Arrive Alive Fun Car Rally (TTRC marshals)

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: sio, rcadiz, 3ne2nr Mods

sio

Arrive Alive Fun Car Rally (TTRC marshals)

Postby sio » April 14th, 2011, 3:17 pm

Arrive Alive is hosting a Fun Car Rally on Mother’s Day – May 8th – to commemorate the launch of the United Nations Decade of Action for Road Safety. It is being managed by MATT and consists of 3-prong event that starts simultaneously from:
START POINTS
§ Hasely Crawford Stadium
§ Larry Gomes Stadium
§ Gulf City Car park
…To end with Fun Events at the Ato Boldon Stadium
ENTRY
§ Entry is $200 per car with 3-car teams costing $500.00
§ Anyone can enter
§ Registration occurs on Saturday 30th April in Couva from 10:00am at the Capildeo Learning Centre.
TYPE OF EVENT
§ Each registrant will tick where they wish to start and no more than 4 people per car
§ it’s a fun car event with photo safari, treasure hunt and questions and ending with fun events at the Finish in Ato Boldon.
§ Event is from 10:00am to 1:00pm
§ cars to arrive at 8:30am at each location for scrutineering and briefing
MARSHALS
§ Three clubs are responsible for providing marshals: CARS, TTRA and TTRC
§ each marshal will also be zoned based on where they live
§ We (TTRC) need about 16-18 people, which includes START and FINISH marshals, and 6 groups of 2
§ each marshal will receive AA tees, drinks, snack, water and sponsor giveaways.
For TTRC, I’ve asked Julie to co-ordinate the marshals – we need names, address and contact #s ..
SPONSORS on board are Red Bull, Ginseng, LLB, Unipet and Shell
As I get more information, I will advise everyone …
Thanks for your support

kalelxxx7

Re: Arrive Alive Fun Car Rally (TTRC marshals)

Postby kalelxxx7 » April 17th, 2011, 3:37 pm

each marshal will also be zoned based on where they live
§ We (TTRC) need about 16-18 people, which includes START and FINISH marshals, and 6 groups of 2
§ each marshal will receive AA tees, drinks, snack, water and sponsor giveaways.
For TTRC, I’ve asked Julie to co-ordinate the marshals – we need names, address and contact #s ..
SPONSORS on board are Red Bull, Ginseng, LLB, Unipet and Shell
As I get more information, I will advise everyone …
Thanks for your support

ha ha ha ha ha ha
we still waitin fuh a drink since rally trinidad friday nite!!!!!!!!!

Re: Arrive Alive Fun Car Rally (TTRC marshals)

Postby foss » April 18th, 2011, 6:05 pm

i was wondering what julie was talking about. good stuff!

Return to “TTRC - Rally”