So long old friend.....

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

xtech

Postby xtech » April 24th, 2008, 3:18 pm

Manual ECU

droppa

Postby droppa » April 24th, 2008, 3:20 pm

but ent the problem lies with you not getting the correct ecu when yuh went and buy the engine from the Bicks outlet reddo, is not so the story going...

cus thas why they come and borrow my ecu, cus you got a 4E-FE ecu, hoss something strange in this story, nobody will take somebdoy blame..... :roll:

keep us informed hoss, and again good luck..... :!:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 24th, 2008, 4:18 pm

i jus collect the 4e-fe ecu from meh padner, i going by bicks in the morning.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 24th, 2008, 9:28 pm

well, mi padner say he ent doing the car for me because in went and tell someone i find he taking long. he say come an get it...

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 24th, 2008, 11:20 pm

ignorant trini's again who feel they doing people a favor an not a service but still want to charge a service price

Terran

Postby Terran » April 24th, 2008, 11:59 pm

reddo_tuner, remember what we talk about last night?

If yuh din get one of de points, den let meh tell yuh in plain simple English:

IF DEY ENT KNOW WHAT DEY DOING, FIND SOMEBODY ELSE BEFORE THEY DO UNTOLD DAMAGE.

GET YOUR CAR OUT OF THERE, NOW.

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » April 25th, 2008, 7:06 am

Terran wrote:reddo_tuner, remember what we talk about last night?

If yuh din get one of de points, den let meh tell yuh in plain simple English:

IF DEY ENT KNOW WHAT DEY DOING, FIND SOMEBODY ELSE BEFORE THEY DO UNTOLD DAMAGE.

GET YOUR CAR OUT OF THERE, NOW.

plain talk...bad manners...but de right thing to do...

if yuh padnah charging yuh to do the car then when it come tuh wiring up yuh car he is not yuh pardner...he is your electrician....he obligated to keep yuh informed about reasonable progress with yuh car.

yuh first mistake was jus dropping the car and leaving it on faith that they go fix yuh up. that is in the past now so nobody could pong yuh for it...chalk it up to experience...it is up to you now that if reasonable progress is not being made wrt getting the job PROPERLY done...remember at the end of the day (1) is YOUR property (2) you are paying for a service and (3) as a consumer you still have the right to receive good service and to change your mind and go to another supplier

so be firm, dont create any bad blood, but take charge of your situation...do some quick research and determine how best to proceed...and proceed.

remember is ah learning experience...take the advice of the men in the thread and move to suit. lots of us get burned but is up to you to either continue with your padnah or ut yuh losses and find somebody else tuh do it.

xtech

Postby xtech » April 25th, 2008, 7:19 am

^^^^^^^^^^^^well said..........plain an simple take d car home now an call back Ron an let him know wat d new situation is an if he can come home by you an hook u up. If everything mechanically done u b driving d same day

Terran

Postby Terran » April 25th, 2008, 8:48 am

reddo_tuner, sorry to have sounded hognorant, eh. Last night when ah post dat, ah had just come back from a rum excursion. :roll:

Seems like everything set for you to move on. I guess yuh padna really think 1 month is reasonable to be doing a simple job like that. So, obviously, he either doesn't care, or doesn't know what the hell he doing. Forget him, collect your car, and NEVER go back for ANYTHING.

droppa

Postby droppa » April 25th, 2008, 2:09 pm

jus dont forget to collect back my ECU :twisted:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 25th, 2008, 10:41 pm

sleepertercel,well, first to begin with, the engine came missing some parts, map sensor, a cracked distributer and the wrong ecu, these items could have slowed him down, it was my fault all this actually happend.
xtech,i getting zeriam mechani to sort meh out in the morning.
Terran,well, it happen and is time to move on,i hold no grudge.
droppa,i forget to ask him and he ent tell me, i will check him tomorrow for it

Update: the car will be moved from Andrew a.k.a smalls to a fella in Palmyra(Zeriam padna) will hook me up, i will not be making the same mistake twice and not check my car. thats for sure.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 26th, 2008, 2:27 am

sorry i wasnt dEY boy reddo i had to leave, had bread to buy since i had thE only working car of thE housE, nExt timE tho i might pass tomorrow or monday top drop somE stuff off

xtech

Postby xtech » April 26th, 2008, 3:58 pm

BAM!!!! in yuh face
Look out 4EFTE inside!!!
Now to take it to do some upholstry an tinting
an dont laugh at my engine room eh it still under construction the filter in the wrong place an i was testing out a second fan to instal on the radiator.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 26th, 2008, 4:22 pm

like d rims selling them??

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 26th, 2008, 7:22 pm

Zeriam, shaiz say the man do a real mess on meh car, he say he will have to do everything over(*SoB*), it look like another week, maybe two to fix all the madness the other man do, well, i towed the car today and drop the ecu, i will sheck him monday after work to see what else he have to say, come through z, we'll link. i see some real mad ride by that fella.

xtech,that is one toppa-top laser!, engine fit snug.... :twisted:

Terran

Postby Terran » April 26th, 2008, 8:29 pm

reddo_tuner wrote:Zeriam, shaiz say the man do a real mess on meh car, he say he will have to do everything over(*SoB*), it look like another week, maybe two to fix all the madness the other man do, well, i towed the car today and drop the ecu, i will sheck him monday after work to see what else he have to say, come through z, we'll link.

No surprise there, right? Same thing we talked about. All that dilly-dallying for a whole month and he do choopidness.

It's a learning experience, pal. Make sure you follow up closely with this other guy - regardless of who he is. And you know you have support right here.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 26th, 2008, 8:45 pm

i heArd so, i callEd him today to find out how bad things was looking for u but likE u taking my spot so :lol: i guEss i go hadda wait till that cElica and thE ee92 movE.

nipples69

Postby nipples69 » April 26th, 2008, 11:01 pm

i just read this whole conversation i agree with Terran if they doing sheit before it get worse pack your car and move. i had the same problem especially with electricians, dont know like most of them born on planet x and they all half cracked, Steve from gasparillo, feels he is god's special gift to man and he could treat you like sheit.Smallie or smallboy from marabella is a 3 wire electrician,and tall boy insanity has no genius. Most of these elects know nissan by heart but Toyota is a hell of a difference. Suprise to know that Zeriam did not go by Allen in Chaguanas opposite sonny's auto supplies (from south turn right from north turn left)cause i think i mentioned it already, that man is a genius wire my car is 45 min black top 20V and i mean every thing, but go first and talk to the man and make an aquaintance (it worth it )cause nothing dont make you happier than when your car working good (ah know mine by the straightner since august and it only paint Friday) Allen # 6725933 :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 26th, 2008, 11:13 pm

nah allen is a boss he wirEd up a rb25 with electrical tranny nipples69, that man is a boss anything ElEctrical i gonna havE with my car if i cant rEach down south i'll go by allEn but reddo wantED to try an kEeP is car in south last timE i talked to him and if thEY same guy who i going by to do my car is do thE wireing also wEll bettER fEtE

D3monic

Postby D3monic » April 27th, 2008, 2:00 am

:bump: hope redo on the road soon..........

Terran

Postby Terran » April 27th, 2008, 7:08 am

D3monic wrote::bump: hope redo on the road soon..........

I have a good feeling about it this time that he would be.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 27th, 2008, 4:58 pm

i hope so too. :|

D3monic

Postby D3monic » April 27th, 2008, 6:27 pm

good things come to those who wait...... :wink:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 27th, 2008, 7:31 pm

well i should see some real good things, cause i have a long wait

D3monic

Postby D3monic » April 27th, 2008, 9:48 pm

i cant wait to see this project completed........ :wink:

droppa

Postby droppa » April 28th, 2008, 9:53 am

so you got the correct ecu now reddo....... :?:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 28th, 2008, 10:28 am

yeh droppa, only one fella had it. I drop the car by the man Saturday, he say by tomorrow he will start some work on it. need some gauges though..Air/Fuel Ratio, Oil Pressure.. but money low right now.

dmitc

Postby dmitc » April 28th, 2008, 4:58 pm

wow one weekend away and all that happen.
pressure boss but then again most of us get burn once the real trick is not to let it happen again

D3monic

Postby D3monic » April 28th, 2008, 6:14 pm

dmitc, you know it is down here if u dont know they ent telling u squat...

dmitc

Postby dmitc » April 28th, 2008, 6:50 pm

yeah d3monic, that is why i want to take an auto electrician course that way i would not have to go by anyone to work on my car

Return to “TOYOTA”