SoloDex 2 Sunday 06 May 2012

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

mazdamaniac

SoloDex 2 Sunday 06 May 2012

Postby mazdamaniac » April 26th, 2012, 11:25 am

Hi Folks,
Solodex 2 is now carded for 06 May 2012. It was initally scheduled for 13th which is Mothers day hence the change.
We will post the particulars and the course shortly.

Re: SoloDex 2 Sunday 06 May 2012

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 26th, 2012, 2:19 pm

................. why not the 20th

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 28th, 2012, 9:32 am

sigh. well i 90 % sure i wont be able to make that. i ordered parts thinking it was the 13th and now that the parts will be here on the 4th and will only be cleared on the 7th i will not be able to race as the car is down and awaiting a radiator. this is very disappointing. better notice should have been given.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » April 30th, 2012, 7:49 am

We again apologize for this late change, but the 6th and 13th were the only two available days in this May. The event was inadvertently carded for Mothers Day and it would have been in bad taste to hold the event on this day as our members would need this time to spend with their family.
We do have seven competition events for this year so there is a possibility to makeup for a missed event.

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » April 30th, 2012, 8:55 am

CARS is pleased to be hosting our second competition event for 2012, this Sunday May 6. It was initially scheduled for May 13, which is Mothers day, hence the change to ensure that we all have the opportunity to celebrate that special day. This event presents another opportunity to put into practice the techniques that were learnt at our exciting and informative Driving School #2 & Time Attack held on April 22.

Details for our competition event are as follows:

Registration - 8:00am to 10:00am
Late Registration - 10:01am to 10:15am
Scrutineering - 8:00am to 10:15am
Late Scrutineering - 10:16am to 10:30am
Course Walking - 9:00am to 10:10am
Driver and Marshal briefing - 10:15 to 10:40
Drive Through - 10:41am to 10:55am
Competition start - 11:00am

Late registration will be at an additional cost of $50.00 and ALL registration will be closed promptly at 10:15am

Tents can be booked by email to carstt@gmail.com or by phone call to Vishnu at 684-6911 or 384-2656 or Anthony at 685-2811 by no later than Thursday of this week. The cost for the rental of a 20'x20' tent is $325.00 and can be shared by two persons.

Non Member gate entry fee : $20.00
Members gate entry fee: Free
Non Member Driver Registration $140.00
Driver Registration for Members $120.00.
Helmet rental at $45.00 each.

Competitors are reminded that our dress code does not allow sleeve-less tops, short pants (3/4 included) or open toe shoes or slippers for drivers or passengers while on the course and the wearing of helmets is mandatory.

We look forward to seeing you all there for Solodex 2 this Sunday at the Arima Race Club car park!
SoloDex 2 2012 Course Layout.jpg
Last edited by CARSTT SoloDex on May 4th, 2012, 9:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » April 30th, 2012, 9:42 am

i dere in the EP mix! :)

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 30th, 2012, 9:45 am

any chance of pushing it back to the 20th or 27th ?

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 30th, 2012, 11:36 am

somebody lend me a b16a automatic radiator na :?

Postby wagonrunner » April 30th, 2012, 12:05 pm

mazdamaniac wrote:The event was inadvertently carded for Mothers Day and it would have been in bad taste to hold the event on this day as our members would need this time to spend with their family.

Every day is mothers day. I liming with friends in san souci that weekend.

2nd time i've noted statements made for the care of "minors", and not members.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » April 30th, 2012, 12:09 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:any chance of pushing it back to the 20th or 27th ?

Amir, sadly those two days are taken at the ARC by TTKA and Auto Sport

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » April 30th, 2012, 12:14 pm

mazdamaniac wrote:The event was inadvertently carded for Mothers Day and it would have been in bad taste to hold the event on this day as our members would need this time to spend with their family.

Every day is mothers day. I liming with friends in san souci that weekend.

2nd time i've noted statements made for the care of "minors", and not members.

Fella, we are family oriented people, and the fact that I haven't gone to look for meh mother in three months :oops:

Postby crazybalhead » April 30th, 2012, 12:53 pm

adriano7910 wrote:somebody lend me a b16a automatic radiator na :?

Hoss, I sure you can get that AANYWHERE.

Postby wagonrunner » April 30th, 2012, 1:16 pm

mazdamaniac wrote:Fella, we are family oriented people, and the fact that I haven't gone to look for meh mother in three months :oops:

all of we cuttail hadda happen sometimes.
I fraid to let mine get so far in arrears. She seeing me regularly enough, and is blows.
I prefer the small installments, I eh able with the lump sum at all.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 30th, 2012, 1:40 pm

crazybalhead wrote:

well i have a new one coming in but i didnt think i would need one for the 6th. therefore if help can be given no prob along with me checking around but as i no, no one would lend ppl a rad for a day even if they not using it.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » April 30th, 2012, 2:32 pm

adriano7910 wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:

well i have a new one coming in but i didnt think i would need one for the 6th. therefore if help can be given no prob along with me checking around but as i no, no one would lend ppl a rad for a day even if they not using it.

Ah could give yuh a half tube of steel epoxy, yuh problem fixed :lol:

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 30th, 2012, 2:48 pm

mazdamaniac wrote:
adriano7910 wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:

Ah could give yuh a half tube of steel epoxy, yuh problem fixed :lol:

you no i cld try tha for the day.. hmmmmmmmmmmm

Postby crazybalhead » May 1st, 2012, 7:59 am

You tried by autonation?

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » May 1st, 2012, 8:35 am

crazybalhead wrote:You tried by autonation?

cant buy a next one if i already order a new one that coming friday. . called larpakan and they said comes in on friday will be cleared by next week tuesday.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 1st, 2012, 10:11 am

DEVI wrote:i dere in the EP mix! :)

you doh have a rally to attend ?

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » May 1st, 2012, 1:02 pm

don't take too long with the course, and make sure it simple...I eh race i a while

DEVI

Postby DEVI » May 1st, 2012, 2:55 pm

^^ nope Rally car wont be ready in time :(...so i will be competing at dex on sun

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » May 1st, 2012, 3:04 pm

wont say nice but its better if you were there dev especially for the rookies who need advice.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » May 1st, 2012, 9:19 pm

crazybalhead wrote:

I hear the lilac lancer pushing 400 hp now....nice

marc.27

Postby marc.27 » May 2nd, 2012, 4:29 am

When is the next solodex driving school??

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » May 2nd, 2012, 6:35 am

Driving School 3 is carded for August 05th

Postby crazybalhead » May 2nd, 2012, 8:37 am

The lilac lancer still making only 249HP at the wheels. :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 2nd, 2012, 9:17 am

looks like im out of this one ...... car wont be ready in time

Postby MG Man » May 2nd, 2012, 10:06 am

mazdamaniac wrote:We again apologize for this late change, but the 6th and 13th were the only two available days in this May. The event was inadvertently carded for Mothers Day and it would have been in bad taste to hold the event on this day as our members would need this time to spend with their family.
We do have seven competition events for this year so there is a possibility to makeup for a missed event.

how many count toward championship?
Same four?

Postby MG Man » May 2nd, 2012, 10:07 am

crazybalhead wrote:The lilac lancer still making only 249HP at the wheels. :lol:

you sicken me

Postby wagonrunner » May 2nd, 2012, 11:05 am

mazdamaniac wrote:We again apologize for this late change, but the 6th and 13th were the only two available days in this May. The event was inadvertently carded for Mothers Day and it would have been in bad taste to hold the event on this day as our members would need this time to spend with their family.

how many count toward championship?
Same four?

Taken from a mail sent from carstt@gmail.com on March 3rd

3) The number of competition events that a competitor is allowed to
drop remains at 2 and for the avoidance of doubt this means that a
competitor can use his or her's highest championship points from 5 out
of the total of 7 event for the year.

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”