Sunday, May 19th, 2013

- It is currently Sun May 19, 2013 12:05 am

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

mazdamaniac
PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 11:25 am 

Hi Folks,
Solodex 2 is now carded for 06 May 2012. It was initally scheduled for 13th which is Mothers day hence the change.
We will post the particulars and the course shortly.

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 2:19 pm 

................. why not the 20th

adriano7910
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 9:32 am 

sigh. well i 90 % sure i wont be able to make that. i ordered parts thinking it was the 13th and now that the parts will be here on the 4th and will only be cleared on the 7th i will not be able to race as the car is down and awaiting a radiator. this is very disappointing. better notice should have been given.

mazdamaniac
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 7:49 am 

We again apologize for this late change, but the 6th and 13th were the only two available days in this May. The event was inadvertently carded for Mothers Day and it would have been in bad taste to hold the event on this day as our members would need this time to spend with their family.
We do have seven competition events for this year so there is a possibility to makeup for a missed event.

CARSTT SoloDex
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 8:55 am 

CARS is pleased to be hosting our second competition event for 2012, this Sunday May 6. It was initially scheduled for May 13, which is Mothers day, hence the change to ensure that we all have the opportunity to celebrate that special day. This event presents another opportunity to put into practice the techniques that were learnt at our exciting and informative Driving School #2 & Time Attack held on April 22.

Details for our competition event are as follows:

Registration - 8:00am to 10:00am
Late Registration - 10:01am to 10:15am
Scrutineering - 8:00am to 10:15am
Late Scrutineering - 10:16am to 10:30am
Course Walking - 9:00am to 10:10am
Driver and Marshal briefing - 10:15 to 10:40
Drive Through - 10:41am to 10:55am
Competition start - 11:00am

Late registration will be at an additional cost of $50.00 and ALL registration will be closed promptly at 10:15am

Tents can be booked by email to carstt@gmail.com or by phone call to Vishnu at 684-6911 or 384-2656 or Anthony at 685-2811 by no later than Thursday of this week. The cost for the rental of a 20'x20' tent is $325.00 and can be shared by two persons.

Non Member gate entry fee : $20.00
Members gate entry fee: Free
Non Member Driver Registration $140.00
Driver Registration for Members $120.00.
Helmet rental at $45.00 each.

Competitors are reminded that our dress code does not allow sleeve-less tops, short pants (3/4 included) or open toe shoes or slippers for drivers or passengers while on the course and the wearing of helmets is mandatory.

We look forward to seeing you all there for Solodex 2 this Sunday at the Arima Race Club car park!

Attachments:
SoloDex 2 2012 Course Layout.jpg
SoloDex 2 2012 Course Layout.jpg [ 173.52 KiB | Viewed 3367 times ]

Last edited by CARSTT SoloDex on Fri May 04, 2012 9:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

DEVI
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 9:42 am 

i dere in the EP mix! :)

PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 9:45 am 

any chance of pushing it back to the 20th or 27th ?

adriano7910
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 11:36 am 

somebody lend me a b16a automatic radiator na :?

PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 12:05 pm 

Location: Relishing the "loss" of the kid gloves, because cowardice.... COWARDICE EVERYWHERE!!!!
mazdamaniac wrote:
The event was inadvertently carded for Mothers Day and it would have been in bad taste to hold the event on this day as our members would need this time to spend with their family.

Every day is mothers day. I liming with friends in san souci that weekend.

2nd time i've noted statements made for the care of "minors", and not members.

mazdamaniac
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 12:09 pm 

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
any chance of pushing it back to the 20th or 27th ?

Amir, sadly those two days are taken at the ARC by TTKA and Auto Sport

mazdamaniac
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 12:14 pm 

mazdamaniac wrote:
The event was inadvertently carded for Mothers Day and it would have been in bad taste to hold the event on this day as our members would need this time to spend with their family.

Every day is mothers day. I liming with friends in san souci that weekend.

2nd time i've noted statements made for the care of "minors", and not members.

Fella, we are family oriented people, and the fact that I haven't gone to look for meh mother in three months :oops:

PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 12:53 pm 

adriano7910 wrote:

Hoss, I sure you can get that AANYWHERE.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 1:16 pm 

Location: Relishing the "loss" of the kid gloves, because cowardice.... COWARDICE EVERYWHERE!!!!
mazdamaniac wrote:
Fella, we are family oriented people, and the fact that I haven't gone to look for meh mother in three months :oops:

all of we cuttail hadda happen sometimes.
I fraid to let mine get so far in arrears. She seeing me regularly enough, and is blows.
I prefer the small installments, I eh able with the lump sum at all.

adriano7910
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 1:40 pm 

crazybalhead wrote:
adriano7910 wrote:

well i have a new one coming in but i didnt think i would need one for the 6th. therefore if help can be given no prob along with me checking around but as i no, no one would lend ppl a rad for a day even if they not using it.

mazdamaniac
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 2:32 pm 

adriano7910 wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
adriano7910 wrote:

well i have a new one coming in but i didnt think i would need one for the 6th. therefore if help can be given no prob along with me checking around but as i no, no one would lend ppl a rad for a day even if they not using it.

Ah could give yuh a half tube of steel epoxy, yuh problem fixed :lol:

adriano7910
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 2:48 pm 

mazdamaniac wrote:
adriano7910 wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
adriano7910 wrote:

Ah could give yuh a half tube of steel epoxy, yuh problem fixed :lol:

you no i cld try tha for the day.. hmmmmmmmmmmm

PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 7:59 am 

You tried by autonation?

adriano7910
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 8:35 am 

crazybalhead wrote:
You tried by autonation?

cant buy a next one if i already order a new one that coming friday. . called larpakan and they said comes in on friday will be cleared by next week tuesday.

PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 10:11 am 

DEVI wrote:
i dere in the EP mix! :)

you doh have a rally to attend ?

rjaggs
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 1:02 pm 

don't take too long with the course, and make sure it simple...I eh race i a while

DEVI
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 2:55 pm 

^^ nope Rally car wont be ready in time :(...so i will be competing at dex on sun

adriano7910
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 3:04 pm 

wont say nice but its better if you were there dev especially for the rookies who need advice.

Mudboy
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 9:19 pm 

crazybalhead wrote:
adriano7910 wrote:

I hear the lilac lancer pushing 400 hp now....nice

marc.27
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 4:29 am 

When is the next solodex driving school??

mazdamaniac
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 6:35 am 

Driving School 3 is carded for August 05th

PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 8:37 am 

The lilac lancer still making only 249HP at the wheels. :lol:

PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 9:17 am 

looks like im out of this one ...... car wont be ready in time

PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 10:06 am 

Location: Heeeey...this rag smells like chlorof...............
mazdamaniac wrote:
We again apologize for this late change, but the 6th and 13th were the only two available days in this May. The event was inadvertently carded for Mothers Day and it would have been in bad taste to hold the event on this day as our members would need this time to spend with their family.
We do have seven competition events for this year so there is a possibility to makeup for a missed event.

how many count toward championship?
Same four?

PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 10:07 am 

Location: Heeeey...this rag smells like chlorof...............
crazybalhead wrote:
The lilac lancer still making only 249HP at the wheels. :lol:

you sicken me

PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 11:05 am 

mazdamaniac wrote:

how many count toward championship?
Same four?

Taken from a mail sent from carstt@gmail.com on March 3rd

Quote:
3) The number of competition events that a competitor is allowed to
drop remains at 2 and for the avoidance of doubt this means that a
competitor can use his or her's highest championship points from 5 out
of the total of 7 event for the year.