club discounts for CARS menbers, 2013

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

club discounts for CARS menbers, 2013

Postby MG Man » February 7th, 2013, 11:36 am

Greetings, 2013 Executive Committee of CARS,
Can anyone verify if and what discounts from last year will apply to this year's membership? Regarding the Mileage Mack offer, will it be car-specific? What happens if one such as myself who is never sure which car will start come competition day, wants three sets of tyres? Obviously MM may look at this as a CARS member taking advantage of their generosity and sharing the discount to friends and family, and it would be a very valid concern on their part.
Awaiting your response
Cheers

María

Re: club discounts for CARS menbers, 2013

Postby María » February 7th, 2013, 6:12 pm

we'll have a response soon

Postby MG Man » February 8th, 2013, 10:55 am

while you guys working on that, the 'Announcements' section f the forum needs some pruning.........stuff going back to over a year ago n such

María

Postby María » February 8th, 2013, 10:56 am

noted

Postby wagonrunner » February 8th, 2013, 11:00 am

Hmm, i dunno if sets of tires are discounted still.
At my last visit to MM south, I was told only service would be discounted. (may have been because I carried my own tires).
But I'm another who has multiple vehicles, and wanna know how will the discount be shared between them?
matter of fact, I sold one, and bought another. How will that update take place?

whizpig

Postby whizpig » February 9th, 2013, 7:52 am

i always thought it didn't matter cause unless i'm mistaken when i joined C.A.R.S. i didn't specify what car i will be driving with, that is done at each event. Infact coming to think about it man like vishnu drove 3 different cars last year unless i'm mistaken. but from a business perspective i can see how this would cause some concern for MM if one person showed up and wanted to buy 12 tyres all on the C.A.R.S. discount, or every week showing up with a different car to be serviced again with the C.A.R.S. discount, but i guess that's the way it has to be until C.A.R.S. membership becomes car(s) specific which will open other cans of worms, like what will be cost of membership if you want to drive more than one car, what is the difference if you own the cars you driving as opposed to competing in the same car as someone else that is owned by the other person, e.g. Karl in Maria's lancer and Amir in Rado's swift sport. anyways the executive are on the case and will return to us with their response.

I still doh think it should matter . . .

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » February 19th, 2013, 10:34 pm

Any more on info on this topic folks?

María

Postby María » February 19th, 2013, 10:41 pm

nope not yet. exec still working it out