Bass Line Help!

South Man

Bass Line Help!

Postby South Man » November 22nd, 2013, 9:31 am

I need a little help in choosing my next subwoofer..I'm leaning towards digital designs.

I already have an amplifier AudioPipe APSM-1500

RMS @ 4ohm - 600w
RMS @ 2 Ohm - 950W
RMS @ 1 Ohm - 1500 W

It's going into a Fielder,don't wanna take up too much trunk space

Looking for "dem lows" ..Had a pair for Soundstream Xpros before was nice but time to upgrade

Budget:$2100

Was thinking a pair of DD 512's or one 2512

Suggestions are welcomed ..Thanks in advance

shanemoon

Re: Bass Line Help!

Postby shanemoon » November 22nd, 2013, 12:49 pm

Have a treo ssx 12 built in a box for a fielder call me we go talk 469-8004

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » December 5th, 2013, 12:07 am

RE XXX and Orion HCCA 15 are nice for bass in wagons I have found.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 5th, 2013, 11:28 am

i sell DD & have alot of experience with d fielders so u can give me a call @ 337-6128 9.30am-5pm mon-sat ... :)

R_BOWLAH

Postby R_BOWLAH » January 26th, 2014, 8:47 am

Is there 10" dd's n if there is hw much Neva saw n e

Postby nervewrecker » January 26th, 2014, 10:46 am

It have from 6.5" come up to 18", pick your poison.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 26th, 2014, 12:01 pm

DjDaniel wrote:RE XXX and Orion HCCA 15 are nice for bass in wagons I have found.

man say d budget is $2100 hoss.

Postby nervewrecker » January 26th, 2014, 12:37 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
DjDaniel wrote:RE XXX and Orion HCCA 15 are nice for bass in wagons I have found.

I want to know if it don't work good in sedans too and if other sub's can't sound good in a wagon. :lol:

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » January 26th, 2014, 12:55 pm

Feel free to contact me for a demo on Loud Force subwoofers

Excellent low frequency output from all the models and they are very affordable

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=509718

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10 ... =2&theater

Postby 3stagevtec » January 28th, 2014, 12:23 am

I want to know if it don't work good in sedans too and if other sub's can't sound good in a wagon. :lol:

Everyone forgetting the amplifier he has as well.. No was he powering those subs with ~1500Wrms..

nervewrecker wrote:It have from 6.5" come up to 18", pick your poison.

21"s emerging also!

I would recommend 2 lower powered subs, like a pair of 500W 10"s or 12"s.. More cone area = more bass..

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 29th, 2014, 12:20 pm

My old RE SX was awesome.
Can probably find a 2nd hand on the forums from around $1000

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » February 8th, 2014, 6:15 pm

3stagevtec wrote:

Everyone forgetting the amplifier he has as well.. No was he powering those subs with ~1500Wrms..

Aright, I sorry nah! I forgot he had a budget. I ws just trying to push my 2cents :drinking: