Lowering your Corolla * Pics POSted*

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Coolieboy

Lowering your Corolla * Pics POSted*

Postby Coolieboy » April 14th, 2007, 1:34 pm

Guys I lowered my 2002 Corolla this weekend with S-Tech Springs made by TEIN and the performance is very impressive. I took an almost 80 DEG. Corner at 100KM/hr with 205/45/17 tyres and held the corner. The car remained level and the suspensin held on very well. So guys if u thinking about lowering your rollas i can "safely" :D say use TEIN.
Last edited by Coolieboy on April 18th, 2007, 7:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Hook » April 14th, 2007, 9:01 pm

it nuh break-neck stiff fuh like rough roads?

art n motion

Postby art n motion » April 14th, 2007, 9:22 pm

^^was wondering the same thing :?:
and cost bro :?:

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 14th, 2007, 9:38 pm

questions:
1.cost?
2.any rubbing with the 17's?
3.will those springs work on d yaris?(not sure if yaris and rolla suspension similar)
4.how much of a drop u got?

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » April 15th, 2007, 9:47 am

wats ur ride comfort?

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » April 15th, 2007, 10:36 pm

ilovebeti wrote:questions:
1.cost?
2.any rubbing with the 17's?
3.will those springs work on d yaris?(not sure if yaris and rolla suspension similar)
4.how much of a drop u got?

Answers:
1. $2250.00 (inclusive of labour) Price woudl vary for car.
2. Absolutely no rubbing with 17"rims and 205/40/tyres
3. Not sure if it would work for the yaris but i doubt since both cars have different weights.
4. Approx 1.8" in the front and 1.5 inc the back

As for ride...the ride is a very sporty ride, car remains level around corners, if you hit a hole below 50km/hr the impact is good. But obviously if u slam into the hole u gonna go badang bang. Ride isnt bumpy bumpy its a normal ride when at normal speeds and a stiffer ride when at high speeds. Also original stock shock absorbers can be used once they are good.

NB right now there is half trunk full of music in my car and the back dosent even hang down.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » April 16th, 2007, 10:42 am

Wait till the springs settle in eh. The might drop a lil more to 2 - 2.2 inches in the front when it does settle.

Wouldnt expect too much rubbing with a 20540/17.

These springs wont work on the yaris!! There are separate tein S-Techs for the yaris.

Want to see how it performs with two full size people in the back and the music. Yes.....i am a wicked man.

Also....do you have a skirt and rear spoiler installed? The angle of approach and departure would be important then.

Other than that.....tein S would be a nice perf spring. My advice is to also change the shocks to at least some KYB gr-2s. I doubt the stock shocks would last too long at 2in drops.

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » April 16th, 2007, 9:32 pm

well my 245lb friend was in the front seat and i was flying down the highway and nothgin touched so its worth my while since i hardly have more than 2 people in the car including myself most of the times.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » April 17th, 2007, 10:09 am

Cool...im not worried about the front......just a bit about the rear.

Anyway.....glad it working for you.

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » April 17th, 2007, 10:45 am

thread usless without :pics:

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » April 17th, 2007, 8:58 pm

BOOM!!!!

Pics Posted

Postby eliteauto » April 18th, 2007, 1:16 pm

that drop look wicked, nice bro

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » April 18th, 2007, 9:23 pm

thanks man, ride is bess too, round freeport turn @ 160kmph :D

RollaCoaster

Postby RollaCoaster » April 24th, 2007, 5:33 pm

Aye no speeding on the roads man! Ride looking real sweet! Want to do that to lower mine and put 17"s as well, but no money :cry: .Where you got the teins?

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » April 25th, 2007, 12:50 pm

import tuner on trinituner, hes located in central, i think its 2250 for the springs anbd 250 to install.

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » April 25th, 2007, 1:03 pm

^^^what size rims u have on??

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » April 25th, 2007, 8:03 pm

17 inch chromes rims that are for sale contact 746-1234

Bigmanbandy

Postby Bigmanbandy » June 13th, 2007, 11:49 am

would those springs work on a AE 90 and do those people, trini tuner have a number

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » June 13th, 2007, 7:26 pm

nope wont work u gotta get specific springs for different models

RadDogJr

Postby RadDogJr » June 26th, 2007, 10:29 pm

Lookin good man! Where yuh did d drop?

tte

Postby tte » July 10th, 2007, 3:38 pm

That kinda low boy, and i feel it not touching because thats not the stock tire size. If you do a calculation from stock u should be running 205/45/17. My question would be are u riding on the vurge of the bump stops and u dont know.

Terran

Postby Terran » July 10th, 2007, 6:15 pm

Nice... I would take the S-Tech for my car in the morning if it weren't for 17s on my car, and I'm not keen on making that compromise. The Teins are actually cheaper than Eibach

Terran

Postby Terran » July 16th, 2007, 10:52 am

Coolieboy, any idea of the spring rate vs the stock springs?

Nick_2NR

Postby Nick_2NR » July 29th, 2007, 2:50 pm

car lookin good man

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » July 29th, 2007, 3:08 pm

^^my s.techs are on it's way as we speak....can't wait :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

the rolla looks gr8 for real.......did it the right way 2 :wink:

Coolieboy did they use a spring compressor when installing and did they cut the bump rubber?

Nick_2NR

Postby Nick_2NR » July 30th, 2007, 2:00 am

Coolieboy missing in action yes :roll:

anish

Postby anish » August 16th, 2007, 10:33 pm

did mine a while back. same s-tech. originally had 215/40/17 and d car was lookin real bess but i later changed it to 215/45/17 cause i would have to come to a complete stop before going over humps. d higher profile helped out a lil bit but i still dread havin 5 ppl in my car but the way it handles on corners was worth it.

Nick_2NR

Postby Nick_2NR » February 11th, 2008, 9:40 pm

where did you do the work?

Return to “TOYOTA”