To the installers,techs,soundboys,etc..what you all think???

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 23rd, 2011, 7:55 pm

Ok,so here is what took place...every end of year a sound off competition is always held on my side (East side)..so the single 15 clash about to take place..

details on each system: both wagons:
vehicle 1. dd9515 (powered by stetsom 5k)
2 10'' B&C and selenium 225ti drivers being played by a powerbase 800.2 and jbl cs60.2 respectively

vehicle 2. dd9515 (powered by dd mono not sure of rating, black amp)
2 10'' rcf and 2 B&C drivers with some huge facking flares powered by tra 1500.2 and pcx 580.2 respectively..

both vehicles had tops and both systems were done by the same tech...

so clash begun and well the guy with the B&C drivers won...thing is, he is ridiculously loud from both close to the car and very far away..BUT not clean when close to the vehicle..just blasted loud.not very pleasing at all...but to the average joe (crowd being the judge) was like waysssss this man real loud bai :| btw owner of the vehicle wanted the tech to tune like this...idk why...

the vehicle that lost was sounding rather loud and very clean both near and far and was better to listen to IMO...he should have been the winner.

so I'm asking you guys...what do you really look for when it comes to these things???what are your views?

evolution7tt

Re: To the installers,techs,soundboys,etc..what you all thin

Postby evolution7tt » December 23rd, 2011, 9:00 pm

louder = better

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 23rd, 2011, 9:21 pm

^ interesting.

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 23rd, 2011, 9:35 pm

evolution7tt wrote:louder = better

truth.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 23rd, 2011, 10:08 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

truth.

seriously? ok...so what about clarity first then loudness..I guess that is not considered in the arena then.? as long as it bussin ears yuh inna gear?

Postby 3stagevtec » December 23rd, 2011, 10:23 pm

^ sad eh...

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 23rd, 2011, 10:32 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

truth.

seriously? ok...so what about clarity first then loudness..I guess that is not considered in the arena then.? as long as it bussin ears yuh inna gear?

According to the SoundClash bible verse 1243- " For if car A is louder and the sound is more pleasing/tonally accurate than any opposing forces, the bodow would be given and bess is how it shall be songing... But if car A is not as loud as the challengers the bodow shall be refused and louder is bess".

In most soundclashes the judges reference the soundclash bible for the following guidelines during scoring rounds:

It is the international standard accepted by bars/rec centers/ medford/ the cross.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 23rd, 2011, 10:44 pm

3stagevtec wrote:^ sad eh...

for real

@kurpal.. :lol: :lol: :lol: makes sense..but a clean system any day for me yes...

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 24th, 2011, 1:40 am

I went like 3 car shows in my whole life and I fed up

Clarity > loudness

Postby SR » December 24th, 2011, 2:23 am

walk with crowd>louder>cleaner

proven fact in all crowd pleaser events and encouraged by all promoters of crowd pleaser events as it brings in gate money

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 24th, 2011, 7:14 am

Ahh...the elusive state of bodow.
It is what we all yearn for, what we toil over, and what we hope to one day achieve.

Very few cars have reached the state of bodow.
But when they do, it is something that soothes the core of your very soul, something timeless, something intriguing...
Thus I know I must achieve the state of bodow...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 24th, 2011, 8:28 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:I went like 3 car shows in my whole life and I fed up

Clarity > loudness

thank you very much...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 24th, 2011, 10:21 am

i didnt know dat ppl replaced d "PLOI" with "BODOW" - like i rel out of it .... :oops:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 24th, 2011, 10:43 am

nah nah they still using both^^ they introducing "TALK NAH" now..

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 24th, 2011, 11:11 am

oh yea dise a favourite slang too

usually these tings is jes who better at making more noise than d other guy , doh mind u overdrive d system into distortion once it "louder" thats what most ppl who dunno sh1t look at ....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 24th, 2011, 4:08 pm

sad eh^

Postby BrotherHood » December 25th, 2011, 2:57 am

I so dislike hearing a loud but scrappy system. Sounds scratchy and just plain sheit.
A blend of the two is ideal IMO and still I lean towards clarity first. Music is supposed to sound well first.

5forward

Postby 5forward » December 26th, 2011, 8:17 pm

I rather clarity over loudness.In car shows i hardly care about crowd pleaser results,but rather judged...For the judged part though,the guys with the "cleaner" systems cup the higher place over the louder but "harsher" systems,most times that is...saw it myself many times.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 26th, 2011, 10:25 pm

very true^ saw it quite a few times as well

audiomagicians

Postby audiomagicians » December 26th, 2011, 10:45 pm

if we all lived in a perfect world, where fairness was still alive and the spirit of competition had not yet been murdered by the assholeness of people... i can assure u the results in many a car show would not be what they are..does real discourage u from competing sometimes.