Going to join toyota soon

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

wana-B-racer

Going to join toyota soon

Postby wana-B-racer » January 28th, 2008, 9:50 am

Going to Buy a tercel here in aruba, But since i have been a honda and nissan man i don't have a clue about toyota and their engines.I know that their suspension in very good but i don't know much else.If i want to change the engine in the tercel,what is the best suitable boosted engine i can use without having to weld axels or change all the mounts?
Thanks for the help.

mansing_12

Postby mansing_12 » January 28th, 2008, 10:18 am

boi is best yuh go fast and done go with a 3stge

dmitc

Postby dmitc » January 28th, 2008, 11:07 am

but if yuh doh want to go too fast then try you a 4AGZE it comes supercharged and should be cheaper than the 3sgte i have not priced one so i don't know for sure

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » January 28th, 2008, 11:16 am

But what those engines came out from and would i have to cut axels or mounts?

mansing_12

Postby mansing_12 » January 28th, 2008, 11:32 am

them 2 engines came out from the mr2

we had a 4agze but it never used 2 perform so we turbo it .......worked a lil better

but the 3sgte will out perform that by miles

dmitc

Postby dmitc » January 28th, 2008, 11:34 am

i believe the tercel comes with a 4afe and if that's the case you good to go wrt axles and mounts
here is a useful link for toyota engines
pretty much any 4A engine would mount up bolt for bolt with any other 4A engine same with 4E.
http://www.geocities.com/MotorCity/Pit/ ... gines.html

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » January 28th, 2008, 11:36 am

3e or 4e

Postby eliteauto » January 28th, 2008, 12:47 pm

Most Tercels come with the 4e or 5e engines, so the easiest and most common swap done to them is a 4efte( starlet turbo) engine, mounts and axles will be an easy work-up

dmitc

Postby dmitc » January 28th, 2008, 2:05 pm

well there you go just check what enigine you have in it currently and if it'a an E series engine then go 4EFTE if by chance it's an A series then go 4AGZE.
but what ever you go with try to source a front half instead of just the engine you'll like your self for it after.

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » January 28th, 2008, 3:37 pm

cool info guys will keep you up to speed on progress.
BTW Will the starlet disk brakes(front and rear) bolt on the tercel?

Postby eliteauto » January 28th, 2008, 5:41 pm

^^yes

Return to “TOYOTA”