CARS Autocross 7 2013 with Results

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

moti

Re: CARS Autocross 7 2013 (Course added)

Postby moti » November 21st, 2013, 12:26 pm

desifemlove wrote:
moti wrote:
What car are you driving currently?

just on the normal road, not for sport lol.

English language not that hard :?

Either way........back to topic at hand.
You guys think there will be time for fun runs?

Postby wagonrunner » November 21st, 2013, 12:54 pm

it's a gamble, but maybe.

guess it's not well known that this sport is the one which started, and works to maintain the trend of making your normal road car competitive.

moti

Postby moti » November 21st, 2013, 1:19 pm

That's because the general public (a large percentage of them) tends to get all excited about tyre smoke, and straight line racing.
And due to the above they consider any other form as boring/lacking something.

Truth is Solodex/Autocross is a great foundation for adults who never had exposure to karting or who does not have the available funds for karting.
Can also serve as a form of sport for polishing your skills.

I don't know but the changing of the course tends to drive some away as it takes a newbie a while to get the first course right, memorize it and go through the same thing one month later :lol:
I know that's how it was with me at the beginning and funny enough the amount of times I started and stopped it will be like that all over again come 2014 :oops:

But the knowledge one gains from Solodex is second to none when compared to some of the other forms.

My $0.02¢

Postby wagonrunner » November 21st, 2013, 1:33 pm

moti wrote:I don't know but the changing of the course tends to drive some away as it takes a newbie a while to get the first course right, memorize it and go through the same thing one month later :lol:
I know that's how it was with me at the beginning and funny enough the amount of times I started and stopped it will be like that all over again come 2014 :oops:

If the cone conventions are followed when laying down the courses, it won't matter what the course looks like from above when changed.
http://www.houscca.com/solo/courses/Course_Design_4-1-2.pdf
too many examples in that document to post screenshots.

Postby desifemlove » November 21st, 2013, 2:07 pm

moti wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
moti wrote:
What car are you driving currently?

just on the normal road, not for sport lol.

English language not that hard :?

Either way........back to topic at hand.
You guys think there will be time for fun runs?

oops, sorry. lol..

I don't drive at the moment, but never have for sport.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » November 22nd, 2013, 9:41 am

CARSTT SoloDex wrote:Just a reminder for those interested.
CARSTT Solodex wrote:Tents are available for Sunday so all can book in advance by contacting Trevor @ 753 1700 or Ramon @ 354-2226
Alternatively requests can be sent to carstt@gmail.com and bookings made no later than Thursday 21st November.

There are trophies to be returned.
ES - Adrian Persad
ESP - Peter Arrindell
SS - Christopher Ramnauth
EP - Amir Hosein
EP-R - Kevon Ramjohn
Overall Champ - Peter Arrindell
Sportsman of the year - Anthony Abraham

Also tickets to CARS Prize Giving and Christmas Dinner are available.
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=540855
Cost $150

NOOOO. its mine....nvrrrr.

:agrue: ok ill bring it sunday

MG Man wrote:thanks for the clarification, wagonrunner. Suspension rebuild kit should be here this week...if I can install it in time, and buy four gyres, I'll be there on sunday. I am hoping I can take your word as good that nobody will object / cite a rule re roll bars if I manage to make it on sunday

Thats like Fyaz a geed?

Postby MG Man » November 22nd, 2013, 12:16 pm

my bad
gonna buy four dunlop gyres in a bit, but not gonna finish the swap in time for Sunday :-/

Postby wagonrunner » November 22nd, 2013, 12:28 pm

MG Man wrote:not gonna finish the swap in time for Sunday :-/

sacrifice a lil self love time and get it done nah man.

Postby Team Loco » November 22nd, 2013, 12:38 pm

MG Man wrote:lol
my bad
gonna buy four dunlop gyres in a bit, but not gonna finish the swap in time for Sunday :-/

want me to bring the rims up on sunday?

locorolla

Postby locorolla » November 22nd, 2013, 1:43 pm

Can't make it this Sunday, but definitely supporting to the max in spirit............will be back out on de track from next year.............

good luck to all competitors and remember......... a good track is a terrible thing to waste...

Bless up.........

Postby cinco » November 22nd, 2013, 3:10 pm

i have some shibby contis that will die after this dex they will be destroyed!

Postby desifemlove » November 22nd, 2013, 8:50 pm

so you can join at the place?

Postby Razkal » November 23rd, 2013, 1:30 pm

i believe membership forms should be available on site tmrw.

how's everyone looking for finals? i just finished what i hope is everything..i switched to Midnight Demon edition duct tape, so i hoping everything stays together.

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » November 23rd, 2013, 1:52 pm

Razkal wrote:i believe membership forms should be available on site tmrw.

registration and membership forms available at
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=540465&p=7570553#p7570553
Complete, print, and bring tomorrow.

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » November 23rd, 2013, 10:17 pm

I coming to try ah thing. Car not 100% finish

Postby MG Man » November 23rd, 2013, 11:24 pm

pass home by me and help turn some spanner nah

moti

Postby moti » November 24th, 2013, 7:10 am

MG Man wrote:pass home by me and help turn some spanner nah

Just finished helping Mg Man "turn some spanner" :oops:

Postby cinco » November 24th, 2013, 6:21 pm

Nice event folks twas fun regardless of the rain. Moti doh tell Mg wah happened eh

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » November 24th, 2013, 7:04 pm

Event was good despite rain. Just part of the challenge. Looking forward to next year for sure!

moti

Postby moti » November 24th, 2013, 7:25 pm

cinco wrote:Nice event folks twas fun regardless of the rain. Moti doh tell Mg wah happened eh

:oops: :oops: :oops:

You know it HARD for me to keep secrets especially from "him".

Postby MG Man » November 25th, 2013, 9:57 am

*butt twitches*

Postby Dave » November 25th, 2013, 10:18 am

TRDGUY wrote:Event was good despite rain. Just part of the challenge. Looking forward to next year for sure!

Rain made for faster times and more spinning lol

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » November 25th, 2013, 11:41 am

Have the new schedule for auto cross been established yet for 2014 ?

KTS

Postby KTS » November 25th, 2013, 12:15 pm

I must say that was extreme fun for me. I enjoyed driving d car in a safe environment. D car surprised me especially in d kinda rain I did my 3rd n 4th run in.
Looking forward to competing in 2014.
Klick (Toyota Vitz RS)

Postby wagonrunner » November 25th, 2013, 12:35 pm

TRDGUY wrote:Have the new schedule for auto cross been established yet for 2014 ?

That's still being reviewed. but will be published as soon as it's finalized.

KTS, Glad you had fun. Still have the prizegiving ceremony.

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » November 25th, 2013, 12:35 pm

CARS would like to extend our thanks to all attendees yesterday.
Especially the competitors for contributing to an enjoyable and safe event, while striving to go faster in the adverse conditions cause by the heavy rains and resulting poor visibility.
Much thanks to Lifestyle Motors for the use of their Chevrolet Sonic as the championship shootout car for the determining of the CARS 2013 Overall Champion.

Also to Sarge for his handling of all our competitors and guests at the gates, Mrs. Van Sluytman for the tasty lunches that were prepared for us and to Mr. Deo for his Tent services.
We thank our sponsors: NOV Downhole, Trinituner, Abraham Distributors and Zorce Racing Magazine for their support.

We look forward to seeing you all at our Christmas Dinner and Prize-giving function on December 7th.
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=540855

Archived stream of the evening available at
http://streamevents.tv/cars/cars-autocross-event-7-2013-video_2e7403674.html

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » November 25th, 2013, 12:43 pm

Course was good fun, too bad I did not get to run my last set of runs. I was taught a lesson in losing this rounds, as the saying goes you cant win them all.
I just want to say thanks to the commitee members for coming out in all the rain and still getting the event going. I also want to say congrats to pete on winning the championship shoot out, he has proved he IS the best 2 years in a row.
My congratulations also extend to moses in clinching the SS class championship this year, you have improved a lot and you will only get better....well done!!

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » November 25th, 2013, 3:27 pm

Big up to Mr Moonsie

ng357

Postby ng357 » November 25th, 2013, 5:09 pm

Well said chris! commendable work by the committee, good judgement with water on the track. Shoot out was run well. Congratulations to all, surely driving has improved from since the start of the season. Looking forward to next year!

KTS

Postby KTS » November 25th, 2013, 5:23 pm

my 1st complete run at solodex 8-) , time: 70.090 seconds iirc

just wanted to share and any tips/hints will be appreciated.

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”