Sunday, May 19th, 2013

- It is currently Sun May 19, 2013 5:20 pm

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

CARSTT SoloDex
PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 8:30 pm 

CARS will be having its Dyno Day and lime on Saturday 4th February 2012 at MAS Tuning, aka Oddie, in Esperanza Couva. All are invited to bring their cars for weigh-in, tech inspection and two dyno runs for class assignment for the 2012 competition season. Be reminded that cars must be in full race trim - that is rims, tyres, tuning setup, fuel level and stripped down state as would be used on race days.

Registration starts at 8:00am and the first car will be tested at 8:45am. The last car will be tested at 4:45pm. The change over of the Dyno between front or rear wheel drive cars and four wheel drive cars will be done depending on the number of cars of each type in line during the course of the day.

The cost for testing and membership is $225.00. Solodex membership entitles you to free gate entry for the year plus it allows you the chance to vote in the annual AGM at the end of the year. Persons who wish to test their car without becoming members will pay $175.00. The SoloDex team in conjunction with MAS Tuning will be hosting a curry duck lime at the Dyno Day. Everyone is welcomed to get their car weighed and dynoed and to enjoy the lime.

For further information please call Vishnu at 684-6911 or Gen at 678-4635.

See map below for directions to MAS Tuning.

Attachments:
MAS Tuning Map.JPG
MAS Tuning Map.JPG [ 223.21 KiB | Viewed 8155 times ]
Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

mazdamaniac
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2012 6:10 am 

I will be there earily, hopefully with a car once the engine gets installed in time. My mechanic real lazy is since Feb 2011 he workin on meh car and he still not finished yet. I would fire him but ah don't like to blame meh self.

Jimbo
PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2012 12:19 am 

Subscribed

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 8:35 am 

I swear it was free :|

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 11:33 am 

Location: Heeeey...this rag smells like chlorof...............
mazdamaniac wrote:
I will be there earily, hopefully with a car once the engine gets installed in time. My mechanic real lazy is since Feb 2011 he workin on meh car and he still not finished yet. I would fire him but ah don't like to blame meh self.

rumor has it your mechanic see chrome and has not been able to think straight ever since :P

dubcity
PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 9:21 pm 

Where and what type of course would this be?

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 9:42 pm 

dubcity wrote:
Where and what type of course would this be?

dyno day, not racing
cars come to have their WHP measured on a dyno, and their weight checked, to calculate their power-to-weight ratio

dubcity
PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 9:51 pm 

What does this mean?
two dyno runs for class assignment for the 2012 competition season.

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 11:03 pm 

dubcity wrote:
What does this mean?
two dyno runs for class assignment for the 2012 competition season.

you pay your money, and get two 'runs' on the dyno, ie you put your car on the machine and run it twice and measure the power twice..............this is what is used to determine your whp (wheel horsepower)
cars uses your power-to-weight ratio to fut you in a particular class, with cars with similar power to weigh t ratios

chris1388
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 4:33 pm 

i believe cars use's weight to power kevin lol

PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:58 am 

wah is de difference bai?

chris1388
PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2012 12:55 pm 

mathematically, its the reciprocal of the value you stated lol.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2012 2:24 pm 

Location: Relishing the "loss" of the kid gloves, because cowardice.... COWARDICE EVERYWHERE!!!!
:| "4 out of 3 people have trouble with fractions."

Rudman
PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2012 3:07 pm 

Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".
^that's an improper use of it right there...... :|

PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2012 3:32 pm 

:| "4 out of 3 people have trouble with fractions."

horseeeeeee :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

now my boss thinks i'm mad or wasting company time 8-)

PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2012 3:53 pm 

Location: Relishing the "loss" of the kid gloves, because cowardice.... COWARDICE EVERYWHERE!!!!
some of these younguns just dunno how to "unwound". :mrgreen:

PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2012 10:30 pm 

what's a fraction?

PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2012 10:38 pm 

Example.
When an MG owners club in Britian has a meet and greet. The folks who actually show up on that day is a FRACTION of the total amount of folks who tried to get their Mg's started and driving that day.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:01 am 

Example.
When an MG owners club in Britian has a meet and greet. The folks who actually show up on that day is a FRACTION of the total amount of folks who tried to get their Mg's started and driving that day.

COLD BLODDEDDDDDDD

blacktriple_s
PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:55 am 

Example.

ouchh

PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2012 3:55 pm 

Example.

nOOB
we use Japanese trailers to bring them :P

PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2012 5:07 pm 

Don't worry boy, it's an MG delivering the memo so i understand why you eh get it yet. :mrgreen:

PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2012 9:03 pm 

*goes out and tries to fix dog*

roadracer7
PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2012 11:26 pm 

not the V8 mg's

PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2012 8:27 am 

lol u V8 guys need to learn to relax a bit.........not everything needs to be defended
Just to put things in perspective, while people go hungry, get killed in wars etc, we are on the internet arguing about cars....

Wagonrunner looks like my whole saturday gonna be booked :(

PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2012 9:20 am 

Example.

What about he wingroad cl...oh nevermind...dem doh fraternise with each other.

PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2012 9:49 am 

Wagonrunner looks like my whole saturday gonna be booked :(

:( , I'll have to consume your share. oh well.

PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2012 12:38 pm 

crazybalhead wrote:
Example.

What about he wingroad cl...oh nevermind...dem doh fraternise with each other.

careful eh..........man does get chessbun when yuh say wingroad an issa AD, and vice versa

mazdamaniac
PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 8:35 am 

Should have the scales set up by 8:00am and hopefully get the first early car dynoed by about 8:30 for those who would like to weigh in and dyno early and go to work like myself.

PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 8:39 am 

You working somewhere?