WTK: NISSAN NAVARA MIDS & AMP

slickrick777

WTK: NISSAN NAVARA MIDS & AMP

Postby slickrick777 » March 26th, 2014, 8:34 am

well looking to do a lil project with the ride..was thinking of removing the 2 back seat headrests and building a one piece headrest to accomodate 4 8" loudspeakers as well as drivers...already have a pair of rcf nd450's with faital flares...ne ways what 8" loudspeakers would you guys recommend and also additional drivers, etc...wanna get real loud but at the same time clean and ah lil midbass...well ah knock!...also what one amp & power rating (keeping size in mind) would be best to power up these 4 speakers? (Taramps, Stetsom, etc)...below is ah pic of where exactly ah wanna do the install...

Re: WTK: NISSAN NAVARA MIDS & AMP

Postby SR » March 28th, 2014, 8:05 am

Remove the entire back seat and custom build a new back seat to accomodate what you are looking for

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » March 28th, 2014, 8:54 am

ne recommendations on a loud system if i do decide on building over the entire back seat?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » March 28th, 2014, 12:59 pm

why not put the music in the tray and get one of those tray covers?

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » March 28th, 2014, 1:10 pm

was thinking about that option as well..but would that type of system sound good?...also what option would you recommend if yes in terms of subs, etc?...y i ask is cause that type of system gonna have to be ah more dj like system as it would be playing in open air, no kinda cabin...so high bass would subs /enclosure would have to be considered?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » March 28th, 2014, 7:34 pm

maybe something like this?

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » March 29th, 2014, 11:42 am

lol...wow..nice...but das ah cut through?...and where the mids installed?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » March 29th, 2014, 9:54 pm

yea cut through, the mids are inside i guess

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » March 30th, 2014, 3:40 pm

nah i ehh wah go that extreme...lol

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » April 5th, 2014, 10:22 am

what in you guys opinion would be the best system to sound very load...like park up and shake..lol..doh wanna do ah cut through..so is either build a head rest box on the back seat for 4 8" eighteen sound and rest ah box on the back seat with a pair of 12" woofers...or install the whole system in the tray to face backward...

PrEd8R

Postby PrEd8R » April 5th, 2014, 5:15 pm

slickrick777 wrote:what in you guys opinion would be the best system to sound very load...like park up and shake..lol..doh wanna do ah cut through..so is either build a head rest box on the back seat for 4 8" eighteen sound and rest ah box on the back seat with a pair of 12" woofers...or install the whole system in the tray to face backward...

Best you put two flares on the seat with two 12"s, a monoblock and a amp for your mids and you shaking down the place for sure

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » April 6th, 2014, 5:02 pm

if it were only that simple ehh...lol

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » April 9th, 2014, 12:41 pm

ok, decided for mids to go with 4 8" rcf or eighteen sound...would a Taramps 1600.1 4ohm version be enough power to properly play 4 of either of these?...

http://taramps.com.br/en/site/?p=produto&id=210