W.T.K skar ivx vs INCRIMINATOR 187 vs RF P3

indianlove

W.T.K skar ivx vs INCRIMINATOR 187 vs RF P3

Postby indianlove » May 22nd, 2012, 11:32 am

skar ivx vs INCRIMINATOR 187 vs RF P3 (new model)
Last edited by indianlove on May 30th, 2012, 3:53 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Re: Skar IVX vs INCRIMINATOR 187

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 22nd, 2012, 11:58 am

what are d chances here of anybody working with both of these & even if they have then personal preference is a subjective thing ....usual answer is go by both dealers for a demo & pick which 1 u like more

btw - incriminator doesnt make d 187 again , it was replace by d "I-series" which is exactly d same 300wrms rated

sq & loudness will depend on d type of enclosure & install ... :|

indianlove

Postby indianlove » May 22nd, 2012, 12:03 pm

don't have the time anymore. but where sells the new sub?
Last edited by indianlove on May 22nd, 2012, 6:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » May 22nd, 2012, 4:13 pm

never used incriminator but they are good subs

as for skar i can comment
its definitely a great all round sub with good output for its class, will handle more than rated rms and plays very clean/accurate...

Sully

Postby Sully » May 22nd, 2012, 4:39 pm

indianlove, what I look for in a sub you may not. So what you're asking for is an opinion.

indianlove

Postby indianlove » May 22nd, 2012, 6:12 pm

Sully wrote:indianlove, what I look for in a sub you may not. So what you're asking for is an opinion.

basically i want to know the opinions of the people that used these 2 subs.
I will be powering one of these sub with a Rockford Fosgate P6001bD amplifier. It does 600+ RMS @ 2 ohms, I cant remember the exact model of head unit but it is a jvc dvd,mp3 usb deck, it has 3 sets of rca and a clarion pre amplifier.

UltimateCustomizing

Postby UltimateCustomizing » May 23rd, 2012, 1:47 am

Why did you limit your sub options to 2 brands of sub ? Is it you like the apperance of the subs ?
If this is the case you should purchase which everone you have in mind instead of asking it on a forum .
When you say sq what are you really asking for ?

If you are really looking for a decent bass my professional opinion is you should go with a sub you heard in the past or have experience with .

A few other subs i will reccommend with the power you are running are the ;

mtx 5500
jl w3v3
alpine type e or type s
pioneer tsw 308
image dynamics id

indianlove

Postby indianlove » May 23rd, 2012, 8:50 am

^^ well i used the alpine type R and the pioneer tsw 308 already and i had no problems with them.
I came across these subs on the internet and wanted to buy one for everyday use.
I want a sub with an accurate and balanced bass responses between the low and high frequency.

UltimateCustomizing

Postby UltimateCustomizing » May 23rd, 2012, 9:42 am

Sounds like you want a decent street bass system . Are you planning on upgrading your power in the future ? What are you using for mids an highs ? Give us a run down of your system.

indianlove

Postby indianlove » May 23rd, 2012, 10:52 am

I have a power acoustik ovn1600 for the amp right now, planning to upgrade to rf amp mids,
A pair of eminence 6" and a pair of 8" betas for mids and 2 pair of audio pipe bullets but it not connected.
I have to get small amp for the tweets.

UltimateCustomizing

Postby UltimateCustomizing » May 23rd, 2012, 1:40 pm

Are you kool with the mids an highs in this vehicle ? I think you should start with the mids an highs then work on your bass .

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 23rd, 2012, 2:32 pm

if installed & powered properly A pair of eminence 6" and a pair of 8" betas for mids and 2 pair of audio pipe bullets can get really loud & as good as d Iseries is it will more than likely not keep up with that amount of mids\highs

i suggest u get more than 1 or if u want to keep it as a single sub then go with a 12" 600wrms rated IA Lethal Injection series instead

remember its still 10% off d advertised price just like all d other IA subs models ...

indianlove

Postby indianlove » May 23rd, 2012, 2:44 pm

Forget to mention that I want to keep some trunk space for my tools and goods.Thats why I only want one sub.
and i am pleased with the mids and highs.

CleanAudio

Postby CleanAudio » May 27th, 2012, 1:49 am

i have a 12" skar vvx ...rated 600rms...this thing does put out twice the amount of rated power, beasty sub.....so the ivx wont dissapoint. Get a demo from OffshoreMarketing

UltimateCustomizing

Re: delete.

Postby UltimateCustomizing » May 28th, 2012, 10:56 am

So which sub did you decide to go with ?

indianlove

Re: W.T.K skar ivx vs INCRIMINATOR 187

Postby indianlove » May 28th, 2012, 5:03 pm

its between the skar vvx 10" or 12" depending on how d money coming in.
or a Pioneer 12" Champion PRO Series (Pioneer TS-W3002D4)

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 29th, 2012, 10:33 am

so u choose to put a pio over d IA !? - ooookkkkk then ..... :|

indianlove

Postby indianlove » May 29th, 2012, 11:26 am

I am working on a budget, it was $1000 but i decide to bump it up to $1500

CleanAudio

Postby CleanAudio » May 30th, 2012, 3:07 am

(...Rovin...) wrote:so u choose to put a pio over d IA !? - ooookkkkk then ..... :|

indianlove

Re: W.T.K skar ivx vs INCRIMINATOR 187 vs RF P3

Postby indianlove » May 30th, 2012, 3:54 pm

i added the new model P3 to the list

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 30th, 2012, 6:57 pm

wa it is with allyuh and these vs thread dred?? just go to the respective dealers,get ah demo and den decide nah,because I'm pretty sure that no1 in here tried all 3 subs at the same time to give a good comparison.

indianlove

Postby indianlove » May 31st, 2012, 6:28 pm

like i said i don't have the time anymore. but thanks anyway.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » May 31st, 2012, 7:14 pm

indianlove wrote:I am working on a budget, it was $1000 but i decide to bump it up to $1500

Skar Audio VVX....

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » May 31st, 2012, 7:17 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote: wa it is with allyuh and these vs thread dred?? just go to the respective dealers,get ah demo and den decide nah,because I'm pretty sure that no1 in here tried all 3 subs at the same time to give a good comparison.

indianlove wrote:like i said i don't have the time anymore. but thanks anyway.

Hear what, when you have free time just pass down by a shop, buy a random sub and call it a George because you really indecisive.

Opinions could only get you so far.

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » May 31st, 2012, 7:43 pm

Nah hoss. DD9512. Is only a lil bit more. Trust me... it rel bess.

CleanAudio

Postby CleanAudio » June 1st, 2012, 8:42 am

evolution7tt wrote:Nah hoss. DD9512. Is only a lil bit more. Trust me... it rel bess.

how much for a 9512 boss? how much is a little more?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 1st, 2012, 3:03 pm

a brand new 9512 is definitely more than 1500,way more actually,unless used.

indianlove

Postby indianlove » June 1st, 2012, 6:50 pm

yo tuners i went with a Soundstream T5-12.

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » June 1st, 2012, 7:00 pm

LOL @ those who can't pickup sarcasm.

CleanAudio

Postby CleanAudio » June 1st, 2012, 8:30 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:a brand new 9512 is definitely more than 1500,way more actually,unless used.

thats what i know