:37 am

lol....you, rudi, anthony and vishu crossing fingers while hoping to cross each other out on Sunday.... :) ....I personally can't wait to see you guys battle it out on the course!

Postby wagonrunner » July 26th, 2011, 11:53 am

pity it couldnt be a night event, seeing the next day is a holiday.

Wizard

Postby Wizard » July 26th, 2011, 12:18 pm

monday is a holiday ?

was this event not to be a bycc ? i was hoping to actually hit a bycc

Postby pete » July 26th, 2011, 12:26 pm

I'm crossin fingers that i won't have to work and can get tyres :(

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 26th, 2011, 12:29 pm

good luck to all competitors

however ss class done have a certain oxy that takign first

Postby wagonrunner » July 26th, 2011, 12:32 pm

Wizard wrote:monday is a holiday ?

was this event not to be a bycc ? i was hoping to actually hit a bycc

:lol: August 1st doesn't ring a bell?

Wizard

Postby Wizard » July 26th, 2011, 1:10 pm

ohor

i didnt remember because i didnt get the memo

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » July 26th, 2011, 5:24 pm

Reyos wrote:lol....you, rudi, anthony and vishu crossing fingers while hoping to cross each other out on Sunday.... :) ....I personally can't wait to see you guys battle it out on the course!

:D :D :D :D i wash and wax my car this week to provide extra aerodynamic advantage. thats how i won by .019 seconds last event

i forget that mon is a holiday though... relieved to hear that i have time to polish my trophy properly the next day :mrgreen:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » July 27th, 2011, 1:06 am

Hopin to wrap up the championship with a win on sunday

Postby MG Man » July 27th, 2011, 7:12 am

no car to run :(

Postby Team Loco » July 27th, 2011, 2:39 pm

dunno if i can make that

Postby wagonrunner » July 27th, 2011, 2:54 pm

MG Man wrote:no car to run :(

yuh comin and lime?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » July 27th, 2011, 7:31 pm

Will come to spectate.

Postby MG Man » July 28th, 2011, 8:47 am

MG Man wrote:no car to run :(

yuh comin and lime?

nah I hate being ah spectator :(
prolly gonna e plastering walls by the house instead

Postby crazybalhead » July 28th, 2011, 9:42 am

A course, a course, my kingdom for a course!

Reyos

Postby Reyos » July 28th, 2011, 9:46 am

lol...course will be up by tonight.

CBH when i was checking Devi's car on Saturday I started it and the music in the car came on...I laugh when i hear the song that was playing...it was Bob Marley's "crazy baldheads" :) ......

Postby crazybalhead » July 28th, 2011, 9:59 am

Man coming for meh yes...psyching up with music too...

Reyos

Re: SOLODEX 4 ...THIS SUNDAY 31/7/2011 (COURSE ADDED)

Postby Reyos » July 28th, 2011, 4:51 pm

^^ lol....make sure and wash the car even if it raining :)

Course Added!

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » July 28th, 2011, 7:08 pm

course looks tight....ignis gonna own

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » July 28th, 2011, 7:58 pm

chris1388 wrote:course looks tight....ignis gonna own

lol, yuh mean devi swift gonna rule, then the 2 ignises, then everybody else

say wah, its a challenge, gonna try hard still, with 7 tight corners inclusive of 90 degrees, its gonna be difficult for boosted cars (who have low compression pistons eh!)

Postby Team Loco » July 28th, 2011, 8:09 pm

that course looks rude

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » July 28th, 2011, 8:45 pm

course looks sickk..

for sure the swift and the white civic hatch gonna mash it up..

but doh be suprised to see a evo or sti take the best time..the last course at dex 2 had alot more turns and corners yet a evo8 took the best time of the day..

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » July 28th, 2011, 8:57 pm

Garrett Inside wrote:
chris1388 wrote:course looks tight....ignis gonna own

lol, yuh mean devi swift gonna rule, then the 2 ignises, then everybody else

say wah, its a challenge, gonna try hard still, with 7 tight corners inclusive of 90 degrees, its gonna be difficult for boosted cars (who have low compression pistons eh!)

well that is a given...lol nobody beatin da swift

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » July 28th, 2011, 10:38 pm

my money is on the civic hatch

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » July 29th, 2011, 6:56 am

Well look at ting, every body done rackup and content that zukie going tuh rule everything.

Tuh hell with that, de grocery getter B14 coming out to try and take down not one but two zukie swifts and ah Lancer on steroids. Is war on Sunday. :evilbat:

Although ah feel ah bringing ah knife to ah gun fight it go still be ah battle. :oops:

Postby MG Man » July 29th, 2011, 7:42 am

chris u think the CVT car could have a chance in this course?????

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » July 29th, 2011, 12:09 pm

^^unfortunately it would be difficult seeing that the course is so tight, the mini runs great once it gets up to speed but it just doesn't have the low end torque.

Postby MG Man » July 29th, 2011, 4:17 pm

same thing I was thinking.......not so much torque tho...more about waiting for the CVT to wake up :(
guess I be laying brincks on sunday

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”