1.6vvti corolla upgrade

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

TRDGUY

1.6vvti corolla upgrade

Postby TRDGUY » June 4th, 2007, 5:10 pm

hey i was just wondering if its my car only , i was gettin like 400km on a fulll tank of gas with 17´s now i do a lil mods extractors and drop in k&n filter and now i gettin like 300km on a thank is this normal , however the car running like a theif eh ,

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 4th, 2007, 8:18 pm

more air and thing means burn more gas i think they say

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 5th, 2007, 4:13 pm

400-300
thaz quite alot...
i would guess with the more you allow the engine to breathe freeer, then i guess yea it is normal.
you could try driving... PLENTY less "spirited"
like cruising @ 2k for an entire tank and see what it does.
i mean 2k aint that badd.... 85kmph?
yuh wont die?!

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » June 5th, 2007, 5:26 pm

the thing is my cousin has a 1.5vvti nze and his car throwing out like 500km per tank which is real good . i mean he running 16s and highway run just like me driving similar like me but thats a big big difference. :shock:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 5th, 2007, 7:08 pm

is a RoRo??

Postby pugboy » June 6th, 2007, 8:05 am

i can get 500+ easily out of my 1.5 nze fielder

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » June 6th, 2007, 10:05 am

wow thaz alot i only getting half of that lol. any way if you want performance i guess something else has to suffer wee.

Postby pugboy » June 7th, 2007, 6:18 am

how much diff you get in performance with the filter alone ?
or did you put in both the same time ?

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » June 7th, 2007, 6:30 am

with the extractors alone i was getting some difference but when i changed the filter it had a noticeable difference in top end speed because i running 4-1 the engine balanced now. , well yuh know the gas is affected as well ,

Postby eliteauto » June 7th, 2007, 8:17 am

where did you get the headers ( extractors) what brand and price?

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » June 7th, 2007, 9:03 am

the extractors was custom built by imraj and brothers in sanfernando just after southern sales everything cost 3500 . they real good , neatly built .

CBharath

Postby CBharath » June 15th, 2007, 11:05 pm

i have a 1.6 rolla and i get 500+ kilos "gunnin it" on a full tank

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » June 16th, 2007, 1:28 am

i go check mine and tell allyuh

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » June 16th, 2007, 5:26 am

500+ thats real good , question what kinda mods yuh have and what size tyres you running on the car?

QG

Postby QG » June 16th, 2007, 1:41 pm

TRDGUY wrote:the extractors was custom built by imraj and brothers in sanfernando just after southern sales everything cost 3500 . they real good , neatly built .

WHAT??? so much by imraj. You install yuh intake kit by him too? Cause it cost me $1750 by imraj to do my full extractors with 2" piping.

QG

Postby QG » June 16th, 2007, 1:44 pm

and he used chrome pipe too eh.

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » June 16th, 2007, 2:49 pm

^^2 completely different cars maybe?

CBharath

Postby CBharath » June 17th, 2007, 9:41 pm

actually the rolla is in original condition and that is using premium unleaded rollin on 15's with the ac on whole day

CBharath

Postby CBharath » June 17th, 2007, 9:48 pm

oh yeah , i does usually have the asphalt screaming

CBharath

Postby CBharath » June 18th, 2007, 11:11 pm

how many horses with the extractors?

QG

Postby QG » June 19th, 2007, 1:26 pm

Ah cah say nah jed, never went to get the wagon dynoed. But there was an increase doh and that's as honest as it gets.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » August 6th, 2007, 11:15 pm

right now i have ah k&n air filter on 15's and i does use the redline treatment hmm the ac on full blast but i hear the 1.5 is the better one for saving gas .what is the difference for every 100km ? ( i does get 22-25 dollars for every 100 kilos and more if i reall stay within the speed limits )

QG

Postby QG » August 6th, 2007, 11:27 pm

CBharath wrote:how many horses with the extractors?

You can get somewhere around 10-25hp gains with extractors depending on the application.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » August 15th, 2007, 10:30 pm

i using this redline treatment and getting and extra 70 kilos

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » August 19th, 2007, 8:36 pm

well i eh try no treatment but i think because of the bigger radius tyres the mileage isnt correct , the car running like ah thief .....

CBharath

Postby CBharath » January 8th, 2008, 10:08 am

i hear the extractors does mess up the engine . is that tru ? would you clean the maf sensor yourself?

V2NR 3.0

Re: 1.6vvti corolla upgrade

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 8th, 2008, 12:00 pm

TRDGUY wrote:hey i was just wondering if its my car only , i was gettin like 400km on a fulll tank of gas with 17´s now i do a lil mods extractors and drop in k&n filter and now i gettin like 300km on a thank is this normal , however the car running like a theif eh ,

I have the 1.5 Lets meet nah and see which car hold stability more

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » January 10th, 2008, 8:42 am

booge i would like nothing more than to do a ¨stability test¨ but there is nothing really to prove ( 3zzfe vs 1nze fe) come on !!! with mods!!!! too if you know you car is more spirited then share some info with me i looking to further upgrade.

V2NR 3.0

corolla

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 10th, 2008, 9:16 am

I smell....FOOD !

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » January 10th, 2008, 2:53 pm

pass a plate for me too nah

Return to “TOYOTA”