Toyota mechanics

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

NZE guy

Toyota mechanics

Postby NZE guy » July 5th, 2008, 7:35 am

how's about we start postin toyota mechanics and part supliers east,west , north & south

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » July 5th, 2008, 11:16 am

I am from the east, I tune by either Cyclops or Sparky, usually get my parts from gobins, bobbys, roaches or ramchritars in pasea. IronT/Dreamtoys in Pasea is also good when it comes to newer/performance toyotas.

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » July 5th, 2008, 11:43 am

Great topic!!! I'm looking for a good Toyota electrician that I can run to.....San Do and Environs, penal,debe etc....

BreadHead

Postby BreadHead » July 5th, 2008, 5:08 pm

I'm looking for a good Toyota electrician that I can run to.....San Do and Environs

This guy is a retired electrician from toyota, who does his own thing home now.

Manilal's electrical services
29A Cipero Road Friendship village San Fernando.
#378-9842
#653-3112

He does good work.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » July 5th, 2008, 5:25 pm

i get my parts from A&S Auto, near San Francique Junction before Penal( if you coming from Siparia) he has alot of good stuff. Ask for Angel (pronounced Ang-hell) cant remember the contact no. will post later.

Postby gt4tified » July 6th, 2008, 1:47 am

ralph from central does all my mechanic work.....lol

Around

Postby Around » July 6th, 2008, 3:45 am

Parts Unlimited EMR Tacarigua opp dinsley drugs for my parts and good advice & mechanical Is a toyota i ent have no problems.... lol it have this guy in St agusting old skool and within budget (well mine for now) corner Anderson & somethin

as i said i have minor mechanical cv join, thermostat but he does the other stuff too

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 6th, 2008, 12:40 pm

whEN we say toyota mechanics ppl who fix mostly toyota or could handlE a toyota good+?

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » July 7th, 2008, 8:07 am

I'm talking proper conversion wiring etc....and fix them to....not many mechanics in this country could properly fix a Toyota Vehicle......

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 7th, 2008, 7:16 pm

i'll gEt thE offical name of my mEchanic shop and number :mrgreen:

g unit

Postby g unit » July 8th, 2008, 7:33 pm

i need to find a good Starlet mechanic ppl.

good service that wouldnt buss meh pocket (if possible)

Postby gt4tified » July 9th, 2008, 12:37 am

what do you need to do with the starlet? and why not be your own mechanic? click the link on my sig for details.

g unit

Postby g unit » July 9th, 2008, 5:43 am

well i dont really hav neting urgent to do on the starlet, but i jus wanted to find out if there is any mechanic locally that is considered the best for these cars.

i dont mind being my own mechanic actually btw how much for the following books:

Forced Induction Performance Tuning - Graham Bell
How to Tune and Modify Engine Management Systems

Maddworks

Postby Maddworks » July 9th, 2008, 5:58 am

d mechanic for my corolla is in debe, and im tinking about puting in a cold air intake system, im gettin the kit from sheriff maybe next month. :evil:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 9th, 2008, 6:48 am

Maddworks,how much your cai costing?

Maddworks

Postby Maddworks » July 9th, 2008, 12:09 pm

from what they said it would be $2000-$2500, for the complete K&N kit,

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 9th, 2008, 7:34 pm

wut engine?

Maddworks

Postby Maddworks » July 10th, 2008, 5:41 am

its a 1.6 vvti

NuffRespect
Location: In Partycrasher Office, to the left of Spongebobb and to the right of Partycrasher!

Postby NuffRespect » July 13th, 2008, 5:27 pm

Jason, from Santa Flora, NZE Specialist, Toyota Specialist.....749-2388, price great as well as service!

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » July 13th, 2008, 9:44 pm

NuffRespect wrote:Jason, from Santa Flora, NZE Specialist, Toyota Specialist.....749-2388, price great as well as service!

know this guy. a real pro

g unit

Postby g unit » July 14th, 2008, 5:55 pm

is he good wit starlet engines? if not anybody can help me out??

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » July 14th, 2008, 7:25 pm

not sure, haven't really asked him, whats the problem?

g unit

Postby g unit » July 14th, 2008, 7:26 pm

nothing, but jus want to have one on speed dial jus in case nah

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 25th, 2008, 9:04 am

i need one who is good on rav4 air con ... sounds liek somn is goin bad in there any help?

turbohead

Postby turbohead » July 26th, 2008, 12:13 am

feel free to check me an all. im from p/town. i no the nze pretty gud an well ravs an 4x2 hilux, i doh like 2 fix dem big van an ting. doh got space to fix dem ting as yet....

joe_d_boss

Postby joe_d_boss » July 31st, 2008, 4:47 am

Hey 2nrs, last week I bought a used local Toyota Corolla with 1JZ engine with about 33,000 on the odo. The malfunction indicator lamp (check light) came on last night and remained on while driving and is still on. Can you guys recommend someone that I can go to. Anywhere between North and Central would be preferable.

zryfle

aye

Postby zryfle » July 31st, 2008, 10:50 am

that the knock sensor save some money and locate one .All toyota from that year is the same knock sensor.Finding a guy to put it in is up to u.

joe_d_boss

Postby joe_d_boss » July 31st, 2008, 2:31 pm

^^^well the light went back off, so I will wait and see what play off before I do anything further.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 2nd, 2008, 7:39 pm

joe_d_boss,a corolla with a 1jz?? which part that fit i want to see post pictures :mrgreen:

Postby gt4tified » August 3rd, 2008, 2:12 am

joe_d_boss wrote:^^^well the light went back off, so I will wait and see what play off before I do anything further.

I wouldn't wait on that to happen if I were you. Check engine lights are there for a reason....your ecu sensed that something was not right, even if for a short period of time. If it was a 3sgte I would have done the diagnosis but me ent like some 2nrs to go away for training and treatment.....................yet! lol

Check Chaguanas Auto Supplies to run a diagnostic for you....I believe its around $250 to do so. Call and get their prices, you can ask for Damien or Param.

Return to “TOYOTA”