wtk-fastest altezza

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

GONEEE TRUUUU.....

wtk-fastest altezza

Postby GONEEE TRUUUU..... » October 2nd, 2007, 5:15 pm

woeee wah goin on pplss,,any1 knws who has the fastest altezza/is 200 (watevr u wana call it)?? i knw there are a handful of boosted 1's aroun d place...ne 1 knws??? specs,1/4mile times will be gr8

Raziel

Postby Raziel » October 3rd, 2007, 9:44 pm

How about 340 horsepower 300 torque?

The best Altezza conversion was actually comissioned by Toyota, and done by Rod Millen Motorsports, it uses the NA 4.3L Lexus V8 ... sweet

http://www.lexus.com/about/news/article ... 103_1.html

GONEEE TRUUUU.....

Postby GONEEE TRUUUU..... » October 3rd, 2007, 9:57 pm

yeh i knw abt that 1,,i talkin local though...

Postby Dave » October 4th, 2007, 9:18 am

there is a 2jzgte one as well as a few 1jz's all boosted but no times afaik

murcielago31

1Jz alto

Postby murcielago31 » October 19th, 2007, 12:51 pm

welll, i'm new to trinituner. i drive a 1JZ gte altezza. the engine is stock though, and it's also auto. it runs okay, i have 18's on teh car. so it just pulls off, no wheelspin. i dynbo'd it a couple months ago, got 265 at teh wheels which is okay for something running on stock bbost , with just an after market intercooler, intake and exhaust. it's the white one with the Cf bonnet and Cf fins from south. hope to maybe run it a lil when the new track is opened in couva.

GONEEE TRUUUU.....

Postby GONEEE TRUUUU..... » October 19th, 2007, 6:51 pm

i have a 1jz altezza as well automatic...how much boost u runin though??those are all the mods u have on it??

factor

Postby factor » October 20th, 2007, 1:33 am

hey guys good to know there are ppl with modded altezzas out there...

whats the cost of such conversion ?
and what about the brakes, suspensions, anti roller bars, and stuff are the stock ones able or they need to be changed out ?

thanks guys

GONEEE TRUUUU.....

Postby GONEEE TRUUUU..... » October 20th, 2007, 2:53 am

well u need brakes for sure....i bought twin piston caliper supra brakes for the car but its not a direct fit,,u need to do a slight mod to the caliper t fit it up...n the 1jz is heavier than the 4 cyl, so if u had the factory 4 u will need t change the shocks&springs...i'd say the cost of the convertion is abt 15000..thas with evrything though d works..murcielago31 nething u wana add???or if u wana correct me??

GONEEE TRUUUU.....

Postby GONEEE TRUUUU..... » October 20th, 2007, 2:53 am

oh and most imp thing...ITS TOTALLY WORTH IT!!!!!! :twisted:

factor

Postby factor » October 20th, 2007, 3:29 am

hey man thanks for the info there... i got the 6 cylinder..

was doing some reading .. i know there are different gen jz's can u give me some info on those. are they are differences ? i know one has vvti as oppose to the others..
any advantages ? which one u got ?

ilovebeti

Re: 1Jz alto

Postby ilovebeti » October 31st, 2007, 11:55 pm

murcielago31 wrote:welll, i'm new to trinituner. i drive a 1JZ gte altezza. the engine is stock though, and it's also auto. it runs okay, i have 18's on teh car. so it just pulls off, no wheelspin. i dynbo'd it a couple months ago, got 265 at teh wheels which is okay for something running on stock bbost , with just an after market intercooler, intake and exhaust. it's the white one with the Cf bonnet and Cf fins from south. hope to maybe run it a lil when the new track is opened in couva.

isn't this car a female driver's own?

QM

Postby QM » November 3rd, 2007, 12:16 am

waz the price on one of these ?

GONEEE TRUUUU.....

Postby GONEEE TRUUUU..... » November 3rd, 2007, 12:51 am

for an altezza??well i'd say it ranges frum abt 110-140k dependin on the specs of the car....

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 21st, 2007, 1:16 pm

Food info guys.

Altezza576

Postby Altezza576 » January 19th, 2008, 11:02 pm

I know quite a few guys with over 700+ rwhp. and cars running full body trim and interior in the mid 10's. But thats in the IS300 world.

GlyTch

Postby GlyTch » January 24th, 2008, 4:30 pm

Just to correct murcielago31, you can't be stock or run stock boost because the altezza never came boosted

N/A POWER

Return to “TOYOTA”