fielder a/c blowing hot air

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

altec

fielder a/c blowing hot air

Postby altec » January 6th, 2008, 10:27 pm

Anybody with fielder have this problem? In fact it only cools slightly in the night.
BTW I checked the air filter and it was totally blocked. This was a new one put in about three months ago. Removing it had no effect on the air temperature(breeze like wow though).Where selling the a/c air filter?

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » January 7th, 2008, 10:34 am

Could be a leak in the system that caused the gas to leak out. Carry to an A/C technican and let them test it.

dmitc

Postby dmitc » January 7th, 2008, 11:19 am

I'm not sure bout the fielders but auto a/c usually do not have air filters. If it is blowing hot air then you may not have any refrigerant in your system, which could be caused by a leak. Either that or god forbid your compressor is not working.

First thing you want to do to check this is to start your car and wait for it to idle normally, while wacthing the tach put on the a/c, the idle should go up (or in some cases where the idle up not wourking go down) if the ideal remains constant then your conpressor did not come on. In that case you can check to see if the ac fan came on and if the compressor clutch is turning for confirmation. The compressor would not come on if there is no pressure in the lines so don't panic yet.
But be warned if it is a leak then the leak could be anywhere, i.e. the lines, where the lines join, the compressor, the condensor or even the evapourator.

So good luck and if you dont have an ac guy and yuh from north i would recommend Ravi in the bamboo, the best time to catch him though is early saturday morning

altec

Postby altec » January 7th, 2008, 6:34 pm

thanks for the info, i usually go by ryanair but fellas tell me his prices are hot

CBharath

Postby CBharath » January 7th, 2008, 9:26 pm

there is an air filter but more than likely the problem is a leak . i had a problem like it recently check the condenser

CBharath

Postby CBharath » January 7th, 2008, 9:29 pm

check coolaire dem fellahs real reasonable and cheaper than ryanair .

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 8th, 2008, 12:17 am

Had good experiences with both ryanair and coolaire. There is a particle filter for the fielders climate control system. Do not buy it from TTTL as it is ridiculously expensive. You can get good bosch particle filters on amazon for 10-20% of the cost.

TRD tiger

Postby TRD tiger » January 8th, 2008, 5:46 pm

I see them filters selling by roach in tunapuna

NuffRespect
Location: In Partycrasher Office, to the left of Spongebobb and to the right of Partycrasher!

Postby NuffRespect » January 13th, 2008, 10:54 pm

what year is this fielder? from my experience the 06 model compressor can go real easy, go to Ac tech and check it out.

toyota2nr

filter

Postby toyota2nr » January 14th, 2008, 12:10 am

hey what do i need to search for on amazon? i wanna buy one of those particle filters. Toyota is expensive.

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » January 14th, 2008, 4:31 pm

check the evaporator dude it does have real small leaks and does leak the gas slowly ....common in the sedans

seanf3000

Re: filter

Postby seanf3000 » January 15th, 2008, 9:50 am

toyota2nr wrote:hey what do i need to search for on amazon? i wanna buy one of those particle filters. Toyota is expensive.

Create a 2005 toyota corolla on amazon and search for climate control filters. Bosch and hastings filters are US15-US25.

corolla hatch

Postby corolla hatch » January 16th, 2008, 7:11 am

dont go by dem expensive places go by ravi in bamboo .. he go hook u up nice his # 736-8971

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » January 16th, 2008, 8:16 am

Is your compressor coming on?
If it is, your system is pressurized.
If not, you may have a leak, a failed compressor or prob a bad pressure sensor.
If the compressor comes on and you get hot air, the heater in the dash may be on.
Move the temp control to hot and see if anything changes. If no change, should be easy to fix.
PM me so you can pay the consultant fee :D

altec

Postby altec » February 5th, 2008, 7:01 am

went and did a check and was told that there is a leak. however the leak could not be seen so the a/c was re-gassed and a dye was injected. Now i have to wait for 2-3 months; no engine or underbody wash.

Postby Hook » February 5th, 2008, 8:17 am

^^^ they breakin yuh balls there meng....

so, they're sure there's a leak, but they can't detect where...how they came up with that tho? by pressuring the system? so they have actual coolant with dye in the system all now? how it cooling?

there's a probe that some techs use that detects the leak so they can fix it right there and then...not 3 whole friggin mths after :roll:

Return to “TOYOTA”