WTK- Can't hear subs.....

PrEd8R

WTK- Can't hear subs.....

Postby PrEd8R » October 2nd, 2014, 11:34 am

A friend of mine recently installed a 15" AudioPipe sub in his car but he complaining and saying the bassline output is nothing he expected it to be.....I think what he trying to say is he wanted that 'hardpong" kinda bassline where u cud feel it from outside the car too.....any suggestions as to why this may be happening? Underpowered sub maybe or the box may not be proper? No bashing statements jus looking for help thanks

Re: WTK- Can't hear subs.....

Postby nervewrecker » October 2nd, 2014, 12:30 pm

You asking us why your friend dont like it?

Have you asked your friend why he dont like it?

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 2nd, 2014, 7:35 pm

Vague question is vague

It could be anything causing that problem :s
post specs of box and settings of the filters etc

caliph tec

Postby caliph tec » October 2nd, 2014, 7:44 pm

first thing first,your friend is d problem

Postby 3stagevtec » October 5th, 2014, 12:29 am

From my experience, those AP 15"s can get really loud.. once you build the enclosure right.. What amplifier does he have and what is the specs on the enclosure?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » October 5th, 2014, 12:04 pm

i had a 15 inch audiopipe about maybe 2 years back, was tuned to 35 hz in a recommended volume and it played really loud. in terms of loudness it was much louder than my current jbl 15 inch sub is (in a box at 28hz) but nothing as clean and soothing. the guy who bought it from me placed it in a wagon and it played even louder. so maybe it can be the tuning frequency of your friend's box causing the undesirable response, provided that the speaker is not faulty and its properly powered.

Postby nervewrecker » October 6th, 2014, 10:15 am

Im almost sure that he has a set of dj speakers so it drowns out the bassline.

Either that or he want glorified midbass drivers.

Most people dont even know what bass supposed to sound like. people does be asking me where my "tops" all the time or if thas eighteen songs on my doors.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » October 6th, 2014, 11:37 am

funny enough, weekend gone i stopped to drink a couple beers with a friend who did some work for me. he happened to know some of my business in terms of the price i paid for some of my stuff e.g. the subwoofer and deck etc. so after a little while he had a friend there with a b14 who had 2 6 inch speakers on each door, think he boasted they were sealed back audiopipes and a RF old model sub, seemed to be one of those guys who upon drinking cant help to open up and play music be it the side of the road, by a church or anywhere. my drunk friend then decided that he saw it fit to challenge me to sound off the guy with the b14 because we both have "inside music" and he wana embarrass me because i spent so much and the other guy's system much louder. smh. when i refused was alot of insults.... typical drunk raj behaviour. eventually i got fed up and raised some gain on the bass and put the deck's loud mode on and played one song then left...

raj biological indicator of sound quality

- must be able to hurt your ears at all frequencies (natural blending of the frequencies), bassline must be mechanically beating like a drum. essential equipment include pwm20 and excess amount of bullet tweeters

note
- inside music must be heard loudly outside of car. should not be able to bear the sound level inside the car.
- current popular songs include romain virgo remix to soul provider and gage's down inna yuh throat

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 6th, 2014, 6:42 pm

did you win though?

what is inside music?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » October 6th, 2014, 7:51 pm

what is there to win? never see the point of competition for these type of things.

inside music is apparently when you have ur stuff inside your car say on the doors and backdash and dont have mids boxes. not sure if having midsbox inside the car counts as inside music lol

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 6th, 2014, 8:30 pm

ohrorrrrr, I unders

Postby meccalli » October 7th, 2014, 8:26 am

Originally Posted by Pete Kulicki
Building a stereo just to measure it's sound pressure level is like building a microwave oven for no reason other than to measure it's electromagnetic radiation emissions.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 7th, 2014, 12:39 pm

improper sub box or install , maybe both .... :|