Welcome to the Trinidad & Tobago Rally Club's forum

Posted: July 21st, 2006, 4:14 pm
by Mini
The Trinidad & Tobago Rally Club was formed in 1980 and has been recognized by the Ministry of Sport & Youth Affairs since 1986 as the organization that promotes both speed stages and navigational type rallies within Trinidad & Tobago.

Over the years through the successful organization of club as well as regional events, the club produced many talented drivers and navigators who have represented Trinidad & Tobago in Barbados, Jamaica, Martinique, and Suriname.

As the Trinidad & Tobago Rally Club continues to build and promote the development of the sport in the country the members are always willing to lend advice to persons interested in building a production based rally car, to share navigation techniques, and even to assist in the training of marshals whom no event can happen without.

This forum is as partnership between the Trinidad & Tobago Rally Club and http://www.trinituner.com to help further develop the sport and is dedicated to the discussions about both navigational and stages rallying in Trinidad as well as worldwide. Participants can feel free to start discussions about your favorite events, drivers, navigators, both local and international. Marshals both new and experienced or persons wishing just to learn more about the sport can discuss matters with the club’s officials here.

For more information about club events, visit our website http://www.rallytrinidad.net

Kevin Mohammed
http://www.rallytrinidad.net
http://www.trinituner.com

Posted: August 9th, 2006, 12:03 am
by Team Loco
congrats on this new forum. another step towards rebuilding the rally scene.

Posted: August 9th, 2006, 12:46 am
by Maserati
yups this would help promote the sport

Posted: August 9th, 2006, 7:22 am
by wagon r
.....my kinda discipline.... :mrgreen:

...down and dirty.

Posted: August 9th, 2006, 7:53 am
by gt4tified
congrats on the forum...will pics specific to rallying be posted here or still kept in the events section?

Posted: August 9th, 2006, 7:58 am
by demented
Congrats on the forum...

Can you post the dates for Off-Road Rally at Preysal for 2006

Posted: August 9th, 2006, 8:40 am
by wagon r
^check the global announcement at the top of the page as well as the rally trinidad web site.

all rally info would be put here. the forum is rally specific and as such, non-rally talk will be flushed.

Posted: August 13th, 2006, 9:49 am
by Zandolie
Brilliant!!

Posted: November 26th, 2007, 2:58 pm
by puta civic
Kev,
the name of the club - is Trinidad and TOBAGO rally club...
how about a navigation rally in Tobago next year???
Friday / Saturday you can board the boat with your car or probably make a discount deal with a rental company in Tobago....
participants get X 1.25 championship points

just something to consider....

Posted: November 26th, 2007, 4:05 pm
by Mini
^^^ where have you been for the last umpteen years? this is the first year in a long time we didn't pull off a Tobago event.

ent

Posted: November 27th, 2007, 6:32 am
by puta civic
Mini wrote:^^^ where have you been for the last umpteen years? this is the first year in a long time we didn't pull off a Tobago event.

Malaysia + Mexico + Angola to name some :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
my 1st entire year in Trini for quite some time!!
and ah cyar take it!!! TTT - Time To Throw

Re: Welcome to the Trinidad & Tobago Rally Club's forum

Posted: September 1st, 2010, 11:15 am
by Felie
my first year i have ever been to a rally.......and i really enjoyed myself :D