Solodex tutorial video

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

zakowski

Solodex tutorial video

Postby zakowski » February 21st, 2012, 9:28 pm

It is my understanding that this club has been around more than 10years now with alot of participants learning more about driving and actually getting better at it. For newcomers to be interested in understanding "solo" fundamentals , why not make a simple video tackling the various sectors of the sport like a car's setup , tyre management , driving lines , simple useful tips etc. I am not sure if anyone ever did this before , via approaching paradise motorsports or any other production company. Just a thought..
your views are welcome .

Re: Solodex tutorial video

Postby MG Man » February 22nd, 2012, 10:02 am

great idea.........and with the proliferation of digital camcorders around, the club may not even need to pay someone to do it.........needless to say, nothing beats hands-on tutorials

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » February 22nd, 2012, 10:50 am

i was expecting a video when i opened this lol
would be good if the mods or OP can add a "WTK" to thread title.

But very good idea.

Since there are people like Sinister Audio and Paradise motorsports at some events, they can take this initiative.

Driving School is on the 26th btw, so it would be a good time to do this, get some first hand knowledge from the track bites dem.

Postby MG Man » February 22nd, 2012, 10:51 am

meh
rally on 26th

zakowski

Postby zakowski » February 22nd, 2012, 8:39 pm

i second mg man and the other fellow on this point . with that said i wonder if anyone can contact sinster audio for a session on sunday .

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » February 22nd, 2012, 10:39 pm

this sunday i already booked for him as far as i know.

whizpig

Postby whizpig » February 23rd, 2012, 8:06 pm

I too was expecting video. I also agree with the idea, in future this can make the driving school process smoother and allow interested persons to come better prepared. Anyway the lack of expected video i this thread sent me search, this is what i found (might want to consider it a guide line on what C.A.R.S. videos can be like, maybe)

wrt who can do the video, does it really need to be a big production? after all the dyno day video was pretty decent if you ask me

zakowski

Postby zakowski » February 25th, 2012, 11:13 pm

true , but it would be nice to have a local spin on things , with local drivers and equipment . I spoke to my pal who does filming he will be up to dex to shoot it.

whizpig

Postby whizpig » May 11th, 2012, 8:11 pm

hows this for a tutorial type vid on handling

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”