CARS AUTOCROSS SUNDAY 7TH APRIL

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

CARSTT SoloDex

CARS AUTOCROSS SUNDAY 7TH APRIL

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » March 29th, 2013, 1:26 pm

Course Layout:

Results
Rookie status of some still to be reconciled.

Please be reminded that Trophies for those who have won their class but have not claimed it on race day have up to two months to collect them from the executive board or before the next event.As such if they are not collected they will be recycled.

Hey folks
It's back to the action again very soon,
Come join us for our Second Autocross Competition event for 2013 on Sunday April 7th, 2013. We would like to make mention of one of our seasoned competitors Devi Nath who is competing in Rally Trinidad who has made the fastest time in the 2wd class in his Toyota Starlet.It goes to show with an Autocross background the heights of driving excellence you can achieve amongst even more powerful machinery.GO DEVI!!!!!!!!!!!!

Event details are as follows:

Registration - 8:00am to 10:00am
Late Registration - 10:01am to 10:15am
Scrutineering - 8:00am to 10:15am
Late Scrutineering - 10:16am to 10:30am
Course Walking - 9:00am to 10:10am
Driver and Marshal briefing - 10:15 to 10:40
Drive Through - 10:41am to 10:55am
Competition start - 11:00am

Late registration will be at an additional cost of $50.00 and ALL
registration will be closed promptly at 10:15am

Tents can be booked by email to carstt@gmail.com or by phone call to Trevor
at 753-1700 or Ramon at 354-2226 by no later than Thursday
4th April. The cost for the rental of a 20'x20' tent is $325.00 and can be
shared by two persons.

Non Member gate entry fee : $20.00
Members gate entry fee: Free
Non Member Driver Registration $140.00
Driver Registration for Members $120.00.
Helmet rental at $45.00 each.
Fun runs (time allowing) $20.00 for two runs (members) $30.00(non members)

Remember as with the previous we are doing six timed laps for the course that will be provided.
Please be reminded that Trophies for those who have won their class but have not claimed it on race day have up to two months to collect them from the executive board or before the next event.As such if they are not collected they will be recycled.

Competitors are reminded that our dress code does not allow sleeve-less
tops, short pants (3/4 included) or open toe shoes or slippers for drivers
or passengers while on the course and the wearing of helmets is mandatory.

We look forward to seeing you all there for Autocross 2 on Sunday April 7th at the
Arima Race Club car park!

María

Re: CARS AUTOCROSS SUNDAY 7TH APRIL

Postby María » March 30th, 2013, 8:49 am

so soon! but looking forward to it as always

DEVI

Postby DEVI » March 30th, 2013, 11:18 am

hmmmm...wondering if i'll get to use the white car again?? :(

zakowski

Postby zakowski » March 30th, 2013, 11:23 am

Nop you have to use your car lol , so i was hearing

Postby Razkal » April 1st, 2013, 9:47 pm

that three week period felt like two days! i've been disgustingly busy these last two weeks and started working on the car tonight. still have to get tires...

zakowski

Postby zakowski » April 2nd, 2013, 6:21 am

But you still do well in SS given the tires you already have :)

Postby Razkal » April 2nd, 2013, 8:34 am

^thanks man, i really did try to best chris and moses...and well trevor ran after me, so that was outta my control :lol:

rado

Postby rado » April 2nd, 2013, 5:18 pm

looking forward to my first try at an anti clockwise course!

zakowski

Postby zakowski » April 2nd, 2013, 9:44 pm

Where them drag and wind men , why they not making their presence felt or do they need karting barriers to see the track lol

Postby MG Man » April 3rd, 2013, 1:49 pm

I could see that course making me DNF champion!

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » April 3rd, 2013, 2:38 pm

2 laps, i'm assuming?

Postby pete » April 3rd, 2013, 2:53 pm

ES or ESP? hmmm

Postby wagonrunner » April 3rd, 2013, 3:01 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:2 laps, i'm assuming?

that is correct. you can tell by the choice before the finish

Postby Razkal » April 4th, 2013, 6:15 am

MG Man wrote:I could see that course making me DNF champion!

dun kno :(

Postby MG Man » April 4th, 2013, 9:06 am

pete wrote:ES or ESP? hmmm

stay out of ESP
you not welcome there
stay in ES and embarrass me from there

Postby pete » April 4th, 2013, 2:55 pm

But ah find you fass.. I won ESP last year eh :lol:

If I do come in ESP it'll either be on street tyres or some over used R888s so no need to worry (too much)

Postby wagonrunner » April 4th, 2013, 5:55 pm

pete wrote:But ah find you fass.. I won ESP last year eh :lol:

If I do come in ESP it'll either be on street tyres or some over used R888s so no need to worry (too much)

how come you have a choice? is it that the classification failes by favoring you? That is putting you in a lower class, when you're competitive in a higher one?

Postby pete » April 4th, 2013, 9:20 pm

Anyone can choose to run in a higher class if they want to.

My car is an ES car. I can run in ESP and that way if I decide to use race tyres later on I wouldn't have lost points from these earlier events.

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » April 4th, 2013, 9:53 pm

zakowski wrote:Where them drag and wind men , why they not making their presence felt or do they need karting barriers to see the track lol

likewise we not seeing solodex men in d&w, are they afraid of barriers?? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
just saying :roll: :roll: its not easy for everyone to maintain a car for both d&w and solodex at d same time

Postby Razkal » April 5th, 2013, 7:58 am

^truth spoken there...i really want to enter a few d&w events also this year ( while not missing a dex) and that is proving to be very challenging, especially when most d&w events are usually the following weekend..

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 5th, 2013, 10:14 am

how come you have a choice? is it that the classification failes by favoring you? That is putting you in a lower class, when you're competitive in a higher one?

1.5 swift is a ES car .......

Postby MG Man » April 5th, 2013, 11:11 am

man say I eh hadda worry much :lol:

professor

Postby professor » April 7th, 2013, 9:23 am

zakowski wrote:Where them drag and wind men , why they not making their presence felt or do they need karting barriers to see the track lol

This is true for me, better yet if I could have someone with a red flag run ahead of the car, it's difficult to remember the course when you getting senile. Thank God for the markings on the gear shift knob. @#$, I now realise why I missing gears, my gear shift knob dosen't have any markings.

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » April 7th, 2013, 11:16 am

professor wrote:

This is true for me, better yet if I could have someone with a red flag run ahead of the car, it's difficult to remember the course when you getting senile. Thank God for the markings on the gear shift knob. @#$, I now realise why I missing gears, my gear shift knob dosen't have any markings.

:lol: :lol: :lol: yuh does still give dem pressure professor, much respects to you

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » April 7th, 2013, 8:42 pm

Thanks to CARS and its executive for a well executed event. There seemed to be a healthy number of entrants today and it was a nicely designed course which proved to be a challenge for me. I put so much thought into the harder parts of the course that I took it for granted that I didn't need to double check the 'easy' part (the gates to switch to lap 2/finish).

Unfortunately I wasn't able to stay to complete my last 2 runs though. It appears that one of the consequences of having 6 runs (which I really enjoy) instead of 4 this year is that it takes a little longer for all groups to complete their runs. It was about 5:30 and I had already planned to leave by this time. Perhaps I'll free up my evening for future events to ensure I'm able to make the 6 runs as well as stick around for the prize giving.

I certainly enjoyed myself as usual though and look forward to the club's next event.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 8th, 2013, 7:32 am

it had prize giving ?

Postby MG Man » April 8th, 2013, 9:01 am

professor wrote:

based on your performance, I suspect your shifter has two markings: fast and BLOODY FAST :!:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » April 8th, 2013, 10:08 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:it had prize giving ?

I'm really not sure.. I assume they did.

Postby wagonrunner » April 8th, 2013, 12:00 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:

nope. at next event

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » April 8th, 2013, 12:06 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:

nope. at next event

Thanks for the info.

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”