Wtk: Advice on Faital Pro Setup

BlackOps2

Wtk: Advice on Faital Pro Setup

Postby BlackOps2 » August 7th, 2014, 12:06 pm

Want to do a system in my car..nothing to small and nothing too big.. need some advice on what i should go with. Any help would be highly appreciated

I currently have BNIB 2 faital 8fe200 and well as 2 6fe200 and a pioner x3650ui deck. What should i go with in terms of amps subs etc. Thanks

Re: Wtk: Advice on Faital Pro Setup

Postby 3stagevtec » August 7th, 2014, 4:11 pm

Broad question.. What do you want?

For amplifiers, stick with the reputable brands, could but used just make sure they were not tampered with. Be careful trusting people but great deals can be found on the forum.

How much subs can you fit? How much bass are you looking for? I'm a bit of a bass head, so I would recommend you install an 18"! but that isn't always practical.. lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 7th, 2014, 5:53 pm

your budget op??

BlackOps2

Postby BlackOps2 » August 7th, 2014, 7:46 pm

Well i already have the mids speakers so about 5-6 grand.. im open to suggestions..just want something clean an crisp and not soundin distorted goin down d road lol

BlackOps2

Postby BlackOps2 » August 7th, 2014, 7:47 pm

The system is for an almera so not much of a huge sub space in the back.. maybe a single 12 or 2 10s?

rere31

Postby rere31 » August 7th, 2014, 7:57 pm

A single 12dd 2500 series would do you good man, i'm a fan of the 3500 series but that would op the mids. Run two amps separately a 1000rms mono and a reputable 4chan mids amp. I would recommend powerbass amps..they give you bang for your buck. Look atound tuner, you'd find some good deals just be careful. Lastly add me on psn, bo2 is all I run ninjah10 lol

BlackOps2

Postby BlackOps2 » August 7th, 2014, 8:03 pm

What mono would u recommend so i'd know what to look for exactly? Thanks for the info btw... lol i sold my ps3 a while back sadly.

rere31

Postby rere31 » August 7th, 2014, 8:29 pm

Like you sold the ps3 to buy car audio? Lol i'll recommend a powerbass mono as well...as I said bang for your buck, that 1000w going and make that 2500 series get on in your trunk...just make sure you build the proper enclosure, the specs can be found on the dd website. I'd also recommend you get a separate battery and do the big 3 upgrade(google what it is if unsure). If you're serious check around for a dual 2 2500 series...wire it down to 1ohm and drive em loud...the powerbass is stable at 1ohm...whats app me for more info 369 2311

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » August 7th, 2014, 8:51 pm

Gimme a call lots of option too much to list or drop by

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 8th, 2014, 10:27 am

question too vague

what type of car

how much trunk space will be used

in car listening or out of car liming listening

budget

pay a visit to my store for viewing\demos\advice of DD & atomic subs & everything else too ... :)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 9th, 2014, 7:51 am

what he said^ op,I have some friends who dealt with rovin and they were very pleased with his customer service..so you could make a trek down and organise yuhself....man have everything in da store inno.

BlackOps2

Postby BlackOps2 » August 9th, 2014, 8:54 pm

I think i'll do just that.. Rovin do u do installs at ur store as well?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 10th, 2014, 8:09 pm

i have to be attending to customers & answering phone all day so cant get time for installing , will refer u to nearby to a reputable installer i often send my customers to .... :)

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » August 11th, 2014, 8:53 am

4 Faital Pro 6" loudspeakers for sale... 6FE200... $1000 for the 4... :D

BlackOps2

Postby BlackOps2 » October 9th, 2014, 8:43 pm