BAGO DEX 2011 - COURSE ADDED (UPDATED)

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Re: BAGO DEX 2011

Postby wagonrunner » August 31st, 2011, 12:12 pm

MG Man wrote:if we both there, let's see whose car can run over wagonrunner and incur the least damage

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » September 1st, 2011, 10:09 pm

not sure if I can make this event we might have karting on the same day and the better driver in the family needs his grease monkey, If not and if the engine has been broken in I will try.

Mr. Fixables wrote:So, Saltydog only running "international" events now.

Boy, big times Salty, big times! :P

Kirk

and kirk never as big as you my friend but i will try and get some lessons from you before the year is out :)

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » September 1st, 2011, 10:10 pm

i dey....

jus hadda find out what time the boat leaves on friday

Postby MG Man » September 2nd, 2011, 4:48 am

Postby wagonrunner » September 2nd, 2011, 7:42 am

subject to change with SOE eh. tickets will be honored, but boarding / sailing times may be altered.

alleykat2020

Postby alleykat2020 » September 2nd, 2011, 9:44 am

Aye. Allyuh have a category for ole cyar to compete? Stock business.......

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » September 2nd, 2011, 10:13 am

alleykat2020 wrote:Aye. Allyuh have a category for ole cyar to compete? Stock business.......

Yes. You will be placed in the appropriate class, depending mostly on it's power to weight ratio.

Thats's the nice thing about Solodex. ANY car can enter. There are a few minimum requirements such as tyre tread depth but these are all there to ensure your safety.

Yuh competing at Bago dex?

Reyos

Postby Reyos » September 4th, 2011, 10:45 am

the course will be up by tomorrow at 12 noon.

You guys and girls going to love it!!! ....

Stay tuned...just a few minor tweeks and it will be published :)
Start setting up your cars folks...This dex could belong to anyone!!

Reyos

Postby Reyos » September 4th, 2011, 10:49 am

btw...lets start a role call please...
who going over on Friday morning...or who going on Saturday??

As far as i know, on Friday morning so far is
Reyos
Karl
Gen
Anthony
Roger N.
Ian
Vishnu and family
David and family
The Jaggernauth clan
Ravi + 1

who else??

Remember we going around Tobago to hit some of the beaches on friday when we come off the boat. Lots of good times, ole talk and memories .
Briefing on Friday night...MORE ole talk and laughs....
add your name to the list please

Postby MG Man » September 4th, 2011, 11:11 am

I maybe gonna possibly be there, might possibly if I got on the 5:00pm sailing on Friday

Postby X2 » September 4th, 2011, 10:18 pm

I'll be over on Friday... have a evening ticket so far... trying for the morning switch.

ravi901

Postby ravi901 » September 5th, 2011, 9:57 am

what time allyuh plan to Reach de port friday morning?

Reyos wrote:btw...lets start a role call please...
who going over on Friday morning...or who going on Saturday??

As far as i know, on Friday morning so far is
Reyos
Karl
Gen
Anthony
Roger N.
Ian
Vishnu and family
David and family
The Jaggernauth clan
Ravi + 1

who else??

Remember we going around Tobago to hit some of the beaches on friday when we come off the boat. Lots of good times, ole talk and memories .
Briefing on Friday night...MORE ole talk and laughs....
add your name to the list please

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » September 5th, 2011, 11:14 am

^^ whenever vishnu have de 'morning coffee' on site :mrgreen:

Postby wagonrunner » September 5th, 2011, 11:30 am

need to verify if the sailing time is revised due to the 4am curfew, and two hours prior boarding time.

fras

Postby fras » September 5th, 2011, 1:59 pm

Devi not coming?

DEVI

Postby DEVI » September 5th, 2011, 5:26 pm

yes yes Mr Fras!!....the 164hp swift will be competing :)

fras

Postby fras » September 5th, 2011, 5:53 pm

I wanna know :lol:

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » September 6th, 2011, 9:10 am

Who still have an extra bed in their room? My contact for a guest house not coming through yet, so I looking at options.

Kirk

ravi901

Postby ravi901 » September 6th, 2011, 9:13 am

wagonrunner wrote:need to verify if the sailing time is revised due to the 4am curfew, and two hours prior boarding time.

well i just checked patnt.com website, sailing times not changed, unless they just didn't update it yet. so i will be leaving home at 3:59am

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » September 6th, 2011, 9:19 am

I guess I could book the ticket and if cant get a confirmed room, rent 2 tiles on the floor from you guys and "tuck and roll" for the night :)

Kirk

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 6th, 2011, 1:12 pm

Although it's $495 per night, try Papajoes guest house

631 7272

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » September 6th, 2011, 7:26 pm

$495 per night is not in my budget right now.

I should know by tomorrow if I got the place, but if not, any one with an extra bed, let me know how much a night.

Kirk

Reyos

Postby Reyos » September 7th, 2011, 10:09 am

Ok guys and girls.........this is what we are going to be doing in Tobago.
Hope you are all setting up your vehicles ....this one going to be EPIC!!!
Please note that minor changes may be made on the day for safety reasons.
bago dex.jpg

Soundwave

Re: BAGO DEX 2011 - COURSE ADDED

Postby Soundwave » September 7th, 2011, 10:21 am

good work reyos...

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 7th, 2011, 11:19 am

lawddddd......who set that course ? hadda be devi :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » September 7th, 2011, 11:58 am

liking the course.
but how do cars get off the course after finishing?
seems you can't start another car until that has happened.

ravi901

Postby ravi901 » September 7th, 2011, 12:19 pm

ahh boy, de trophy coming back home in de swift.

fras

Postby fras » September 7th, 2011, 12:41 pm

Sweet course... I know by that Saturday it would alter

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » September 7th, 2011, 1:15 pm

wagonrunner wrote:liking the course.
but how do cars get off the course after finishing?
seems you can't start another car until that has happened.

Yeh it looks like it would be the same exit 'U' turn as last year. So car has to be completely of the course before the next one starts.

Postby Team Loco » September 7th, 2011, 2:03 pm

last minute confirmation. i will be there. we are organising to have the car drive onto a 3 tonne truck as cargo. my dad and cous will go from friday to sunday. i will be there for saturday only, as i have to fly out from possibly the next day.

gonna try to organise now..........at the last minute

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”