Sunday, May 19th, 2013

- It is currently Sun May 19, 2013 8:56 am

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

shiva_0001
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 9:42 am 

ok i have a 5 channel amp that keeps goin into protection when i play the bass loud, if i disconnect the bass i could play the mids loud, i tried it on another channel on the amp an it still keeps tripping when the volume is up

looking for someone honest and reliable since i had been out smarted by a repaired man already... i am from central

email: shiva_kev_g@hotmail.com
got it fixed by rohit

Last edited by shiva_0001 on Sat Apr 14, 2012 11:09 am, edited 2 times in total.

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

shiva_0001
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 9:50 am 

oh i forgot to mention that i tried another sub on it and it was the same

hi rollaz
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 11:30 am 

rohit - 373-9849 ,alligator trace in monroe road..

What is the coil config of the sub(dual 2, dual 4)?
Those channels are minimum 2 ohm stable each and 4 ohm bridged.(should be stated on the amp/manual).
If you have a dual 2 sub on one channel you have to series the connection(one + from one coil to the - of the other coil, and you use a - from one coil and a + from the other to send to the amp).

What amp and how is the sub connected?

shiva_0001
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 12:02 pm 

i have 1 mtx 6000 single 4ohm, and 2 eminence 6" single 8ohm i bridge channel 1 and 2 and run d eminence togther to get 4ohms and d sub channel is for d mtx

shiva_0001
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 12:05 pm 

now called the rohit fella goin to drop it off this evening

hi rollaz
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 12:24 pm 

you should leave everything connected when you go by rohit, in case the amp is not the fault and the sub is the problem.

shiva_0001
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 1:35 pm 

yes will do... i will play it for him so he can see what i am talkin bout

shiva_0001
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 6:04 pm 

now dropped off the amp by rohit he said he will give me a call tom

shiva_0001
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2012 11:08 am 

got it fixed, it was cold solder....he fixed it right in front meh lol....d man good