CARS AUTOCROSS SUNDAY 7TH APRIL

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Re: CARS AUTOCROSS SUNDAY 7TH APRIL

Postby wagonrunner » April 25th, 2013, 4:11 pm

spend yuh morney and sort out your ABS . "Is either you want to be competitive or not" seems to be the direction here. :lol: :lol:
That's how you could be certain it's more driver than car. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » April 25th, 2013, 5:58 pm

Dave, learn to modulate your brakes. I've never made lack of ABS an issue, and you won't see me locking up anywhere. And as per Pete's comment, with the mini, I only engage ABS in the finish box
Karl, run de Initial D 'human ABS' clip if you will, my good man

Postby wagonrunner » April 25th, 2013, 6:25 pm

:lol: :lol: you search for it nah
human ABS in a light car, is a whole lot easier though eh.

Postby wagonrunner » April 25th, 2013, 6:28 pm

Postby Dave » April 26th, 2013, 7:44 am

I know what I need to do but if things were being considered, hell why not factor in ABS or lack there off.
You guys can't begin to imagine non ABS on Brembos and how easy it is to lock up the tyres. Level pedal modulation going down lol.

Postby MG Man » April 26th, 2013, 8:29 am

Dave, I see your point eh, but as I said before, where do you draw the line?
By that argument, every class should have a sub-class for CVT equipped cars too
My Cooper will NEVER be able to keep up with Anthony's auto SSS, for less for a manual car............so what, cry foul and ask for a penalty to even the odds? I drive what I choose to drive....I can't expect the rules to bend around the shortcomings of my car
If you want get past the lock-up with super-duper brakes, disconnect the vacuum assist :-p

And my fallback will always be Karl Winchester
If he could do what he did with that dead AD Wagon (and Karl will not argue with me there), then nobody can ever underestimate the difference of a good driver............Karl's car barely qualified as an HS car...it was probably a GS car but he chose to run in a higher class............and what happened?
over to you, Karl :-p

Postby Dave » April 26th, 2013, 8:38 am

I am not fighting a technicality, just going on Devi's recommendation to mention. If you consider all factors, the rules would always be changing and we would be spending more time behind the tables and less behind the wheel.
When I come with tar on the tyres, doh say nuthin lol
Good discussion guys.

rado

Postby rado » April 26th, 2013, 8:44 am

BTW. ABS doh work on gravel! I can attest to that! So you have to pick and choose where you can rely on it. Usually the finish box is clean but depending g on the course it is a risk to rely on it coming in hot into a corner. Trust me I've tried [FLUSHED FACE]

Postby MG Man » April 26th, 2013, 8:50 am

Dave, yuh sellin that tar by the gallon or de pound?

Postby Dave » April 26th, 2013, 8:54 am

Rado my real ABS concern is the finish box.

Mg by the pound, bring yuh calibrated right hand lol

Postby wagonrunner » April 26th, 2013, 10:11 am

MG Man wrote:And my fallback will always be Karl Winchester
If he could do what he did with that dead AD Wagon (and Karl will not argue with me there), then nobody can ever underestimate the difference of a good driver............Karl's car barely qualified as an HS car...it was probably a GS car but he chose to run in a higher class............and what happened?
over to you, Karl :-p

I's a do nothing drunk who just love to run meh mouth. wtf you talking about?
also have a hobby of showing up drivers of faster cars, when they realize dead horse's exit speed is a lot higher because brakes primary function is to stop, and we wanna go. :rofl:

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”