Recommend some components.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 23rd, 2014, 6:24 am

Building back my system in a ck Lancer.
Got 150 X2. 60x4 at 4 ohm.
Doors already matted with almost 6 square foot per door.
Processing - 80prs

Looking at a component system. Looking to spend like 1k for a pair.

Re: Recommend some components.

Postby SR » August 23rd, 2014, 7:00 am

you can look at dls rs6.2 or the r6.2 components pricing will be a bit more than your 1k budget

https://www.facebook.com/events/1504180429819397/

Postby nervewrecker » August 26th, 2014, 7:58 pm

I say buy a normal pioneer deck and put the savings towards a set of hat imagines.
Is what I would do.

Know where might have a set for sale around now used and in good condition. If I'm not buying it I'll pass on the deal to you.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 27th, 2014, 4:26 am

I have a normal usb deck already.
Right now I seeing some nice prices on the morel maximo.
Thinking to go with a set. Or dls that Sr posted above.

Working on a deck with capable processing first. Already got amps and so on. Just need components

Postby gt4tified » August 27th, 2014, 7:03 am

Image Dynamics CTX series comps should be around ur budget, but if you want to go a little extra, the Chameleons are well worth it.

Postby nervewrecker » August 27th, 2014, 11:53 am

X2 on the chameleon set, they sound very nice.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 27th, 2014, 7:04 pm

Going to purchase the prs weekend. Will update soon with further mods

Sully

Postby Sully » August 30th, 2014, 9:48 am

What's your budget for the Comps? That's probably the main deciding factor in the comps to get.

80-PRS is a good deck for a small system. I recently installed one in my own car. Matt and comps to be installed soon.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 30th, 2014, 11:47 am

i carry DD & Memphis components both under $900 , feel free to come into my store for a demo ..... :)

Postby skylinechild » August 31st, 2014, 10:24 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Going to purchase the prs weekend. Will update soon with further mods

wayyy PRS and ting...look ting... allyuh fellas makin me want to sell my 9600BHS...and it aint even used yet.. :lol:

if rovin only know i aint use the deck yet an i sell it when i go by he to buy a nex deck he go pelt me down with something... :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » September 9th, 2014, 11:39 am

Still happy with my DLS RS 6-7 years later...

mellow tweeter, nice mid bass, good imaging and seperation.

I am using the same deck, 5 channel and the DLS.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 9th, 2014, 1:28 pm

Active?

Postby crazybalhead » September 15th, 2014, 1:03 pm

Ted, just an 80 PRS, PPI 5 channel and a sub. Nothing fancy. Passive crosses.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 15th, 2014, 1:39 pm

Simple enough.I'll be attempting the same. Just instead of a 5 channel I'll go with a mono + 4 channel. Since I have a 4 channel already

Postby nervewrecker » September 16th, 2014, 5:41 pm

Buy the jbl gto man!

Postby nervewrecker » September 18th, 2014, 9:04 am