Congratulations Gladiator (Top 10 world rank)

silent_riot

Congratulations Gladiator (Top 10 world rank)

Postby silent_riot » July 10th, 2012, 7:40 am

Jason (Gladiator) consistently competes in Sound Quality events, and as of Sunday, his van is now in the Top 10 highest Sound Quality scores in the world.

I have heard your van and it definitely deserves to be there.
Congratulations Jason and I am very pleased that you have brought this achievement home.

As a competitor in your class, it has also renewed my competitive drive.
Now let's see if we can get our scores into the 80s!

Re: Congratulations Gladiator (Top 10 world rank)

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 10th, 2012, 7:43 am

congrats!!

Mind posting a link to scores jb?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » July 10th, 2012, 8:00 am

Here's a screenshot.
worldrank.JPG
worldrank.JPG (36.79 KiB) Viewed 3070 times

Keep in mind that I have also heard Steve Cook, Steven Head, Fred Lynch, Robert Petty and Jeff Kidwell's cars when they made those Top 10 scores as well, and I can tell you Jason deserves that placement.

Postby nervewrecker » July 10th, 2012, 9:03 am

*applause*

well done man!

MONGO

Postby MONGO » July 10th, 2012, 10:07 am

nice job...congrats.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » July 10th, 2012, 10:09 am

Well Done Jason.

WELL DONE !!!!

akachin

Postby akachin » July 10th, 2012, 11:36 am

Congratulations,
Well done Jason.

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » July 10th, 2012, 1:14 pm

Good job! Room for improvement is there as always. I am extremely proud to see local talent and skill make it to the top especially on the International Scale! Johnathan placed second by merely 1 point. Both are extremely talented and disciplined competitors.

Aimar

Postby Aimar » July 10th, 2012, 1:35 pm

Great achievment! keep it up.

Postby Gladiator » July 10th, 2012, 2:49 pm

Thanks Fellas....

This means alot coming from you guys. I must say the inspiration to take part in the sport came from this ICE forum and the true audiophiles that share their experiences and information here (Jonathan, Dinelle, Ryan, Sacha, Shazaad, Aimar, Aarian, Lance).

The best part of SQ for me is networking with the fellas on a Sunday morning, learning and sharing ideas and experiences.

The biggest hurdle we have to face is finding a way to encourage more people to join the SQ competitions and grow the sport. I have an Idea to integrate an SQ session in a summer camp for tech teens and would appreciate your support if we get a day or two to educate some youths.

Thanks Again...

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » July 10th, 2012, 3:49 pm

Congrats man.

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » July 10th, 2012, 3:56 pm

As i indicated earlier on...I will definitely support in anyway possible and i am sure that Jonathan and IASCA Caribbean will help as well.

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » July 13th, 2012, 10:49 am

WOW man good job
i ent got no time for music but i miss it
top 10 in the world

badandy

Postby badandy » July 15th, 2012, 12:07 am

jason, congrats on ur placing.....
this is one cool guy to deal with...

Sully

Postby Sully » July 16th, 2012, 6:48 am

Hopefully this will encourage more competitors to step up the game and we'll have a few more Trinis in the top 10.

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » July 16th, 2012, 9:52 am

Sully wrote:Hopefully this will encourage more competitors to step up the game and we'll have a few more Trinis in the top 10.

I never had Benz compete in sq b4 inno...:)

Sully

Postby Sully » July 16th, 2012, 12:44 pm

SQ Audio wrote:
Sully wrote:Hopefully this will encourage more competitors to step up the game and we'll have a few more Trinis in the top 10.

Give me some time.

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » July 16th, 2012, 1:07 pm

Sully wrote:
SQ Audio wrote:

Give me some time.

yuh gettin dat man...it have a subaru dat does miss sometimes too...

Postby SR » July 16th, 2012, 2:33 pm

havent fixed the door rattle as yet and i need to upgrade the tweeters

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » July 16th, 2012, 2:46 pm

yuh see if yuh did come down tuh mobile audio concepts for the clinic, dey was givin away second skin and ting!

Sully

Postby Sully » July 17th, 2012, 6:55 am

I'm waiting for the event where Zapco stuff giving away.

Lance

Postby Lance » July 17th, 2012, 7:59 am

Congrats Bro...

Insane Progression....

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » July 17th, 2012, 10:22 am

Sully wrote:I'm waiting for the event where Zapco stuff giving away.

Doh worry na man... Zapco on d way...i know ah man givin away a pair ah l8 HAT speakers. I might hada do a raffle tuh give away dem zapcos!

Postby SR » July 17th, 2012, 3:26 pm

dont need damping
its plastic rattle on the door panel itself
when i overcome the lazyness i am sure its an easy fix but i need to try somthing else on the front doors so panel will fix when thats being done
i am keeping the install totally stealth

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » July 17th, 2012, 4:10 pm

stealth is sweet. i wanna put some kinda covering ting over my tweets to hide them too. try the Duplicolor sound deadner paint thing $120 a tin. I used it on my door skins. Easy to use and works excellent.

Lance

Postby Lance » July 17th, 2012, 7:39 pm

Allyuh Derail the man thread yes...

Sully

Postby Sully » July 18th, 2012, 6:44 am

Lance wrote:Allyuh Derail the man thread yes...

Welcome to TriniTuner.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » July 18th, 2012, 8:09 am

Back on topic, Kirk Proffitt has joined the Top 10 rank and Jason was edged out.
We need to push for the 80s now.

Postby SR » July 18th, 2012, 8:57 am

for this list to be truly accurate then the same judge/judging team would have had to score all the vehicles

as sq judging is still subjective based on the judge and experience

last year the same judging team was used to judge the east and west coast for the iasca canadian finals
so that they can have an overall top 10 for canada

this is not to take away from gladiators achievments at all its just to put things into true perspective

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » July 18th, 2012, 3:53 pm

SR wrote:for this list to be truly accurate then the same judge/judging team would have had to score all the vehicles

as sq judging is still subjective based on the judge and experience

last year the same judging team was used to judge the east and west coast for the iasca canadian finals
so that they can have an overall top 10 for canada

this is not to take away from gladiators achievments at all its just to put things into true perspective

The list could never be 100% (for any sanctioning body) accurate because it is impossible to have 1 judge listen to all the vehicles in the world. Also, different venues have different ambient conditions, some have storms, lol :) However, MECA Inc. ensures that all their judges work with guidelines, scaled drawings, listening sessions, etc to keep the standard worldwide. Even Jon who would have heard vehicles that score well in the high 70's and low 80's admits that the scoring is similar.