Monday, May 20th, 2013

- It is currently Mon May 20, 2013 6:38 pm

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 265 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 6:59 am 

check this incredible photo of Junior Phillips rolling his Hyundai Scoupe on Cedar Hill on Saturday

Photo by Lisa Holley

Driver and navigator are ok.

That's Morley STI on the side there?

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 7:03 am 

wow epic shot

Aaron Achan Photography ©
www.aaronachan.com

SRASC
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 8:25 am 

^^ Damn... :shock:

Mini
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 8:31 am 

Congrats to the John & Nick. Hopefully John can go into RB12 and grab that elusive title.

Tough luck for Gill/ Cummings. Every year they impress us with their equipment and ability. They have been true competitors and a force to be reckoned with in past years with the Ignis, the Swift and now the SX4.

Congrats to all the finishers of the event. Just making it to Saith Park on Sunday is a huge accomplishment given the tough conditions of RT.

iDynamic
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 8:37 am 

kurpal_v2 wrote:
iDynamic wrote:
hossboifossboi you lookin to get bonx down!

Was now thinking the exact thing , one overshoot and that's it for foss

Had that almost happen, morris seems to have gotten a wrong note and pulled right when he should have gone left. (see pics)

Seeing a rally car heading towards you when it shouldnt really pumps the blood. I must say.

I could imagine ... Saw tr1ad almost get hit flush from the silver Evo probably was 2 ft away .. I caught it on video from the rear view ... The bajan media caught it from the front

PSN : TRiNi-NiNjA

498-0000
491-0000

mrkessy
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 8:46 am 

RallyTrinidad was awesome, was my first and i am hooked! Tryin to talk my wife into Barbados! [wish me luck]

--

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151432463835144.817194.545845143&type=3

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 8:56 am 

check this incredible photo of Junior Phillips rolling his Hyundai Scoupe on Cedar Hill on Saturday

Photo by Lisa Holley

Driver and navigator are ok.

EPIC shot is EPIC !!!

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 9:00 am 

WoW! @ ched.

Spare brake rotor and caliper assembly for John Powell's WRC Impreza

That's someone's foot on the side of it

The view from the front

The rear brakes next to this are larger than the front Brembos on an Evo!

:shock: Look at the size of those things...infrickencredible!

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 9:30 am 

iDynamic wrote:
I could imagine ... Saw tr1ad almost get hit flush from the silver Evo probably was 2 ft away .. I caught it on video from the rear view ... The bajan media caught it from the front

ninja swerve dan.... ninja swerve

iDynamic
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 10:06 am 

tr1ad wrote:
iDynamic wrote:

ninja snap & ninja swerve dan.... ninja swerve & snap

fixed *

PSN : TRiNi-NiNjA

498-0000
491-0000

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 10:45 am 

Mini wrote:
Congrats to the John & Nick. Hopefully John can go into RB12 and grab that elusive title.

Tough luck for Gill/ Cummings. Every year they impress us with their equipment and ability. They have been true competitors and a force to be reckoned with in past years with the Ignis, the Swift and now the SX4.

Congrats to all the finishers of the event. Just making it to Saith Park on Sunday is a huge accomplishment given the tough conditions of RT.
excellent comments!

I really felt it for Gill and Cummings. Gill proves that he can handle any surface like champions and the team working on that SX-4 are incredible. But as someone was saying "pressure does buss pipe", it seems Powell and Telfer were really putting on the pressure. Gill will be a formidable opponent in Barbados and Jamaica this year as he is so technical and calculated, in my opinion, that he wont make the same mistake twice.

And I fully agree with congratulating every single finisher of RT12. Rally Trinidad is pretty gruelling over the three days; just finishing is a major accomplishment for the entire team, drivers and crew!

Mini
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 11:20 am 

excellent comments!

I really felt it for Gill and Cummings. Gill proves that he can handle any surface like champions and the team working on that SX-4 are incredible. But as someone was saying "pressure does buss pipe", it seems Powell and Telfer were really putting on the pressure. Gill will be a formidable opponent in Barbados and Jamaica this year as he is so technical and calculated, in my opinion, that he wont make the same mistake twice.

And I fully agree with congratulating every single finisher of RT12. Rally Trinidad is pretty gruelling over the three days; just finishing is a major accomplishment for the entire team, drivers and crew!

That's rallying. Looking at the stage times that were posted on Saturday, it was very close. It only takes one spin to lose an 18 second lead.

Congrats also to TTRC on hosting another great event.

kevin@3ne_tuner
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 12:33 pm 

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:17 pm 

Location: just 3 pedals, 2 shift sticks and 0 spark plugs away
Saith Park was bressssss :lol:

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:51 pm 

The guy driving the escort is real kicks! Waving to we around the corner and thing!

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:54 pm 

Me Gusta !!

kevin@3ne_tuner
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 3:13 pm 

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 6:22 pm 

Pics are up on my site...

www.aaronachan.com

brandon005
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 6:23 pm 

no one cauht a vid of the crashes?

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 6:26 pm 

You didnt have your cam on you to take it?

www.aaronachan.com

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 6:37 pm 

The marshal rolled his off-road Jimny before the rally started on Saturday morning. Not sure how it happened.

The silver Evo 5 did not flip, he went off into the bush in Reform, went off the course and came back on and was able to continue but retired do to damage.

the WRC SX-4 rolled on Bronte.

The white Shell sponsored Evo X was back at Saith Park along with the white Evo 5 both driven by Bajan drivers.

That's rallying!

how come the white Evo X never ran reform?

silversub
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 6:48 pm 

some photos

Attachments:
DSC00157.JPG
DSC00157.JPG [ 312.35 KiB | Viewed 5046 times ]
DSC00173.JPG
DSC00173.JPG [ 352.74 KiB | Viewed 5046 times ]
DSC00196.JPG
DSC00196.JPG [ 395.19 KiB | Viewed 5046 times ]
DSC00128.JPG
DSC00128.JPG [ 336.84 KiB | Viewed 5046 times ]
DSC00119.JPG
DSC00119.JPG [ 230.75 KiB | Viewed 5046 times ]
DSC00112.JPG
DSC00112.JPG [ 196.6 KiB | Viewed 5046 times ]
DSC00018.JPG
DSC00018.JPG [ 334.88 KiB | Viewed 5046 times ]
DSC00068.JPG
DSC00068.JPG [ 240.19 KiB | Viewed 5046 times ]

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 6:51 pm 

Hold some piktah dey.

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set= ... 392&type=3

^^ Full set, like/comment/ critic, is one love doh move anti-social.

if you like privacy then stay home 8-)

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 7:03 pm 

content unavailable :/. Nice pic of the helix evo though!!!

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 8:30 pm 

DVSTT wrote:
how come the white Evo X never ran reform?
he had damage on Saturday and didnt make it back out until Sunday afternoon.

SRASC
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 8:36 pm 

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 11:19 pm 

This is what lead to the flip :lol: :lol:

if you like privacy then stay home 8-)

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 7:23 am 

he was trying to race with the pickup?

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 7:40 am 

DVSTT wrote:
he was trying to race with the pickup?

you kidding right?

*facepalm*

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 8:06 am 

Location: always be yourself.....unless you can be Batman,then be Batman!!
awesome pics are awesome

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 265 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next