ITINERARY Thursday Arrival/Lime
Friday Motorcade/ Briefing/TTRC Lime
Saturday High Speed Stages@ Courland Estate
Prize Giving /After Lime

HOTEL This year we have a choice of two hotels, Le Grand
Courland or Grafton Hotel.
For TTRC packages contact Jackie 735-7908
Simon 684-0720
For the next event, our teams pack up their gear, tools, their cars and head to the sister isle of Tobago!

A weekend of great racing, liming and lots of excitement, where Teams; Marshals; Spectators; Photographers and other Media Personnel alike all come together in a state of camaraderie.

The TTRC and Stag have decided its time to give something back to you,the fans! As such we have decided to throw a competition for those attending Rally Tobago 2012. It's quite simple:
1. You must join the event on facebook.
2 You must put the Rally Tobago flyer as your profile picture.
A random draw will be made before the race day (July 14th) in which a few lucky fans will win Free Stage Beer! So spread the word,you just might be a lucky winner!!! (Please note that the prizes will be given in Tobago)
Bring your friends, family and experience racing like no other.

Rally Tobago Media Launch & Team Registration 2012
Thursday 5th July 2012
Venue: Mosportt Bar & Grill ,Frederick Settlement Caroni
Time: 6pm – 8pm
Come see the cars on display, meet and lime with the teams before the event.

Stay tuned for more info...................

Re: Rally Tobago 2012, 13th-14th July

Posted: June 21st, 2012, 12:00 am
by speedaholic
tickets in hand... cant wait for this! :D :D :D

Posted: June 21st, 2012, 8:27 am
by mrkessy
#there

Posted: June 21st, 2012, 1:33 pm
by Jeremy Mohd
speedy - yuh aint stick yo!

Kes - coming to work monday tired as hell, but yeah I going!

Posted: June 21st, 2012, 4:29 pm
by foss
when is it till exactly?

The forum has 13th - 14th and the Event on fb is 13th - 15th

Posted: June 21st, 2012, 5:36 pm
by wagonrunner
what are the sailing times / dates?

Posted: June 21st, 2012, 5:40 pm
by DownesDigital
oh pls let me go this year....crosses fingers

Posted: June 22nd, 2012, 6:10 pm
by sio
The TTRC and Stag have decided its time to give something back to you,the fans! As such we have decided to throw a competition for those attending Rally Tobago 2012. It's quite simple:
1. You must join the event on facebook.
2 You must put the Rally Tobago flyer as your profile picture.
A random draw will be made before the race day (July 14th) in which a few lucky fans will win Free Stage Beer! So spread the word,you just might be a lucky winner!!! (Please note that the prizes will be given in Tobago)

Posted: June 22nd, 2012, 6:15 pm
by wagonrunner
free stag beer, or stage beer?
yuh playin wid ppl emotions man. and where d FB event link?

Posted: June 23rd, 2012, 12:00 am
by sio

Posted: June 23rd, 2012, 12:27 pm
by RapToR
ah dey :!:

Posted: June 24th, 2012, 12:01 am
by speedaholic
Jeremy Mohd wrote:speedy - yuh aint stick yo!

Kes - coming to work monday tired as hell, but yeah I going!

:D :D... not atall...

Posted: June 26th, 2012, 10:53 pm
by MISHI
I better dirty up the evo and lead allyuh to your hotel :lol:

Posted: June 27th, 2012, 12:39 pm
by wagonrunner
MISHI wrote:I better dirty up the evo and lead allyuh to your hotel :lol:

so apparently i there. :lol: you know who to pass the message on to. :lol: :lol:
and i feel i have a cuss to collect.

Posted: July 1st, 2012, 11:09 am
by sio

Posted: July 2nd, 2012, 10:27 pm
by sio
Rally Tobago Media Launch & Team Registration 2012
Thursday 5th July 2012

Posted: July 2nd, 2012, 11:02 pm
by insane
can someone give directions to the stage from the port? thanks...

Posted: July 3rd, 2012, 9:15 pm
by speedaholic
find your way to the highway... heading west... drive until you see a road to your right named shirvan rd. its after you pass the mall... turn onto shirvan road. and continue till u see the grafton beach resort and le grand courlan resort... its about 2-3 mins drive from the resorts... on your right hand side..

Posted: July 4th, 2012, 9:39 am
by María
sio wrote:Rally Tobago Media Launch & Team Registration 2012
Thursday 5th July 2012

i will be there...even though i cant make bago :(

Posted: July 5th, 2012, 1:34 pm
by tr1ad
sigh....

Posted: July 5th, 2012, 4:14 pm
by W2J
tr1ad wrote:sigh....

swipe swipe!!!

Posted: July 10th, 2012, 1:40 pm
by sio
Two days to goooo :twisted:

Posted: July 11th, 2012, 1:29 am
by MISHI
I comin and meet allyuh on the port and bring allyuh down... :lol:

(not really) :sad:

Posted: July 11th, 2012, 9:09 am
by María
morning......anyone staying over in tobago until monday???

Posted: July 11th, 2012, 7:55 pm
by tr1ad
W2J wrote:
tr1ad wrote:sigh....

swipe swipe!!!

trying to sell my car and other items... you really feel i could come for this?

Posted: July 14th, 2012, 12:03 pm
by Duane 3NE 2NR
UPDATE:

John Powell leading comfortably followed by Christian Bourne and Lattif Khan and Reezan Mohammed.
Bajan James Betts broke an axle and is out.
Ryan Peyrau appears to be controlling 2wd with Devi Nath in hot pursuit

Sarah Jane Gopaul unfortunately ran into a trail blazers Jeep at the finish but everyone is ok.

will get stage times soon

Posted: July 14th, 2012, 12:37 pm
by RapToR
:pics:

Posted: July 15th, 2012, 8:07 pm
by mrkessy
a tent fell on me, my phone sat in the rain for half hour, camera take a little wetting, but it was worth it...

there is a car in there i swear

sarah jane's incident...lucky the jeep was there to stop the river run

note the missing tent legs...wind was scary

aftermath

set here:
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151895708800144.861989.545845143&type=1&l=782b534e3f

Posted: July 15th, 2012, 8:15 pm
by mrkessy
forgot one:

Posted: July 15th, 2012, 11:15 pm
by Duane 3NE 2NR
^ thanks!!!