PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2011 8:56 pm 

IMO dat subaru was in d rong class
it shud run against d GTR an Cobra

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Wizard
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2011 5:05 pm 

the 666 seems like a very fast setup but the driver appears to need a bit more experience before he can tackle the big dogs like the cobra or the insane acceleration of the mines gtr

trueJDM
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2011 6:08 pm 

Agreed............but does dis mean entries for the Drag an Winding are classed by car capability and driver skill???? if not,how do they class for dis event???

Garrett Inside
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2011 8:50 pm 

ba wah d hell, alyuh now drop or wah, 666 driver is jody ali, he is a boss dex/circuit driver, he was 1st on many dex events he entered, he is also almost just as good a drifter as kerry from dwo.

trueJDM
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2011 9:06 pm 

lol....hoss he is ah boss, never say he not good.IMO he was doin better in d EVO...probably need more time in d 666 subaru .......an he drifts his s14/15 good but not kerry good

Garrett Inside
PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2011 9:31 pm 

nah d evo was only around 300whp, with a good small turbo, with excellent suspension parts, the subie have twice d power and power is high up so daiz y he put in a supercharger, cause it meant for a proper larger circuit track by d way
However quite a few cars and drivers are improving their game, put simply, the yellow evo may not cut it in arc events again, plus ah hear it crash anyways

PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 2:46 am 

I've watched the driver at dex events and he's not up to the level of the car. And yuh mad if you classing 666 driver with Kerry as far as drifting/car control. Kerry is a cut above all the rest.

Without a good driver, the twincharged subaru can only smell the GTR's exhaust.

I assume the issues the subaru suffered at the last event will be fixed up ? Looked like a headgasket blew.

The easiest way to win an argument with a woman... is to stop talking.

Porn Star
PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 3:46 pm 

Jody in the 666 Subaru did very well at the Drag and Wind(ing) Time attack with a time of 48.0 Seconds which was the third fastest time for the day.

Tsuchiya
PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2011 1:18 pm 

devi and the swift to me were the most impressive combo, followed very closely by kirk in....well anything it seemed lol.
if brandon's fx had abit more mid-range, he did a 50.xx which is crazy

JDM_GUY
PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 3:55 pm 

I thought the 666 was a over kill, the evo he had before was better. Those fins are too much, it causes more drag than anything, its best however for high speed corning (160-180)

dream-carz
PostPosted: Mon Sep 26, 2011 4:46 pm 

the car was built to compete in the Caribbean circuit racing arena. We use these events here as testing ground as we cannot test on the streets. As the supercharging + turbo was an experimental design, fabrication was done without the right equipment and flaws have been identified. The concept proved to be successful one we sort out the small bugs with piping etc. As far as driving skills, well, practice makes perfect and I still need a lot of practice. Last event the oil line to the oil cooler got a hole and leaked oil on the exhaust manifold.

PostPosted: Mon Sep 26, 2011 5:21 pm 

I saw when the car went up in smoke last event and was wondering what the hell happened... good to hear it was minor. The car made an impressive show of acceleration yesterday.

What is the Caribbean circuit arena ? Is there a rule book or it's loose classification ?

The easiest way to win an argument with a woman... is to stop talking.

ThatDamnDrunk
PostPosted: Mon Sep 26, 2011 11:31 pm 

dream-carz wrote:
the car was built to compete in the Caribbean circuit racing arena. We use these events here as testing ground as we cannot test on the streets. As the supercharging + turbo was an experimental design, fabrication was done without the right equipment and flaws have been identified. The concept proved to be successful one we sort out the small bugs with piping etc. As far as driving skills, well, practice makes perfect and I still need a lot of practice. Last event the oil line to the oil cooler got a hole and leaked oil on the exhaust manifold.

Wait wait wait wait... that subaru is twincharged???? *deads

paparazzi
PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2011 9:09 am 

X2 wrote:
The car made an impressive show of acceleration yesterday.

I noted this as well.

Mudboy
PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2011 1:05 pm 

It was really cool to see 666 take those corners...whilst I struggled with them...

PostPosted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 10:18 am 

Tsuchiya wrote:
devi and the swift to me were the most impressive combo, followed very closely by kirk in....well anything it seemed lol.
if brandon's fx had abit more mid-range, he did a 50.xx which is crazy

The jivers make all the difference!