TTRC & THA - Rally Tobago 2011 updated

Postby sio » June 8th, 2011, 12:44 am

Rally Tobago 2011, 7th July- 10th July
Thursday- 7th July cars arrive
Friday- 8th July Motoracde etc
Saturday- 9th July Stages, Trail Blazers 4x4 display, prize giving
Sunday-10th July
Grafton .. $600 per room (single or double occupancy ) inclusive of taxes and buffet breakfast ...To get this price you have to book with the club.email info to jacqueline.alexis@rbc.com
Book boat and plane tickets ASAP
Get rooms or houses ready
Stay tuned for more info

Rally Tobago # 3 in July
By Jacqueline Alexis, TTRC Secretary/PRO

Tobago will play host to the 3rd running of the Tobago Rally Festival, which is carded for July 9th at the adopted home of Rallying in Tobago, Courland Estates in Black Rock.

This event is hosted by the TOBAGO HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY and co-sponsored by CARIB BREWERY LIMITED premier product STAG, National Petroleum ULTRA Brand, with the Race course preparation once again being done by the JUNIOR SAMMY GROUP of Companies.

Over 22 RALLY TEAMS will compete on the 1.2 km gravel course which transcends the length and breadth of the Estate, arriving in Tobago on Thursday 7th on the fast ferry T&T Express at 5:00pm.

Tobago Rally Festival has gained prominence as a major Tourism sporting event in Tobago and is expected to draw a massive crowd once again.

Among the field of competitors will be the 2010 champion – John Powell - in his brand new Evolution X sponsored by Shell and Trinidad Moorings and Launch. This car made its debut on Trinidad's largest Rally held in April, known as Rally Trinidad. Powell, with his codriver Nicholas Telfer, was 1st in class and 2nd overall competing against World Rally Cars (WRC) from Jamaica and Barbados. According to Powell, he’s looking forward to showing the capabilities of the car against the likes of Ainsley Lochan in his STAG/ULTRA/JOSEF’S sponsored EVO 9, who’s expected to make a come-back in this event after a 1-year hiatus.

Tobago Rally Festival kicks off with the Parade of Cars throughout the streets of Scarborough. Then the cars will be check for safety and on display for Public viewing on the Esplanade on the Scarborough Sea Front just off the Port from 3:00pm to 6:00pm on Friday 8th.

The actual Competition Stages begins promptly at 8:30am on Saturday 9th July and finishes at 4:00pm. 10 competition stages will be run within that period. Club President Barry Mckenzie when asked about surface conditions had this to say “…I just returned from a site visit with the Contractors in Tobago and we do have some challenges with lots of rain and soggy Stage Roads at the moment. Stage preparations will have to be delayed but according to the weather forecast, we expect some sunshine into the weekend and this will allow our partners JUSAMCO to move in and prep the race course early next week.. I expect that we will be ready for the running of the Event in July.”

The 4x4 Off Road club Trial Blazers, will be featuring their well prepped Suzuki off-road Trucks and will also be on display on the Esplanade on Friday afternoon. They will be also performing Marshalling duties at the Race course for the Rally Club throughout the event.

Tobago Rally Festival is Free to the Public and Food and Drinks vendors will be on Site for the duration of the event.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Re: TTRC & THA - Rally Tobago 2011(7th-10th July)

Postby RapToR » June 8th, 2011, 7:00 am

ah dey :!:

Postby tr1ad » June 8th, 2011, 8:15 am

ah dey

Postby foss » June 8th, 2011, 8:33 am

ah dey.. :|

SJR Imports

Postby SJR Imports » June 8th, 2011, 2:23 pm

ah dey!

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 8th, 2011, 8:14 pm

so the rally stages are only on the 9th really?

Postby wagon r » June 8th, 2011, 9:36 pm

yummy...!

sio

Postby sio » June 9th, 2011, 12:45 pm

Will have some action on the Friday night :twisted: :twisted:

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 9th, 2011, 2:23 pm

i day....in spirit...... *kicks exchanger*

fras

Postby fras » June 9th, 2011, 5:33 pm

Maybe they could organize a lil booth or some for the power sellers that coming up?

Postby foss » June 9th, 2011, 8:50 pm

fras wrote:Maybe they could organize a lil booth or some for the power sellers that coming up?

why ? :?

fras

Postby fras » June 9th, 2011, 10:00 pm

I see two power sellers interested in coming up... Maybe they could have an area to sell/promote there stuff?
I see it as the perfect environment... Just a though 8-)

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » June 9th, 2011, 10:06 pm

fras wrote:I see two power sellers interested in coming up... Maybe they could have an area to sell/promote there stuff?
I see it as the perfect environment... Just a though 8-)

i coming fuh de lime and to relax

no work :?

BS DISTRIBUTORS

Postby BS DISTRIBUTORS » June 10th, 2011, 11:01 pm

i would love to be there

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » June 12th, 2011, 4:45 pm

You guys need any Marshalls? I'm sure a handful of minis from Trinimini would make it!!..

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 12th, 2011, 10:20 pm

I just e mailed the person asking for details...me wah come for the lime

Postby foss » June 13th, 2011, 1:38 pm

bigchief3679 wrote:You guys need any Marshalls? I'm sure a handful of minis from Trinimini would make it!!..

I would like to know as well. Would look good on my resume :mrgreen:

sio

Postby sio » June 14th, 2011, 1:13 am

We are always looking for Marshals.

sio

Postby sio » June 15th, 2011, 10:20 pm

Rally Tobago # 3 in July
By Jacqueline Alexis, TTRC Secretary/PRO

Tobago will play host to the 3rd running of the Tobago Rally Festival, which is carded for July 9th at the adopted home of Rallying in Tobago, Courland Estates in Black Rock.

This event is hosted by the TOBAGO HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY and co-sponsored by CARIB BREWERY LIMITED premier product STAG, National Petroleum ULTRA Brand, with the Race course preparation once again being done by the JUNIOR SAMMY GROUP of Companies.

Over 22 RALLY TEAMS will compete on the 1.2 km gravel course which transcends the length and breadth of the Estate, arriving in Tobago on Thursday 7th on the fast ferry T&T Express at 5:00pm.

Tobago Rally Festival has gained prominence as a major Tourism sporting event in Tobago and is expected to draw a massive crowd once again.

Among the field of competitors will be the 2010 champion – John Powell - in his brand new Evolution X sponsored by Shell and Trinidad Moorings and Launch. This car made its debut on Trinidad's largest Rally held in April, known as Rally Trinidad. Powell, with his codriver Nicholas Telfer, was 1st in class and 2nd overall competing against World Rally Cars (WRC) from Jamaica and Barbados. According to Powell, he’s looking forward to showing the capabilities of the car against the likes of Ainsley Lochan in his STAG/ULTRA/JOSEF’S sponsored EVO 9, who’s expected to make a come-back in this event after a 1-year hiatus.

Tobago Rally Festival kicks off with the Parade of Cars throughout the streets of Scarborough. Then the cars will be check for safety and on display for Public viewing on the Esplanade on the Scarborough Sea Front just off the Port from 3:00pm to 6:00pm on Friday 8th.

The actual Competition Stages begins promptly at 8:30am on Saturday 9th July and finishes at 4:00pm. 10 competition stages will be run within that period. Club President Barry Mckenzie when asked about surface conditions had this to say “…I just returned from a site visit with the Contractors in Tobago and we do have some challenges with lots of rain and soggy Stage Roads at the moment. Stage preparations will have to be delayed but according to the weather forecast, we expect some sunshine into the weekend and this will allow our partners JUSAMCO to move in and prep the race course early next week.. I expect that we will be ready for the running of the Event in July.”

The 4x4 Off Road club Trial Blazers, will be featuring their well prepped Suzuki off-road Trucks and will also be on display on the Esplanade on Friday afternoon. They will be also performing Marshalling duties at the Race course for the Rally Club throughout the event.

Tobago Rally Festival is Free to the Public and Food and Drinks vendors will be on Site for the duration of the event.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 16th, 2011, 1:04 am

do u offer any travel packages? or do we have to book everything ourselves?

Postby foss » June 16th, 2011, 2:48 pm

sigh.. i iz really a sufferer if I cah make it tobago self :(

sio

Postby sio » June 16th, 2011, 9:00 pm

We are offering $600tt a night single or double, with breakfast at Grafton Hotel.
Boat or plane Ticket you would have to get yourself

AWD Motorsports

Postby AWD Motorsports » June 17th, 2011, 8:03 am

we'll be there......:)

Rallypeong

Postby Rallypeong » June 17th, 2011, 11:14 am

ticket done book!!
Doh worry Sio, the car not ready quite yet, doh wanna embarrass yawl on yuh first tobago rally ;)

sio

Postby sio » June 17th, 2011, 1:15 pm

:lol: :lol: I hear you boss thanks for easing up.

sio

Postby sio » June 27th, 2011, 12:51 pm

Postby foss » June 27th, 2011, 2:44 pm

wish I could go!

Postby tr1ad » June 27th, 2011, 4:36 pm

might not make this after all

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » June 30th, 2011, 1:02 pm

we ready tuh rumble!!!! group a first place again and we gunning fuh 2nd overalll....... we cyah gun fuh first cuz ammm well Powell nah....

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » June 30th, 2011, 7:40 pm

So all yuh going and put it on Mr.Action in his Group A EVO IX too.Impressive like the confidence good luck!!!

Return to “TTRC - Rally”